Homeowners - Connecticut

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 5622 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was in a difficult situation when my original inspector cancelled at the last minute over a holiday weekend. Thankfully Keith Eves was able to come out on short notice and completed my inspection on time, and with amazing attention to detail. Keith will be my go-to inspector for future home purchases, and I gladly recommend him to anyone looking for a great home inspection.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gentlemen did a good job. Answered any question. Check it over good. I was happy using
your company.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by Y.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am so sorry I am not unhappy with my result
I would like to rate a 10

Report a concern   June 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was prompt, knowledgeable, thorough and polite.

Report a concern   June 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Considerate in getting a date quickly for inspection,..very friendly and informative as well as professional.

Report a concern   June 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and precise

Report a concern   June 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Customer service was precise, efficient, and articulate

Report a concern   June 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bri Aia Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike is fantastic.

Report a concern   June 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Allen was wondeful! Very insightful, knowledgeable and kind. He definitely has my best interests in mind!

Report a concern   June 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe DeLong Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explain everything in detail. Tremendously pleased with the full spectrum of the service.

Report a concern   June 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phil Crosland Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, communicate clearly and put things in the proper perspective.

Report a concern   June 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, knowledgeable and avaialable

Report a concern   June 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pretty Thorough and professional.

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were thorough, professional and knowledgeable. Dan answered all of our questions and explained all the test results so we could understand them and apply them to our situation

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adam Hayden & Elspeth Poile Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was awesome to work with! He was very punctual and completed a thorough inspection. He explained everything in very understandable terms and answered any questions we had. He completed the inspection within the time allotted and provided an in-depth report with supportive pictures. Even more, he included how to continuously maintain each appliance and aspect of our new home. We were very happy with the service provided.

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The septic inspection arrived two hours late during work hours (we rearranged our work schedule and we got stuck waiting for two additional hours).

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alice Hernandez Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very proffessional, informative and helpful.

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.J.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Was disippointed that he was unwilling to reach behind or move a few boxes for better access to the basement wall. Don’t believe gutters were inspected. Nice guy!

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joe McWilliams the inspector we had was very thorough and went over the reason for all his tests and his findings during the inspection.

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason Dunn Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional, very thorough, and all around a pleasure to work with! Took the time to explain in detail all aspects of the inspection and had a very speedy turn around on the report. Would highly reccomend!

Report a concern   June 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joseph Larsen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service, thanks again Dan you were informative and professional on my house inspection! I highly recommend Post to Pilar for home inspections A++ team

Report a concern   June 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness of the inspection

Report a concern   June 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Chenette was courteous, informative, and professional. We were very satisfied with Michael's performance and would highly recommend him.

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carrie Gaydos Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt appointments
Professional
Courteous in explanations of findings
Timely
Good pricing
Genuine people, truly caring

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Explained everything very well and all throughout the inspection.

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and professional inspectors.

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mel Brenner Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed Visual evaluation of the house revealed many items that I did not spot. The systematic inspection was thorough. Areas which could not be evaluated like the attic (1.5' access hatch) and electrical code for the generator transfer switch were noted and specialist evaluation was recommended. Overall - excellent!

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carey Cavallo Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was easy to set up and the inspector was very informative. Also, we received our report the same day which was amazingly fast!

Report a concern   June 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maria & Juan Matos Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional service at its best


Privacy Policy