Pillar To Post
11424 Gravois Rd
St. Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 3557 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very welcoming from the start. They had snacks and water, and they went over everything they were going to do. The inspection was very thorough, and the printed report at the end was great.

Report a concern   October 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jake and Ashley Senn Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and easy to understand

Report a concern   October 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very friendly. Honest and trustworthy.

Report a concern   October 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jane Walsh Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and objective. Gave us a lot of useful information that led us to choosing pertinent follow up inspection.

Report a concern   October 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal, friendly, and thorough

Report a concern   October 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Schlosberg Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Most complete and throughout home inspection I've ever had. Very friendly and responsive staff and inspectors!

Report a concern   October 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The staff that was at the house performing the inspections were very professional and nice.

Report a concern   October 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sabrina Jefferson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very knowledgeable, honest and very patient the entire visit. He was a pleasure to be around. He made a exciting experience as a first time homebuyers at ease.

Report a concern   October 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Phil was awesome, and took the time to answer all my questions. Unfortunately, the deal fell through, but I never did receive the sewer inspection report.

Report a concern   October 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dennis & Cythina Bell Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being out of state buyers we were very pleased with our inspector’s comprehensive and detailed report, which was accompanied with relevant photographs.

Report a concern   October 4, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.L.V. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

If you don't like my "8" rating then you could WAIT until we've had the home a few months to see what we think of your evaluation. The inspector was excellent, thorough, patient. But I have to wonder what he *didn't* find. Last time we used you we had HUGE bills because of defects that, frankly, were not included in your inspection. Understandable, but frustrating.
I depend on your service to find what problems lie ahead since that isn't my expertise. If I buy again, at this point I'd be willing to use you again. Just saying it was a bitter discovery that my expenses were beyond your scope.

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very accurate and thorough.

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very knowledgable, and let us ask as many questions as we needed to. Very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very polite courteous very informative

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristin Hain Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Phil was very helpful and thorough. I was in Mexico at the time of my inspection, but he explained everything to me that I needed to know. Very good service and personable.

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The services rendered are on details and very prompt.

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and informative. I was given the opportunity to accompany the inspector, Kurt, through the entire process. Very helpful in determining what issues were of great importance to be dealt with soon versus those which were more inconsequential. I felt secure, with the knowledge provided during inspection, to move forward with the purchase.

Report a concern   October 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was nice that the inspectors said we could contact them any time with questions or concerns.

Report a concern   September 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Colin & Betsy Toney Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic people, and very thorough. Thanks!

Report a concern   September 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roxanne Meyer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They thoroughly inspected the entire house better than any inspection that i have had in 5 house sales.The presented the report professionally on the spot and explained everything in great detail.

Report a concern   September 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Chris was very thorough and competent. Always willing to answer questions during the inspection and made sure we understood the information.

Report a concern   September 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were quick, super friendly and the report was complete and easy to understand. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   September 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The team was very professional and easy to work with. They took the time I needed to ask questions and feel really comfortable with the results and outcome of the inspection

Report a concern   September 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Schillinger Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff
Pleasant to deal with on the phone and at inspection.

Report a concern   September 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. It was great to work with Phil and Hank!

Report a concern   September 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Armin Smajic Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything Building inspector was perfect

Report a concern   September 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kurt was professional and knowledgeable. We couldn't have asked for a more complete or pleasant home inspection.

Report a concern   September 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S.P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Staff was friendly and explained everything to us.

Report a concern   September 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Gingerich Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was extremely helpful and very nice!! They were professional and gave helpful advise. I would highly recommend them for any home inspections!!

Report a concern   September 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anthony & Andrea Zurbriggen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly! Super fast and efficient. Would definitely recommend to others!


Privacy Policy