Homeowners - Ken Peter
33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 12891 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dialogue between inspector and owner during inspection!

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicki Pfenning Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was very thorough in his inspection as well as informative about the items we had questions about. He went above and beyond professionally and is a very patient and pleasant person! I felt the binder with all the information specific to my property will be very useful now and in the future.

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful.

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to deal with. Very personable. Very comprehensive inspection

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, thorough

Report a concern   May 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Brett was very responsive and professional. He communicated clearly and openly and was very receptive to questions throughout the process.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by W.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector told me he did not check to make sure items met code and to me that is what I had hired an inspector for to make sure that things were done properly.

There is a sink that was installed that has no hot water running to it and a ragged hole in the drywall where the water supply and drain were connected.

The fan in the living room for the AC is very noisy indicative of a possible bad bearing or mount.
Many items that were listed as being an issue did not have pictures, I was told I would receive a lot of pictures documenting issues.

One of the ceramic floor tiles is raised up this could be a possible tripping hazard and will catch anything that is slid over it.

On the front door the lower door latch does not work.

Many of the radiator covers were loose and most of the ends were not attached properly but no mention of that. Total time was about 2 hours for the inspection.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very polite and know what to test for.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection went perfectly and we got alot of good information!

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall was great. Very thorough and professional. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leah Smith Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very easy process, friendly knowledgeable professional staff.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was smart and friendly in our inspection both in the original one and now the follow up one just before our 1 year warranty expiring.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First name removed and his team were amazing. The inspection was promptly scheduled and it was great getting my inspection printed on site. We had a couple of questions which were answered the same day. I know that we made a wise decision going with his team. I would recommend them to anyone!!

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough and affordable. Very patient in answering all of our questions during and after the inspection.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patti Schultz Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From start to finish Joel and the team checked out everything of our future home. They introduced themselves and were very professional. They all were patient with me and explained the mechanical systems and findings of their inspections. I especially appreciate the book and follow up call. Patti Schultz

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lane Zalewski Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very in depth service! Great people too!

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heather Baldwin Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marshall is an incredible wealth of knowledge. I learned so much from him. I am so grateful we used him.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.B.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We were satisfied with the inspection. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very punctual and reliable.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

O liked Glenn , he was very informative, very professional and thorough. Nice guy.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great to work with and very thorough.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.I.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Showed up on short notice and did a thorough job of explaining everything to me!

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A.J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional service. The only thing missing was a comment on the condition of the furnace filter. It was an issue in the recent last inspection from another prospective buyer. In that inspection, they said the filter needed to be changed and we don't think that was done by the seller. It would have been nice to get the opinion of our inspector on that issue.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for your kind words and nice review and for taking the time to respond. We do check the filters during our furnace inspections. However, our reports are defect based, and since the filter was clean, we did not put anything in the report. The seller must have replaced it or the filter was not actually dirty enough to warrant a comment or replacing. You should be in good shape there. It was great speaking with you today and please let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, good reporting, reasonable pricing.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris is very very thorough and he is great at explaining everything he found and even gives suggestions on how to fix things. i have used Him to inspect three of my houses and i will always use Pillar to Post when purchasing a home.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Vincent Cordova Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response fast to the home. Quality reporting.

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Customer service was great and scheduling appointment was easy.

Report a concern   May 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James & Mary Fosnaugh Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, courteous. Our inspector, Dave Kniptash inspired confidence, invited us to be present and explained things in full and helpful detail. We would specifically recommend Dave in particular.

Report a concern   May 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I spoke,personally with the inspector. It lent a feeling of knowing who was doing the work.


Privacy Policy