Homeowners - Connecticut

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 5013 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Homeowners - Connecticut

Eric did an outstanding job for us, pointing out all the necessary items and allaying any concerns that did not translate from Florida!

He was efficient and very knowledgable and I would highly recommend him.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Homeowners - Connecticut

The inspection was very thorough. The inspector explained everything in detail. He was careful not to leave any dirt or dust. He was very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Homeowners - Connecticut

Nick was extremely thorough and explained everything in detail

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very professional and friendly service

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Homeowners - Connecticut

I’m a first time home owner and didn’t know or understood a lot of the items that was discussed. Joseph was very helpful and explained all the questions that I had. My husband and I were very pleased with his service.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Homeowners - Connecticut

Mike was very detailed and very knowledgeable. I always use Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very thorough! Reliable and dependable.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - Connecticut

Our inspector Allen was extremely thorough, trustworthy and I would highly recommend him to anybody looking for an experienced and professional hike inspector.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Homeowners - Connecticut

Excellent! Thorough and excellent customer service!

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Connecticut

Dave and his team were extremely thorough and helpful. Everything was explained in great detail. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Homeowners - Connecticut

Excellent service and turnaround time. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R.K. Homeowners - Connecticut

Eric arranged inspection visit and communicated by phone and email immediately. He explained everything he was doing and even showed us the instruments he used to detect potential problems. Followup reports were sent to us and realtors in an extremely timely manner. He was extremely knowledgeable and above all, very pleasant to deal with. We would recommend Pillar To Post to anyone we know needing inspection services. Thanks Eric!
Name removed & Name removed

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.D. Homeowners - Connecticut

We’ve used your company twice and both times with Allen Stanczyk - great guy and was the deciding factor to come back to this company.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Homeowners - Connecticut

The detailed time and manner that was performed throughout the house, and the candid information that was given, as a first time home buyer I felt well informed and educated!

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Homeowners - Connecticut

Keith was wonderful to work with, very knowledgeable and informative. All around nice man.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. Homeowners - Connecticut

Both Dave and Nick were informative and friendly. They were clear in their explanations and answered all of my questions. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone, truly a great experience!

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Connecticut

Joe took the time to make sure to explain everything in detail to us. We feel confident moving forward because of pillar to post!
Thanks for everything, the Last name removed'

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K.M.F. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very professional. Clear, concise and convenient. Would absolutely recommend this company for future inspections.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very thorough job and valuable advice, not only on the condition of the house I was purchasing, but also what to look for to spot small problems before they become large problems going forward. I would highly recommend!

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Homeowners - Connecticut

I like the quick turnaround, and i was impressed by the entire team you put together

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.J.C. Homeowners - Connecticut

Eric was wonderful he took his time and made sure we understood everything he was looking at. He went above and beyond to make sure our new home was what we wanted and safe for our family!

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.C. Homeowners - Connecticut

Fair pricing for great service

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Homeowners - Connecticut

Responding fast to emails about pricing and availability. Andrew explained things very clearly through out the inspection. It was a pleasant experience and I learned a lot. Also felt the inspection cover everything and very detailed.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Homeowners - Connecticut

Although this has been my second home inspection, Andrew was a pleasure! He addressed my concerns and I never felt rushed. He made sure briefly explain minor or major concerns. When purchasing a home, it's always best to know everything, down to the BONES of your purcase for future maintenance of the home. He was on time, professional, took pictures to add to inspection report, last but not least I received the final report via email the same day. It was worth every penny! -Thank you

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.H. Homeowners - Connecticut

John Hamlin was a great inspector, very knowledgeable, accommodating & professional - he went above & beyond to provide an excellent service. We would definitely recommend the group.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Homeowners - Connecticut

I can't say enough good things about Pillar to Post. John was my inspector and he takes his position very seriously and pointed out several critical issues that led me to make a huge decision about the house I was hoping to purchase. I have no doubt that I'll use them again.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Homeowners - Connecticut

Excellent job! Easy to schedule. Inspector was prompt and did a wonderful job.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Homeowners - Connecticut

Pillar to Post did an excellent job on our home inspection. They took their time and looked closely at each item they inspected and also gave recommendations to help us remedy the problem. Honest, good, fairly priced company----Would definitely recommend!

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F. Homeowners - Connecticut

I was very skeptical as this was our first time using anyone for home inspection. Pillar to Post realized understood our concern purchasing our first home. They took the time to explain everything they saw as potential issues, and answered all our questions. The reporting was beyond the scope I expected, but provide the necessary information to make a knowledgeable decision. Their staff were on time—arrived before we arrived—showed genuine concern for both owner and client. Even the subs that were hired were very professional. I would use them again in inspect my next home. Good job by all.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.F. Homeowners - Connecticut

Thorough personal service.


Privacy Policy