Homeowners - New Jersey

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 11942 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - New Jersey

Very pleasant cordial and knowledgeable

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Homeowners - New Jersey

The inspector was very nice and explained to me what he was doing if i asked about it. He treated me with respect and made sure i understood the the answer to what i asked

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C.B. Homeowners - New Jersey

Joe was great during our inspection of 20 7th street Belford nj. Professional and willing to take the time to explain things to us.

Thanks joe!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Homeowners - New Jersey

The inspection was very comprehensive and covered everything that was important to us.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Homeowners - New Jersey

John was excellent!!!!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. Homeowners - New Jersey

I've used Pillar to Post teuce now. Both times went well and if I had to do another home inspection I'd use them again.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.F. Homeowners - New Jersey

As a first time homebuyer, I was unsure of what to inspect with a home inspection, John was great and explained everything in detail. His through check saved my wife and I a lot of hassle and money. I can not recommend Pillar To Post enough. - Josh Last name removed

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Homeowners - New Jersey

Timely. Responsive. Professional. Very thorough and helpful reports.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Homeowners - New Jersey

Mike Callery did our inspection, and he was great. Nice guy, thorough. I felt that he was in my corner. Would definitely recommend again.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Homeowners - New Jersey

Socrates was very thorough and knowledgeable. We ended up not asking for many repairs from the seller but it will be my check list of things to tackle as a new home owner.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J. Homeowners - New Jersey

Very professional, thorough and honest. Socrates Muller was awesome! Highly recommend him!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.D. Homeowners - New Jersey

Chip, was excellent and I very much valued his knowledge and extra help

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Homeowners - New Jersey

Efficiency honesty and explain itory

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.A. Homeowners - New Jersey

Thorough, reliable,competent

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Homeowners - New Jersey

Pillar To Post was great! I am purchasing my first home and needless to say was very nervous when it came time for the inspection. Mike was great, he made sure I was aware of what he was checking and made sure I understood if something needs tending to. He was very thorough and meticulous. He answered all of my questions and left me feeling less stressed. I most definitely will be referring Pillar To Post to family and friends!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - New Jersey

Chip was a nice guy. Was thorough as well

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Homeowners - New Jersey

Jeff was extremely thorough throughout the entire inspection. He explained everything that he was doing and what everything was. He is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. I recommend Jeff and the Pillar to Post services.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Homeowners - New Jersey

Extremely thorough and professional

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Homeowners - New Jersey

Very thorough and helpful. Pleasant personality.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Homeowners - New Jersey

Chip was a great resource! He thoroughly explained everything that we were reviewing in laymans terms that even I could understand.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.A. Homeowners - New Jersey

Very thorough and helpful.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.D. Homeowners - New Jersey

Tyler was very kind and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Homeowners - New Jersey

Chip our inspector was very thorough and knowledgable. Gave advice on how to use the different heating systems etc. excellent!

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Homeowners - New Jersey

the inspector was very knowledgeable and intelligent, very helpful. I would recommend him to anybody.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.S. Homeowners - New Jersey

The inspection was quite thorough and captured in detail in the report. The limitations of the inspection were clearly stated. The inspector took me with him and discussed what he was doing, and educated me on how important systems work. I like that all of the appliances were registered and checked for recalls.

One thing that surprised me was that he was not able to check the security system. Why not include this in the home inspection? It seemed odd that it was left out, and we have no assessment. There was snow on the roof, so this could not be inspected. Is it possible for an inspector to re-visit the house now that snow has melted?

I suggest that you consider including inspection of a security system, if present, and provide a return visit if the weather prevented part of the home from being inspected. This would make your good service even better.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Homeowners - New Jersey

G.R. really took the time to explain everything to us. It’s comforting that he cares for the home my kids are moving into as carefully as his own kids.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Homeowners - New Jersey

Inspector was very knowledgeable and very willing to listen to any concerns or answer any questions we had.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - New Jersey

He was so thorough and kind and informatiive.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Homeowners - New Jersey

Explained everything in detail. Took his time. Very professional. Would recommend to everyone.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Homeowners - New Jersey

Friendliness and detailed explanation from Michael. As well as excellent coordination and appointment setup from Karen.


Privacy Policy