Pillar To Post
11424 Gravois Rd
St. Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 3691 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and did a wonderful job! Thank you!

Report a concern   February 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Piller to Post staff were extremely professional, efficient, and helpful. The inspection was thorough, and every report was explained adequately to us. We would definitely recommend them to others.

Report a concern   February 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

So professional and thorough! I hate moving and these guys made this part enjoyable. Thanks

Report a concern   February 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough! Friendly and professional!

Report a concern   February 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly. Quick results

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Phil was professional and thorough!

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Walked me through everything and provided great advice and contacts to get work done on the house

Report a concern   February 9, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very friendly. They would fall to use about any issue they found with the house right away

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and personable too.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and organized. I really appreciated how prepared Phil was and that he really encouraged us to ask questions; he seemed to really care about ensuring that we fully understood everything!

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F.P.J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly. Quick to respond.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Betsy Hildebrand Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciate the detail report provided. The inspectors were great to work with. Thank you.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Mike was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. The inspection report you get is informative, and is printed right there on the spot and given to you in a nice booklet. Makes this process less stressful.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome customer service! Everyone was extremely friendly and made sure to take the time to walk us through everything so we understood. As first time home buyers, they made us feel so confident that we knew and understood everything about the home we were purchasing!

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leland & Larissa Kee Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Learned a lot of new things being a first time home buyer.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg Wood with Pillar to Post conducted the inspection on a home I am looking to buy. He was professional, knowledgeable, and gave excellent tips about the home and how to keep it in great condition. I'd highly recommend Greg and Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspectors were friendly and fairly knowledgeable. They were outgoing and gave me good advice. They didn’t rush. Caught a lot of things.

I feel like their attention to detail could be better though...

After moving in, I’m discovering little things that I’ll probably have to repair in the near future. The shower has a discontinued “Mixet” style mixer valve and handle that doesn’t adjust very well and has a bad history. I’ll have to retrofit it with a “NoMix” cartridge soon.

The p trap arms in the house are brass soldered into the copper stack and some show small spots of rust. So that will be fun to try and hack off or unsolder in the near future. Water lines poke through the bottom of the kitchen cabinets so to remove cabinets, the coppers gotta be cut in the basement....

The furnace I learned has some expensive 4” thick filter shoved into an unplugged Honeywell air purifier which isn’t used anymore and wasn’t tested.

Bathroom door rubs the ground they didn’t catch. I’ll have to cut that shorter. No biggie.

All the interior doors are cheap hollow core.

I’m being picky here but it takes a lot to get close to a 10 for me. Compared to my first house I guess their attention to detail was a little less.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike, conducted a thorough inspection and was knowledgeable and very nice to work with.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Trupiano Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, very thorough and answered all of my questions. Both inspectors were very polite to my kids and myself.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jon Laux Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer there is a lot to stress about. Pillar to Post alleviated my concerns by making the inspection process easy to understand. They were always quick to respond to any of my questions, and provided very detailed reports. They even setup referrals for other utilities and services I needed. I would highly recommend their services to both first time and experienced buyers.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom and Kelly Sims Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were very professional. They did a great job of explaining things and answering all our questions. They performed a very thorough inspection. Would definitely recommend their services.

Report a concern   January 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris, Frank, Hank and team did a great job. They were very thorough. At the same time friendly and able to show and describe what they were seeing, whether good or bad. They could also answer questions I had about what they were seeing as well as what I was seeing.

I thank them for their dedication to their craft and would recommend them to others.

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The workers were great and explained everything well!

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Cuker Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Explanations and professional bound reports.

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were polite, thorough and professional. Report was clear and concise. We were pleased with the results.

Report a concern   January 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lawrence Heller Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, offer great tips and customer friendly

Report a concern   January 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly, professional!

Report a concern   January 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough, professional, and very knowledgeable. He was extremely helpful and I trusted all of his findings.

Report a concern   January 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, courteous, thorough. All good!


Privacy Policy