Homeowners - Ken Peter
33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 13472 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Russ Abrams was absolutely wonderful! I was so very impressed with him, the knowledge and experience he brought to the table, and his forthright objective explanations of various items in the inspection that lends to sound judgement in expectations of what can and should be done along the way. Russ gets a 10! The only reason I gave it an 8 is because of my initial phone call to set up the inspection appointment: I was given so many choices of extras/options (add ons), without explanation of why this should be done. Based on the location of the property I could have spent a whole lot of money that was not really necessary to this area. Russ was so very helpful guiding us through the process.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It was very expensive for a small condo <800 square feet.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jud was very thorough and answered all my questions and concerns.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of the inspection, explanation of findings and Lee's answering my many questions with patience.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable, friendly, knowledgeable inspector. Sewer scope technician gave me good advice.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and professional. Reports were clear and concise. Money well spent to insure peace of mind on new home purchase.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angela Cruz Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very direct, helpful, Seems honest in his recommendations. And through I liked the Person that he is...Would surly recommend him. Also liked he is up front with his prices . I can choose what i want done and know what I'm paying , I like that.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Abrams was very knowledgeable and helpful in this process. The report he provided on the house was excellent.

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Through, timely and detailed explanations

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and nice inspector. Quick response time and received report quickly as well.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Davidson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was not at the inspection, but me realtor was there. She told me that the inspection was very professionally done, very thorough, and the inspector was also nice. The report we received was very informative and the questions I emailed to the inspector were promptly answered to my complete satisfaction.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monica Brandt Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough!

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jessica Lewis Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Chris, who evaluated the property seemed very knowledgeable about what should and should not be happening with everything that he inspected for the home. I asked him questions about some of the service offerings and he was able to provide a thorough response that helped me determine if those services were necessary or not.

The owner, Lee, was super helpful in helping cancel a service that I determined was not necessary. I received last minute information that made me question one of the services that I had scheduled. He reached out to me and gave me some info about the service and why it's beneficial, but still helped me cancel the service as I didn't feel it was necessary.

It would be nice to see of the bigger items included in the packages, or different packages geared toward certain types of homes, e.g. like an "Older Home Package" or something like that that would include the other services that likely should take place for an older home. I was also surprised that the Prestige package did not include a mold test. That package seemed to be geared toward those that may suffer from allergens, and mold being a significant allergen, I would think the mold test would have been part of that package.

Overall, I had a good experience with Pillar to Post and I would recommend them.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Narcizo Carillo Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

ery professional straight forward.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.N.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love your communication and quick responses

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tyler Reed Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, thorough, professional, but with attention to a personal touch. I would absolutely recommend Paul to anyone looking for inspection services.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and professionalism, Highly recommended.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Flexible, fast, and simple.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough job and feedback.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Explained each step clearly. Very thorough.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melanie Martinez Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything from scheduling to the customer service were exceptional. Thank you for the help in getting us in to our new home! I will always use Pillar to Post for all of my future home inspection needs!!!

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly & Andrew Smith Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very kind, thorough, and knowledgeable. Extremely accommodating, and helpful to find services if they were needed.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We’ve used pillars to post many times and are always happy with the service , professionalism and consistency

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Madison Ennenga Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Stewart was extremely thorough! He took extra time to explain to us what he found and why it's important. This was huge because this is the first time buying a house. It was also great to get information on how to properly maintain a house throughout the year. I high recommend Stewart to anyone looking for a house inspection!

And he provided home-made cookies that were amazing!

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heriberto Martinez Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service and quick service to my clients!

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andy & Mary Rawlins Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is so honest. We have used him 4 times now. He always seems to care that we are protected and make a good informed decision. I trust him to be very thorough and provide a comprehensive report.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was thorough and Mike took the time to explain all areas of the inspection. I like that photos are included and a hard copy plus emailed copy is provided. Very professional and courteous.

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and thorough. Couldn't have asked for more.


Privacy Policy