Homeowners - Ken Peter
33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 12234 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T.C. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

I liked the fact everything was explained to us in detail (in laymen's terms). Additionally, we felt welcome to accompany the inspectors around the home as they explained things to us. They were very thorough in their work.

Report a concern   June 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Good professional service. Thorough investigation and cleanup. Onsite report is a plus.

Report a concern   June 16, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

knowledge was impressive

Report a concern   June 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very professional and knowledgeable. I love the report; it's something I'll continue to use in my new home. I learned things that I wouldn't have thought to ask about on my own.

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

He was professional and courteous. I had no idea what he was talking about so he spoke to me so that I could understand and I was comfortable with out be condescending. He was very thourough and encouraged me to call even after explaining everything if there was something I was concerned about or had questions regarding.

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Open personable, knowledgable

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Your detailed analysis, professionalism, and thoroughness. Ken has great experience to back up his findings on a house. Knows where to look and does an excellent job as to what is promised.

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Walking me through the report instead of just handing it to me without comment. I appreciated the personal touch.

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

The inspector is very knowledgeable about all aspects of owning a home.

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

I was comfortable talking with Russ and asking questions.....and I asked a lot. He was very patient, knowledgable, and thorough. I did not feel that he was rushing to get home, like some people do. I also liked the binder with all the suggestions and information. If I move again, and I will, I will request Pillar to Post. Thanks!

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

I lked the fcat that everything was done ina very professional manner. Everything was explained to me in full detail, and all questions were answered. Brett and Barbara and thier team took the time to show me things about living in colorado when it comes to taking care of your home. The walked me through things that needed to be done during the winter months and things that should be done during th esummer months. I felt that thier customer service was outstanding and would recommend them to my firends and co-workers in the future.

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

During the one hour we spent with Randy, he exhibited an unprofessional and condescending attitude while talking with Ann and I. For example:
1. Randy rushed through the explanation rather than strategically highlighting items.
2. He spent so much time saying what he would not do or be responsible for.
3. We are 30 year residents of Boulder. He continuously criticized the values, culture and people of Boulder. This was not funny.
4. He shared way too many anecdotal and unprofessional stories about shooting prairie dogs, immigration reform and politics.
5. After we listened to all of this, right in front of him, we were asked to evaluate his services...which made me feel uncomfortable.
6. What you can do is to ask Randy to retire, and to replace him with someone more tolerant, courteous and willing to enthusiastically support customers of Boulder.

Report a concern   June 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, easy to setup the appointment, great details in the report, able to ask questions if needed, clear and concise answers to any questions that I did have

Report a concern   June 13, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that you are very detailed quick to get the service completed and overall do a fantastic job. I like the report and all the information you give us in the binder. Thanks for a job well done.

Report a concern   June 12, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

My inspector talked me through the entire inspection and taught me all about my new house. Very honest and helpful.

Report a concern   June 11, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Punctual;professional;report given immediately;courteous.

Report a concern   June 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Promptness, friendliness, honesty, willingness to be flexible and accomodating. Also a family business.

Report a concern   June 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Tom Recke was very professional, knowlegable, and thorough.  He was great to work with and welcomed questions. I would highly recommend Tom and Pillar to Post to any of my friends and family.  I have worked with two other inspectors in the past and none of them compare to the work and the value of Tom.  

Report a concern   June 10, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.L.A.D.L.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Very quick and responsive to our questions, excellent presentation of home inspection report

Report a concern   June 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Fast service.

Report a concern   June 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough, as well as the report. I love that it was organized into a binder that was provided immediately. Great way to be organized and efficient!

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.C. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient, thorough, and explain exactly what their looking for and what it means.

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.K. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very friendly and knowledgable. They pointed out issues with the home and even made mention of things that could go wrong on a typical home.

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Structured, thorough, professional & competent

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.S.P. Homeowners - Ken Peter
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

While our inspectors Barbara and Brett seemed very knowledgable and friendly, they split up when looking around the house and it was confusing trying to keep track of what each one was looking at and making comments on. Every website that gives advice about getting a home inspection says "follow the inspector around, your inspector will have good information." We had to make an effort to be able to really participate in the inspection. In addition, I had to request the pictures that were taken during the inspection be put in the report via e-mail, after the fact. I was unaware that the Pillar-to-Post report wouldn't include pictures. In summary, they were good inspectors, but the service was lacking a bit.

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and informative, a great help to the homebuyer.

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was fast because they had 3 people performing the inspection, which also contributed to the thoroughness. They made sure to show and explain those issues they would be writing in the report, which I appreciated. Very simply, they were a knowledgeable and professional crew and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

I had an inspection within 5 days of my request. The user friendly report and website were beneficial.

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

I found Lee to be extremely professional and thorough. He took the time to fully inspect the property and his findings were very helpful in making my final decision on the home purchase. I would definitely recommend him.

Report a concern   June 6, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. Homeowners - Ken Peter
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and friendly.


Privacy Policy