Pillar To Post
11424 Gravois Rd
St. Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 3632 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Latoya Scott Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chad Borah Team was awesome. Everyone who came for the inspection were very knowledgeable in their field of expertise. They walked me though everything and educated me in the process. I would highly recommend this company. You won’t be disappointed.

LaToya Scott

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very knowledgeable - walked me through literally everything and everywhere step by step. He was friendly and personable. Excellent service!

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service and professionalism

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan McMullen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism of staff.

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable, informative, thorough. They clearly take pride in their work and want to ensure as new home buyers we were as informed as we could be. Great experience with them!

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were friendly and courteous and on time. Answered all our questions and kept the new place like they found it while doing inspection.

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very happy with the service

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

ALL the guys were very professional, thorough and friendly! Quick report turnaround time. I would highly recommend your company to friends and family!

Report a concern   December 11, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Unplug sockets to see if they are bootleg grounded. Thought I had true grounded 3 prong sockets and found them to be bootleg grounded after inspection and I'd moved in.

Report a concern   December 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Barnes Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Each inspector that came was professional, succinct in their descriptions of issues/non issues, and helped us understand expectations to the best of their knowledge.

Report a concern   December 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Banta Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ease of use promt and detailed inspector gave a pretty good feel of condition of things

Report a concern   December 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin Ballew Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Communication and explanation of services and results

Report a concern   December 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Mertens was very thorough and professional, and also very patient and courteous with us. The report he generated was first class.

Report a concern   December 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Elliott Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional service.

Report a concern   December 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kurt is amazing! Super friendly and informative, and did a great job.

Report a concern   December 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe & Molly Skerness Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very efficient and thorough and explained everything and were very for friendly and professional.

Report a concern   December 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Weinstock Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable and respectful of the sellers property. Will use them any time we need this service.

Report a concern   November 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I’ve dealt with is very thorough with a very kind demeanor.

Report a concern   November 30, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Convenience in scheduling and professionalism of the crew.

Report a concern   November 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Arns Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post came highly recommended to me by my agent. After working with them, I understand why. They were very professional and clean. They answered all of my questions, not only during the inspection but after I received the final report. Considering how much money I was about to spend on a house, I want to make sure I had the best company so that I had a piece of mind about the investment I was making. They were worth every penny I spent. Thank You Pillar to Post and all your great team members.

Report a concern   November 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roxanne Meyer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly workers, thorough work, and very detailed explanation that a non construction person can understand.

Report a concern   November 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable inspectors. They were on time, looked professional, and answered all of my questions clearly. I would recommend them to anybody needing a house inspected.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.A.S.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our inspector missed several EXTREMELY IMPORTANT issues with the home that we purchased. We even upgraded to the "Premium" inspection so that he would use the infrared tool to check for leaks. He missed EVERY SINGLE LEAK in the entire household and failed to advise us that the plumbing (bathtubs and drainpipes) was installed incorrectly and leaking through our ceiling in multiple places from BOTH bathrooms.

We are now $1000's of dollars in the hole for plumbing repairs, and the plumbing is just ONE of the major issues he missed.

We will never use Pillar to Post again in the future, and will be warning our friends and family to steer clear.

Home buyers put a great deal of trust in their inspectors, as it is the one opportunity that a buyer has to make sure they are buying a home in good condition, and ours failed us when we needed his expertise the most. We will never again trust Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Oliveri Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The customer service and analysis. The report binder is a useful tool.

Report a concern   November 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Ballenger Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe and the entire team completing our various inspections were very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciated that Joe encouraged us to go through the house with him and ask any and all questions we could think of. It was great to have everything printed and ready to go in a nice binder right there on the spot as well as offering refreshments during the inspection. It was also thoughtful to provide convenient sheets to write down room dimensions, paint colors to look at and other ideas for moving into a new home. I will certainly recommend this team to friends and family.

Report a concern   November 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelsey Eckelkamp Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Hank and the other inspector were so through it made me feel to comfortable and confident in our new home purchase. As a first time home buyer- I was really nervous and didn't know a lot. They both examined everything so well that it made me feel confident when going into the negotiating phase. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   November 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our guy was amazing.

Report a concern   November 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service. All of the employees were friendly, professional and responded to every question that we had. THANK YOU!

Report a concern   November 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave & Amanda Brown Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough, would recommend to anyone!!!!

Report a concern   November 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Filla Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful. I’m a first time home buyer. Scott was great about explaining everything to me & answered my questions. He made sure I understood everything completely & made me feel comfortable to ask anything that I thought of. What could have been extremely overwhelming was a pleasant experience.


Privacy Policy