Pillar To Post
11424 Gravois Rd
St. Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 3981 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The man that came to do the inspection was extremely friendly and knowledgeable on all of the things he found that were concerning.

Report a concern   August 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The team was perfect. Answering all my questions and concerns

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott G. (and the other inspectors) were outstanding. Will definitely recommend and use in the future.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Downey Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

inspector was informative of areas needing attention did a good inspection aid attention to detail.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anthony & Danielle Girondo Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was friendly, knowledgeable and very thorough in his inspection. I thought I received a great inspection and service for the cost.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Kimbrough Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe was very kind and informative. The welcome towel, water, snacks and chairs were a great surprise. Joe was great about explaining each step and listened carefully when we asked questions. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone without a doubt!

Report a concern   August 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was great to deal with and I felt I got excellent inspection for a good price.

Report a concern   August 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed oriented

Report a concern   August 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roger and Carla Claghorn Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone on the team was professional and thorough. They explained everything to me and I felt very comfortable. No question that I would definitely use them again and refer them to my friends and family. They are the best!

Report a concern   August 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys did a thorough job with excellent responsiveness and communication. Thank you!

Report a concern   August 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marc Roberts Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. Our technician Scott, was both personable & professional. He explained every step of the process completely. Would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 16, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional feedback post the inspection

Report a concern   August 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sammie Thompson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explained very well all of our questions

Report a concern   August 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Merwin Shaw Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The team sent out to inspect were both great! Super informative and very professional!

Report a concern   August 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chad Walton Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Punctual and very friendly.
Also love that you do wood and sewer together.

Report a concern   August 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and did an excellent job at looking over everything.

Report a concern   August 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, thorough inspection.

Report a concern   August 14, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly inspectors. Through job.

Report a concern   August 14, 2019 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.C.V. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was a little disappointment in the fact that I had to pay for my gas inspection even though Spire had shut off the gas. That is entirely out of my control as a buyer. We also were made aware of an electrical issue that ended up not entirely being true due to resetting the breakers. Had we not gone back to the house we would’ve used this finding errantly when we submitted our revised offer. Apart from this, everyone was very friendly and there are no other complaints.

Report a concern   August 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Rankin Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eddie was very knowledgable & professional. He was also extremely nice to deal with. I wouls use him & your company again

Report a concern   August 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Devan and Julia Brown Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional people walk me through every step of the procedure didn’t leave anything out would definitely recommend them to anybody!!!

Report a concern   August 13, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspection was good. It could have been better by directly testing the A/C, water heater and furnace though. New buyers want to know what they are getting, especially when we don't know anything about those things like the age and potential life span of the items.

Report a concern   August 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Virginia Scheuer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved how it was all in one, all of the guys were professional, kind and very thorough. I also loved receiving my binder with everything immediately! That was so cool.

Report a concern   August 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matthew Keppel Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All of the inspectors were friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   August 13, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough

Report a concern   August 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The technicians are very friendly and accommodating,

Report a concern   August 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claire and William Ward Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was incredibly thorough, helpful, and went above and beyond with communicating what will be best for our new home. We will definitely be using this company in the future!!

Report a concern   August 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Benjamin Lion Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We've purchased several homes and Rick and his team were the most professional we've every experienced. Everything from their outstanding customer service to the inspection materials were the best we've ever received from a home inspection. Rick and his team were helpful in answering specific questions and explaining their findings. They provided a fair and objective report which helped us understand our potential new home, gave tips with reminder materials on how to maintain our home with regular maintenance, and provided recommendations for home record keeping. Hopefully this will be our forever home -- but if we ever buy another home we will most certainly use Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Plummer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe Docter is very reliable and is a good representative for your company.

We have used the service several times in the past and has been very happy with the results.
We do not even consider other companies.

Jack Plummer

Report a concern   August 7, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Promptness, politeness, thoroughness


Privacy Policy