Homeowners - Ken Peter
33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 13949 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Bridgewater Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly associates both on the phone and in person. Very helpful in explaining the items being checked during the inspection. Will use again for inspection of future homes.

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynne Kerst Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job, Mike Moran!
10/27/18

Thank you!

Lynne Kerst
Glenwood Springs
Colorado

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Brett was fantastic and thorough. The quick turnaround time for the final report was awesome in this tight market with quick closing deadlines. Brett was also more than glad to talk through all of the items on the report carefully explaining everything and making sure I understood the severity of the issues. This was done over a busy weekend and with my tight inspection rejection deadline in mind. Knowledge of the local area and contribution practices was especially appreciated. Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joel Sharratt Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good Communication

Thorough review of the house and detailed report

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Baker Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was thorough and communicated with me after the inspection.

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.V.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear service options and pricing...on-time and thorough work.

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kind, timely, accurate

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Jones Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dustin answered every question I had about different parts of the inspection. I felt that he had my best interest in mind when inspection the house.

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, helpful, quick. Thank you

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough, attention to detail was great too...

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nick Rizzi Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Right from the first phone call, you guys were amazing. From the coordinator that answered to Bruce the inspector, patiently walking us through EVERYTHING we needed to know and Mat making our sewer line fun. You rock!

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Raul Carrasco Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Every thing

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason Schick Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were through, polite, and knowledable. Explained in detail and in laymen’s terms the process of the inspection.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lee, as before, is very thorough and explains what he is doing, why and what he finds as you go along. He also allows for questions to asked while he is working about what he is doing and why. I appreciate that as a inveterate question asker.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ed Capiral Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very fast response and detailed inspections

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan MacLeod Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Adams Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post and Marshall Mayer have always been there in a pinch to perform a home inspection. He has helped me with properties from your standard ranch home in Lakewood, new build town homes, to 2 bedrooms lofts downtown. His knowledge of different types of properties is second to none and his ability to describe the ins and outs of multiple home systems is reassuring.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough, on time.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was very respectful of my time and walked me through his process and findings very thoroughly to make sure that I understood everything and didn't have any further concerns. Would definitely recommend him in the future.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The people I in countered were professional, good character, and had sense of humors.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joel was very thorough in completing his inspection and paid attention to every detail including resetting my clocks! I appreciated his professionalism and explanation of his inspection. Highly recommend him.

Report a concern   October 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was a great inspecroe

Report a concern   October 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   October 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt phone responses. Great service and reasonable price. Very happy with the overall experience.

Report a concern   October 25, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive to calls and emails, thorough inspection

Report a concern   October 24, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not disappointing, but just very expensive for the reports we received. We've had the same, if not more comprehensive reports from another company at a much lower price, for the same level of service. Your service was outstanding and we do appreciate it - but the price point was high for what we have paid to other inspection companies in the recent past.

Report a concern   October 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erin Burba Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a great experience with Pillar to Post! Both Keith and Chad were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Chad took time to explain each part of the inspection, his recommendations, and also what we should expect moving forward in terms of home maintenance. We feel confident moving into our new home after his thorough explanation.

Report a concern   October 24, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

My inspection went really well, except when I asked him about some raising I could feel under the carpet, he didn't feel comfortable pulling up the carpet to check. He told me it was likely a tack strip and to just check it in my final walk through. When I pulled it up during that walk through, there was a huge crack in the floor and I had to hire an engineer last minute to look at it. It was my first home buying experience and I learned a lot, one of those being to always pull up the carpet. I put my trust in my inspector thinking I would be protected, but I wasn't. Now I have to pay to jack up the flooring. Overall it was a good experience, but I would have wanted him to pull up the carpet.


Privacy Policy