Homeowners - Ken Peter
33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 12260 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Very thorough, explained findings well, great to work with in short time frame.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.F. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Lee was great and incredibly thorough! After the inspection we did a walk through with our builder and gave him our punch list of items. In response, our builder said, "wow, your inspector was really thorough!" It is our first time buying a house so we are nervous about missing something and Lee made us feel very comfortable with the house we were buying!

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Rod was responsive and was able to get onsite quickly! I received a detailed report and Rod went out of his way to meet at the house to discuss some of the details. On top of that Rod was great to talk with and answered all of my questions big or small. I would highly recommend Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.E. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Tom was top notch!

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Professional, on time and knowledgeable. Great experience

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Homeowners - Ken Peter

The technician, Jeremy was great; very informative and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.H. Homeowners - Ken Peter

I liked Charlies openness to discuss what he found. I felt like he has a knowledgeable friend looking at this property. I felt comfortable working with him and the information he provided.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Everything. Friendly person and very knowledgeable

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Prompt reply when service was requested.
On time meeting at location.
Thourough inspection of unit.
Friendly and personable technician.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.F. Homeowners - Ken Peter

thorough

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Marshall was very prompt and knowledgeable. He got there early and stayed late to finish the report. Was very willing answer any questions and spend the extra time it took for me understand.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.R.C. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Very friendly and knowledgeable people to work with. I appreciate their attention to detail.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Has done a great service!! Very friendly and professional!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.N. Homeowners - Ken Peter

The entire team of inspectors were very efficient and made sure to explain everything to both my wife and myself throughout the entire inspection. One of the inspectors did a final walk through right as they were finishing up to make sure everything was fine and noticed a small leak underneath one of the sinks that wasn’t present during the initial inspection. They presented the inspection results right after they finished and then were able to print off the inspection report immediately and give it to us before leaving the house. I highly recommend Pillar To Post to anyone and I will definitely be using their services for my next home inspection.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Very thorough, very communicative.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.A.B. Homeowners - Ken Peter

They were beyond helpful, answered all our questions and saved us from buying a money pit home! I would recommend them to ANYONE , affordable and amazing! Could not thank them enough!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.D. Homeowners - Ken Peter

I was hoping to receive an extensive top to bottom inspection from the entire crawl space to the attic. Many times there are leaks from swamp coolers that cause quite a bit of damage, rot etc. Since there is a high water table in the area, I had hoped to be good and sure there was no groundwater under the house ever. Concerns about Black Mold as a result of dampness...the buyer having a serious respiratory condition.

A loose toilet was reported...as a result of the floor rotting underneath it or is it that a simple tightening will fix it.

My husband said the inspection in the attic did not happen because the closet was full. What kind of insulation was used up there? Plastic under the house as to why? Proper shut off valves under sinks? What kind of plumbing the house has? What is the R Value/Rating of the insulation in the walls, is it constructed of 2 x 4, or 2 x 6 lumber? Sheet rock or cardboard walls? The seller should have been notified to provide access to all areas of the home before the inspection took place. Do all the electrical sockets work? Is the garage wired? Are there circuit breakers set aside for the garage?

How about the metal roof, is it in good condition? Do the screws need tightening, flashing need replacing anywhere? Leaks around plumbing vents above?

Overall, It was a nicely presented report however, I paid $518.00 and hoped for more info.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter

You made it very easy to get this inspection completed. Priceless!

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Ken Peter

This was my first home purchase and I did some shopping around online for an inspector/inspection company and came across Pillar To Post. They had great reviews so I decided to go with them. Mike Boyd was mike inspector and was great! I walked through the entire inspection with him and he was very thorough/knowledgeable. It was a great learning experience for me and he even gave me some advice for what I could personally fix in the future. I would highly recommend Mike and Pillar To Post as a company to anyone out there looking for a good inspection.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter

The inspection was detailed and thorough. Mike Dunphy was timely and kind. He took the time to answer our questions in a way we could understand “in layman’s terms.” We highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Brian was thorough and professional. He let me pick his brains as we went through the different rooms and phases of the inspection; he answered all of my questions. When we were done Brian provided me with a really nice Home Inspection Report notebook which will help me keep up with a maintenance schedule on my new home and keep my important papers and records together. I highly recommend using Brian LeClair for your next home inspection.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Tom Recke was FANTASTIC. Very thorough, high attention to detail. He explained everything in detail, willing to teach. Tom was practical with the reality of some issues found during inspection and was ready to provide his honest opinion when asked. His experience and professionalism will make it easy to recommend his name to anyone needing an inspection!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Mike with Pillar to Post always does a great job for our clients! Very thorough and knowledgeable! We highly recommend Pillar To Post!!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Very professional and accommodating with my schedule. Inspection was extremely thorough and every detail was explained.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Easy and prompt appointment scheduling, good value, excellent and knowledgeable inspector. Invaluable assistance in my recent purchase of a new home.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Efficient, great service at reasonable prices!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter

N/A

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Q. Homeowners - Ken Peter

The professionalism and the thorough inspections as well as great advice on the up keep of my home.

Thank you again guys.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Your inspectors were very thorough. Because of the inspection results, I decided not to go forward with my home purchase.
The Sellers were not willing to work with me to get specialist in to look at the two major issues that were found. That was a red flag. I truly believe your inspectors not only saved me thousands of dollars in future home repairs, but also kept me from buying a home where I may not have been safe.
Thank you.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Dan and Jeremy were both thorough, professional, and spoke in (technical) language that was understandable to me. They could explain what was urgent, how it might impact me now and in the future, and gave a "head's up" to things that were small but important. i would recommend and use these guys again. thank you!


Privacy Policy