Pillar To Post
11424 Gravois Rd
St. Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 3356 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 18, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The house I bought got rave reviews from the inspectors however, it turns out we have a lot of expensive work to do to correct code violations none of which was in the inspection report so I was completely unaware.

Report a concern   June 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angie Monahan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott. He rocked.

Report a concern   June 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Klebolt Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would highly recommend your company to anyone. Chris had the house open, his things set up, chairs for us to sit in, snacks, cold water, all waiting for us when we got there. He explained every step of the process and invited us to follow him around if we would like to, however we felt comfortable with. He was highly detailed in the work he did, explained everything clearly, He provided us with a binder that he went over with us, He was professional, friendly and courteous. A big thank you to you Chris, five star service!

Donna K

Report a concern   June 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, very informative and the folder and pics are great. The suggestions are very helpful for future reference.

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Beth Hopfinger Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and received a complete report from the inspection person at the end of the process.

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was extremely professional, letting us know what they were doing and the results of their efforts.

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All of the inspectors explained what they were doing in a way that was easy to understand. Very professional.

Report a concern   June 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The person that inspect the house was vey professional. Hw wanted to make sure I know what was going on. He took some ro explain what I did not understan. Overall the inspection went well.

Name removed

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great experience

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Louis Dubea Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott Spicuzza was completely professional he answered every question I had even the ones that didn't pertain to the inspection I highly recommend pillar to post for your next home inspection top notch company in my opinion

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Speed. Received reports very quickly.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Corcoran Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott Goddard was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He took his time and made sure every question we had was answered. He made sure to follow up with me about the issues with the house and advised me on my options for repairs. I would recommend him to anyone who is planning on buying a house or building.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   June 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kurt was extremely helpful and thorough. No question was too much for him.
He let me use a laser beam measuring "stick" that was super helpful.

Water was provided as were snacks (which were a nice touch).

The notebook with the pictures of the needed areas of work is extremely helpful.
Although I'm not a new home owner, the explanations are a good reminder.

I would suggest that some of the followup services be held off until the owner
is in residence. Knowing about whether the safety service is wanted is just another
item to think about when trying to focus on the contract and inspection is trying enough.

Report a concern   June 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, thorough inspection. All well done!

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was personable

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They are very professional and patient. They did a thorough check and answered all the questions I had. Awesome job!

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Drago Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They did a very thorough job, answered all my questions, were professional, personable, and I could tell, they knew what they were doing. They saved me from buying a potentially dangerous home, and one that i would have regretted buying. I will use them when i make an offer on another home.

Report a concern   June 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Cradick Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly and helpful! As first time home buyers we were worried about buying a fixer upper but he reassured us about a lot of things and took the time to explain everything to us!

Report a concern   June 6, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Katherine Banister Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and the little touches like water and snacks were kind and made us more comfortable. The inspector eagerly and kindly answered and checked out anything we asked!

Report a concern   June 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marcie & Johan Jarner Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very detailed and we received the report on the spot!

Report a concern   June 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Noah Wulf Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything they did a great job and very professional.

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very friendly and professional and allowed me to ask as many questions as necessary to feel confident in the purchase of my new home.

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspection report could have include more pictures. Particularly of roof and basement. Overall it was a good report.

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I was disappointed with the quality of my sewer lateral inspection. I was told that the lines could not be inspected due to debris buildup, which is understandable. Another sewer company was able to inspect the lines from inside the basement, which was not attempted by Pillar to Post. When my real estate agent and I called to determine if Pillar to Post would come and re-examine the sewer lines, we were met with an unwillingness to help at all. I also inquired to see if I could have a refund (partial or full) since the sewer lines were not actually inspected. It seems strange to me that the general house inspection was done with such quality and kindness, while the sewer inspection was not.

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dante Hunter Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very prompt , thorough, and very courteous. Inspector explained everything to great detail.

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, efficient and very nice

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris the inspector was very thorough when in inspecting my new home. I believe he took his time to check every nook and crane. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone looking for an inspection.

Report a concern   June 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Miller Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The team was so efficient, friendly, and professional. They answered all our questions and provided great insights into the house.


Privacy Policy