Homeowners - Texas

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 5856 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Homeowners - Texas

Friendliness and knowledge

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Homeowners - Texas

Very good inspection, detailed and easy to understand. Keith did an awesome job. Thanks

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Homeowners - Texas

The process from calling to set up the appointment with Pillar to Post, to working with Mike Mullins was great. True professionals.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - Texas

Very professional and thorough . The military discount was a good thing for me. I used them for my first time buying a house and I can honestly say I wasn’t happy with how much he has to say but I was happy that he went so in depth about the problems and code violations . The experience was enough to say I’ll be using them for future purchases. The inspector was courteous and even provided me with a binder of coupons , standards , and home inspection checklists for each season. I felt taken care of and secure. Thanks a lot for the great homebuyig experience.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - Texas

Bill Smith was friendly and knowledgeable in inspecting the home we are buying. I never felt like he needed to be somewhere else....he took as much time as we needed to explain things and he is an outstanding teacher. I found myself thinking Bill Smith would be a great neighbor and I can't imagine getting any better service and dedication to the job than I got from Bill Smith.

Plus, he is a fellow Mean Green fan! And us North Texas alums need to do a better job of doing business with other North Texas folk.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Homeowners - Texas

Inspector (Steve) was very thorough, knowledgeable and explained things as he went along. He was friendly and communicated well. We bought a new house, but the inspector found a few deficiencies that needed to be corrected. We saved ourselves future troubles if these were not corrected before we closed on the house.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - Texas

Professional and thorough

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.N. Homeowners - Texas

Ken provided a very thorough and detailed inspection of my home. I appreciate his professionalism and dedication to provide the level of service he has.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Homeowners - Texas

Todd was very friendly and knowledgeable. He did a thorough job. I am extremely pleased with your service.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Homeowners - Texas

Prompt, courteous

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Homeowners - Texas

Eric was very precise in his inspection he made sure that he looked at every little thing and was very thorough, Eric gave helpful hints and tips on the required things that needed fixed .Will definitely use agian in future inspections !

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Homeowners - Texas

My Inspector was Vincent Stoakley, And I must say that I am very pleased with his Inspection of the home that I am about to purchase. He is very professional, and very knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable with the condition of the home and now I feel comfortable about moving forward with the purchase. Thanks for having great Inspectors such as Vincent Stoakley. First name removed

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Texas

Usually Pillar to Post is my go-to inspection company. However I recently had a inspection in Kyle where I couldn't be more disappointed. The client found things that were missed by the inspector AND in looking over the report, the nice pictures of serial #s and model #s that usually come with the inspection were missed. (unfortunately, it was the new owner that completed this inspection). Moving forward, unless Steve Walden is available for my client inspections I will push my client to use another resource.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Homeowners - Texas

Very thorough

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H.Y.Z. Homeowners - Texas

Eric was very doing a thorough inspection with helpful advises and suggestions regarding home maintenance.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Homeowners - Texas

Ken was fabulous. He presented me with a binder containing his report in addition to a few other nice touches. He not only explained what was in the binder, but he walked me through every room explaining his findings or if he found nothing at all. Ken answered all my questions and offered his opinion on other matters that arose. It was the best Inspection I've ever experienced! A complete professional with fantastic customer service! I would highly recommend Pillar To Post. Thank you, Ken!

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Homeowners - Texas

Our inspector was thorough, took the time to walk us through the details, and provided an excellent written report. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.R. Homeowners - Texas

very precise and let the customer know what they were doing and what services they provided based upon what the customer requested. Had a lot of information to share that made our transition into our new house much smoother. They were very detailed and at the same time very quick.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Homeowners - Texas

Eric explained everything, was detailed and thorough, had a pleasant attitude and was reassuring when problems were found.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D.R. Homeowners - Texas

Thorough, courteous inspector.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Homeowners - Texas

Instant computer generated report, knowledgeable inspector who took the time to cover every aspect of the inspection

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Texas

We have used Todds team for several purchases Always fast, polite and very thorough.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - Texas

Quick service and we were happy with the outcome!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Homeowners - Texas

Great communication. Quick to get the service done. Report detailed, complete, fair evaluation, and with appropriate recommendations without being an alarmist. I have a much better understanding of the house I am about to buy.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.M.G. Homeowners - Texas

Ken was thorough, professional and eager to help us understand the process and what we needed to know about our house. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Homeowners - Texas

Quick appointment was made. The inspection was very thorough. The technician called back with the results quickly and explained his findings with great detail. Excellent service!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H. Homeowners - Texas

Thank you for coming on such short notice!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Homeowners - Texas

The inspector, Bill, was very courteous and professional. He arrived early and performed a solid inspection. He explained issues he found and answered any questions my wife and I had to the best of his ability. The Inspection Folder we were given at the conclusion of the service is a great asset and full of helpful tips and information. Great Experience overall.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.S. Homeowners - Texas

Pillar to Post did a complete inspection of my home and provided documentations to back up the inspection. The Inspector explained his findings.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Homeowners - Texas

Friendly service.
Dale was so outgoing and very helpful during the process. Did a walk through on the home with dale and every step of the way he explained his findings.
Gave advice on maintenance and suggested solutions.


Privacy Policy