Homeowners - Ken Peter
33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 12230 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Very thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. Report format was simple to follow and easily identified any more critical items. Would strongly recommend.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter

You were friendly, helpful, responsive, and thorough. I was very impressed.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Efficient, accurate, professional

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Great service!

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.H. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Jay H was great! I am a first time home buyer and he was incredibly patient and answered all my questions completely while doing a thorough inspection. Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter

The thoroughness was amazing! David Arduini was second to none and he covered every angle of the home. His knowledge was remarkable and I would refer him to anyone who is looking to purchase a home. The peace of mind after he did his inspection is something you can’t put a price tag on. He was able to communicate with us what needed to be done and was available with any questions or concerns we had. David Arduini was a professional and we recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home!

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Very nice and thorough!

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Professional, informative, on time.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Prompt, appointments available often, courteous and thorough

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Great inspectors - explained issues to me very well. Fast and flexible scheduling.

What I don't like: someone from P2P has called me twice trying to sell me a security system and is leaving voicemails saying they have something "exciting" to tell me. I do not like this sleazy tactic at all. Say what you are selling, and just do it once.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Detailed

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.D.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Pillar to Post was very thorough and did a great job on the inspection of the house we were buying. They prepared a binder with color pictures and all the info we needed. We were very impressed with their service.

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Very professional, knowledgeable, and time efficient.

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Professional, prompt and friendly.

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Prompt arrival, thorough review, attentive to detail and concerns from owner

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Efficiency of service; electronic paperwork; more professional appearance and presentation than "local guy"; credibility of meaningful company behind inspector for liability.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.E.G. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Kept in contact well. Thorough report.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Paul was extremely polite and helpful. He explained everything he was doing during the inspection and gave a thourough explanation of his findings after the inspection was complete. The inspection was completed quickly, but with great attention to detail.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Chris and Joel were very efficient and thorough. They also took their time to answer all of our questions and make sure that we understood. We had our complete inspection report before they even left the property. Highly recommend for all your inspection needs!

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.A.L.C. Homeowners - Ken Peter

The report was not as thorough as the prior report that had been performed by another provider on the same property shortly beforehabd

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by V.P.O. Homeowners - Ken Peter

The report was not specific. The inspector did not understand the heating system. He complained to me that there were four valves and only 3 thermostats. Turns out the hot water heater controls the 4th boiler valve. How could he inspect the system without understanding something so basic? That alone makes me distrust the inspection and feel like it was money wasted.
.
The inspector stated there were open grounds but did not tell us which ones.

Paid for Thermal imaging. No sign of that being done and nothing in the report to show it was done. A 33% up charge should have something to show for it

Response from Pillar To Post:

I wanted to touch base with you about your comments in my review.

First and foremost, I apologize for not communicating well with you during your inspection. I made the comment about the boiler and thermostats at the beginning of my inspection when I infrared scanned the boiler, assuming that this boiler was like many other boilers I have inspected. However, once I actually inspected the boiler, I realized that the fourth valve for this particular boiler was the master panel. It is no excuse, but after I found the issue of the boiler leaking into the crawlspace and possible mold issues, I think it merely slipped my mind in telling you. I am sorry I did not convey this to you after this discovery. I typically try to circle around to open issues, questions, or comments the end of the inspection when I do my final review, and realize that this was missed.

As far as the ungrounded outlets go, we only specify the exact location if there are one or two. As there were so many ungrounded outlets throughout this home, I recommended that a licensed electrician evaluate the entire electrical system, so that all outlets and wiring were checked. I will agree that this portion was not specific; but it is not specific -( by design)- in order to protect you, the buyer.

I am sorry you did not see me using the infrared scanner during your home inspection. I did use the infrared scanner, and took infrared photos in your home. I just realized that I didn't put the infrared photos in the inspection report. Please expect an amended report to include these to follow.

Again, I am sorry for these issues. I sincerely appreciate your honesty and candor in letting me know the exact issues so I may learn from them. Please let me know if you have any additional questions or concerns on your report, I am happy to review them with you in detail.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F.P.L.K.B.F.H.B.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter

We were very pleased with the service before and after as well as a very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Ken Peter

We thought Mike was great!!!!

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Great and detailed services.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Super friendly, approachable, timely and careful

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Friendly and helpful staff. I was pleased with the thorough report. I will definitely be having them back for the second stage inspection.

Report a concern   January 29, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Homeowners - Ken Peter

Both of our Techs were wonderful, knowlegable, engaging helpful. Travis and Matt

Report a concern   January 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.P. Homeowners - Ken Peter

We were very happy with the inspection Charlie Stanley provided. He was very thorough and took time to discuss issues and possible solutions. He asked many times what questions we had, taking time to answer them and provide explanations. We highly recommend him for any home inspections.

Report a concern   January 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Homeowners - Ken Peter

It was professional and Michael was a good communicator and patient with our dogs


Privacy Policy