Homeowners - Ken Peter
33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 12872 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Spain Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris was extremely thorough in his inspection, answering any and all questions. His friendly and professional was also appreciated. We would highly recommend his inspection services to anyone needing them.

Report a concern   May 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lee Thompson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post was was GREAT to work with. Friendly, thorough, and extremely helpful through the inspection process. I would highly recommend them!

Report a concern   May 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brianne and Dan Leonard Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and efficient

Report a concern   May 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nan Kortz Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The integrity and honesty they have about any kind of work which needs to be done to keep the home safe.

Report a concern   May 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gabe Mielke Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and very thorough. Other inspectors say they can complete the job in 30 minutes to an hour, (how much of a an entire house can you inspect in that time?) but the PillarToPost inspector took over 3 hours. He inspected everything. They took FLIR (Forward Looking Infra-Red, a fancy way of saying they use Heat sensing X-Ray vision, if you will, to look INSIDE the walls) They used this to make sure there was the proper amount of insulation in the walls, that there was no overheated electrical wires and they also used it to see the temperature of the water in every faucet, bath tub and shower to ensure that the water is not too hot to scold your skin. Very important, especially if you have children. The inspector even took the time to explain everything he was doing and answer all my questions. When I asked a question, it never bothered him, instead he gladly stopped, paid attention to my question and fully explained everything. He even called me over at times to explain the operation of numerous components of the house, to include the inner workings and suggested periodic maintenance of the HVAC, Water heater, sprinkler system and garage door opener. And finally, the last thing that really impressed me was their attention to detail for the care of YOUR property. When they arrived at my house, they brought their own mat to step on and a second pair of shoes. The placed their mat on the ground and then CHANGED THEIR SHOES before entering YOUR house! The brought TWO pair of shoes, One for the inside, and one for the outside. They care so much, they don't want to get your house dirty. It's always these types of things that separate the good from the best. Pillar to Post is the best and are true professionals.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional inspector.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very efficient and professional

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Stewart was on time and very professional.

He was very helpful, knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Courtney Zobl-Ford Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris was incredibly professional and thorough. I love the detailed binder they provide at the end of the inspection.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris Cox is very professional, prompt and informative.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vince Phifer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Very professional and personable. Honest feedback of the condition of the property without judgement.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Isak Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough check! Nice customer service and explanations!

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Pollard Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional. Prompt.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katie Darrah Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes was very friendly, and informative about the house's structure inside and out. He gave us great tips for when we move in.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Struckhoff Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector, Mr. Goshorn, was very thorough with an eye for detail. He was on time and completely everything on the schedule he had given me. He spent several hours looking into every potential issue I needed to be aware of as a buyer.

Afterwards, he put together a very informative binder with all the information and details I needed. He spent all the time needed explaining his findings to me. He addressed safety / health concerns, things that needed remedy immediately, and other items that could wait.

Overall very happy with the process, and would recommend to friends and family.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adrienne Fechter Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rod from Pillar and Post was not only extremely thorough, but also incredibly nice! The report was professional and organized and Rod answered all our questions. I would highly recommend him as your next home inspector.

Report a concern   May 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean Jones Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jari was extremely thorough and explained everything found with great detail, clarity and explanations. He gave us great advice for moving forward and problems we should address. He also helped us prioritize items and easily described fixes for minor things. He was approachable, friendly and thorough. We were really intimidated and worried at first but, he made it into an enjoyable experience. We will absolutely recommend your company to anyone who asks for or needs inspections.

Report a concern   May 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Vigil Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional with a personal touch. Len went over his services that he provided for the house inspection, they do a very thorough job at what they do. He gave me a binder with my name and address in it along with pictures and explanations all bout the house. Top class organization. I would definitely refer them to the public.
Thank you,
Ron

Report a concern   May 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The immediate contact by e-mail was impressive, the professionalism of the inspector, the quality of the report that we received, and the ease of paying for services rendered were all outstanding.

Report a concern   May 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Lavigne Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Explained everything, answered any questions I had. Very professional. No bias shown either for or against just reporting what he found. Felt he did a great job finding what he did under the circumstances of not being able to get at all areas. Definitely has my recommendation. Kathy

Use first name only.

Report a concern   May 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, completed inspection on time. Report printed on the spot and placed in a binder!

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All of it our inspector was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had.

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Priscilla Repton Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional! Prompt and knowledgable. Lenord did a great thorough job. Would highly recommend him..

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Danette Pryor Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Promt, answered questions we had .

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional and thorough.

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mac Hawley Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom Recke is on time, thorough and provides the best report ever immediately after he's finished. Great guy! Great job!

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.A.S.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I simply don’t have much experience with you. Craig Cox was great and has a good relationship with our real estate agent. I would recommend him for sure.

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super professional and helpful. They did a very detailed inspection and knowledgeable. Awesome!

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mario Pavon Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service very would highly recommend.

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan did a great job answering questions and was very thorough.


Privacy Policy