Homeowners - Missouri

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 6503 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.J. Homeowners - Missouri

Phil was extremely thorough! He took the extra time to explain things to us, answer all our questions, and make sure we understood everything during the inspection!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.J.M. Homeowners - Missouri

Comprehensive inspection and recommendations. Thoroughly explained all the results and how often things should be reinspected.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Homeowners - Missouri

Kevin provided excellent guidance and information to us. As first time home buyers he answered all of our questions, and typed up a report right there at the end of the inspection. He even had our back when the seller tried to avoid fixing a problem with the electrical panel by sending us some more thorough information a week after the inspection.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.E. Homeowners - Missouri

We are soon-to-be first time home owners. We weren't sure what to expect. Phil made everything very easy! He walked us around outside and inside the house, pointing out areas of current concern when they were present and providing tips for what to keep in mind down the line for regular and periodic maintenance. He explained things so we could easily understand and reviewed the findings with us at the end of the inspection. Our inspection package included a wonderful binder that holds all the information for the inspection and other materials to help us stay organized as we get started in our new home. I can tell they really want us to succeed with this new investment! Thank you pillar and post and specifically Phil for all your help!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.D. Homeowners - Missouri

Very friendly and courteous service. It was a pleasant experience over all.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.D. Homeowners - Missouri

Everything. Friendly staff. I loved the fact that we were able to walk around the entire home going over bits and pieces of everything. They made sure I felt comfortable with no only with what I’m buying, but also by expanding my knowledge as a first time home buyer. Would definitely recommend their services to friends and colleagues when they are ready to purchase a home.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Homeowners - Missouri

Thorough, friendly, expert and professional.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Missouri

Felt relief and confidence about my new home. Steve is so knowledgeable and nice. Will highly recommend him!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Missouri

Scott was very thorough, and walked me through the entire process. Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Homeowners - Missouri

Phil was very knowledgeable and answered any questions that I had.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Homeowners - Missouri

Scott was very friendly and professional. He explained what he inspected and the issues he found.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Homeowners - Missouri

My wife and I really enjoyed our experiencing. Our appraiser was very knowledgeable and helpful. He answered any and all questions we had.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C.S. Homeowners - Missouri

They were very friendly and knowledgeable. Took time to explain what they found. We were very impressed.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Homeowners - Missouri

Great people who seemed to work together well

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - Missouri

Great on everything !

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - Missouri

Loved Eric. He did a great job even though he had to tell me I was going to have to put on a new roof.

We did the walk and talk inspection which suited my needs since we were buying as is.

Sewer Pros did as much as they could but Will have to pay for them to come back out after we own the property.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.F. Homeowners - Missouri

I had a different person to do my re-inspection. He was very polite and profesional. He had the patience and the knowledge when I asked questions. Thank you. I will recommend Pillar to Post to my friends and family.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - Missouri

Professionalism. Thorough and clear.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Missouri

Very thorough and walked us through every detail.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T.K.W. Homeowners - Missouri

Everything was accurate.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.G. Homeowners - Missouri

The inspection team I had come out to the house was fantastic! Kurt was very helpful- he encouraged me to follow him around the house if I wanted, and allowed all of my questions (big and small). He also went through the report and findings several times with me to make sure I understood, and even gave me a phone number to contact him after the inspection for any follow ups I had. Dave with the sewer inspection was also very polite and helpful, he knew exactly what to look for and call out. Frank with the gas inspection was also very thorough. I really appreciate the team's efforts at Pillar to Post, and would highly recommend them to a family member or friend. They even include your very own tape measure. :)

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Homeowners - Missouri

The technician was prompt and courteous, and knew what to look for. He gave us his report and broke it down so that we all could understand it.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.L. Homeowners - Missouri

Very professional and personable service.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Missouri

Efficient and friendly

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Homeowners - Missouri

My inspector Eric did a great job explaining everything he was doing and made it easy for me to understand everything during he inspection.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Homeowners - Missouri

Working with Kurt was brilliant, and I would highly recommend was experience.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Homeowners - Missouri

Very detailed and informative

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.F. Homeowners - Missouri

Fast and reliable

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.W. Homeowners - Missouri

Lower prices, plus discount for repeat customers.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - Missouri

The inspector was very nice. I explained everything to me. Thanks!


Privacy Policy