Pillar To Post
11424 Gravois Rd
St. Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 4094 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.C.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You sold or gave my name and phone number to a security company. I will NEVER pass your companies name to anybody. However, I will tell people to avoid you.

Report a concern   November 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Logan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From the first phone call to meeting the inspectors at the property, Pillar to Post was professional, polite and detail oriented! I appreciated every aspect of their customer service, knowledge, and in-person professionalism. THANK YOU.

Report a concern   November 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hunsue Park Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Schirmer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your representatives are courteous and professional. Mike brought snacks and bottled water. Paper and graph paper for notes and sketching. He explained the process thoroughly and welcomed you to follow him around. He also encouraged me to look at "every nook and cranny" to see if I notice anything while he was on the roof. At the end he printed all his info collected and put it in a binder for my records. I received the same info via email as well. Keep it up! I give my experience with Mike an 11.

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There was nothing wrong with the inspection itself. The inspector was up to the task.
What is upsetting me is that my information was shared with different companies that are making unsolicited calls for insurance, alarm system, moving etc.
initially I couldn’t figure out how they got my name, property address, cell phone until I got an email today stating that the agency works with you guys.
My number is on a no call list and if this continues I will take legal action because I didn’t authorize Pillar to Post to share my phone number and email with anyone.
Very unprofessional and I my agent who referred you to me will hear from me too.

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I lover the professionalism

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chelsie Wilson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post was amazing! They are very thorough and the nicest people you will ever meet. They genuinely care about helping homebuyers feel secure with the biggest purchase they’ll ever make. They answer all your questions. I would highly recommend them!

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Tertocha Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very polite, thorough and prompt. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone seeking a home inspection.

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Timothy & Mary Ney Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wow! Where do I begin? I was extremely impressed by the entire team. We had met Eddie previously when he had done a quick inspection on a home that we were considering. It was good to see him again and his entire team. You have trained these people the right way and you are doing everything right. This is the 5th home that we have purchased, and we’ve never experienced top notch inspections like these. Your inspectors are professional-yet friendly, caring, and courteous. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

M Ney

Report a concern   November 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathon Boerema Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable inspectors are the best. Also, snacks and water is very nice. I would 100% use them if I was going to buy another house. They found a water leak that the seller did not know of and make us feel confident the house was in good condition.

Report a concern   November 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.L.A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very helpful

Report a concern   November 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough and very friendly staff that went the extra mile to explain things.

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, courteous inspector. Professional report.

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Phil did a great job inspecting the house and explaining everything as we walked around. Very professional even had a change of shoes for inside the house too. The binder he provided after the inspection with all the information was great I was not expecting that.

Report a concern   November 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Parker Wehner Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the professionalism of the team who came out to inspect our future home. Each inspector talked to me individually about which facet of the inspection they were involved with and their findings. They were very direct, spoke in layman’s terms, and treated my family and myself with the utmost respect.

Report a concern   November 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

courteous, knowledgeable surveyor patiently explained details of what he was doing and what he found

Report a concern   November 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Johnson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable...was very thorough.

Report a concern   November 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joyce & Wayne Knolhoff Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Best to know any repair or maintenance issues prior to move. Such a thorough inspection raises confidence that the property is well maintained.

Report a concern   November 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were very thorough and made sure we understood everything.

Report a concern   November 5, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too many misses. The "inspection" is grossly superficial and extremely overpriced, but they make share to package it in a pretty binder. And you, being a novice first time hoke buyer, then move in to discover all the actual problems your inspector likely ignored for the sake of the sale.

Report a concern   November 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   November 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and provided details in nice binder at the end of service. In addition all employees were very knowledgeable and nice (Joe Doctor). Felt very comfortable during the process.

Report a concern   November 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joyce Hendrix Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The fact that you were thorough, friendly, and we were able to have the report immediately after the inspection.

Report a concern   October 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Mohrmann Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very well done and the inspector sent couldn’t have been more pleasant. He was patient, informative and answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   October 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arthur McNaughton Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being a first time home buyer, I was new to all aspects of the process. Scott walked me through the inspection and was extremely thorough. Scott answered all questions I had - and there were a lot. He had expert knowledge/insight during the entire process. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Report a concern   October 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrew Decker Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were very friendly and knowledgeable. The helped us through the entire process and answered all our questions. We couldn't have been happier with their service. Will definitely recommend Pillar to Post and use them again in the future.

Report a concern   October 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were efficient, courteous and professional. They were very knowledgeable and any issues found during the inspection were clearly explained. The final report was well documented and the report commentary was very useful. Their availability to support and answer questions after the inspection was an added bonus. We appreciated their help and insight.

Report a concern   October 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kara Kiriakos Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Even though I couldn't be present for any of the inspections, Pillar to Post made it their mission to send me everything via email and ensure that I had a contact if I had any questions. It gave me confidence that this company would be as helpful as they possibly could be, and I couldn't thank them enough for making my first homebuying experience just that much more seamless.

Report a concern   October 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post were amazing to work with. From quote to report, they were on-time, efficient, courteous, and comprehensive. Each team member worked quickly but thoroughly and took their time to explain every detail and answer every question. It was our first time using a home inspection company and were pleasantly surprised how easy and comfortable they made the process. Thank you!


Privacy Policy