Homeowners - Connecticut

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 5008 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.K. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very professional, friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Homeowners - Connecticut

Wonderful

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Homeowners - Connecticut

Your guy was very thural

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very thorough

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Connecticut

Service was very specific and insightful. Erik was great and he explain everything in great detail. It was lengthy but that was ok because he went over everything a home buyer would need to know. He took time to go over all house instruction from gas fire place to the water shut off. I would recommend pillar and post any day and twice on Sunday. They were amazing!

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Homeowners - Connecticut

Keith with Pillar To Post was incredibly personable and took great care to answer all our questions. We couldn't have asked for a better inspection experience.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very professional and thorough. Jim took the time to walk me through any questions I had.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Homeowners - Connecticut

Our inspector Nicholas Barnett was excellent. As first time home buyers, Nick took extra care in explaining the inspection process and his findings. His inspection was very useful and user freindly (accompanying photos and clear explanations). I would highly recommend your services.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V. Homeowners - Connecticut

I had an inspection with David last weekend and it was fantastic! This is my second inspection using pillar to post and they are always on site early, thoroughly explain everything they’re noting and are happy to take their time talking though how to handle next steps.

Love that they provide a binder with helpful information & contacts and send through the report same day digitally.

Would recommend to family and friends!

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Homeowners - Connecticut

Everything was explained in detail very knowledgeable

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Homeowners - Connecticut

Michael was VERY thorough. He explained everything he found and made recommendations for remediation when needed. Thanks!

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.E.T. Homeowners - Connecticut

friendly and efficient

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Homeowners - Connecticut

I liked the thorough inspection of the house and Dans knowledge of potential problems.
I wasn't charged for the full service because the water was unable to be tested as there is no running water in the house. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - Connecticut

Cover a few more things in your base inspection for the base price. To many things not reviewed.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.B. Homeowners - Connecticut

Friendly, honest and trustworthy! Exactly the service you need while being overwhelmed with the house buying process!

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Homeowners - Connecticut

Joe was very friendly and helpful. Walked through every inch of the home and Explained everything in full detail. I would highly recommend your company and use you again in the future!

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Connecticut

Marco was great, extremely knowledgeable and outstanding customer service.

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very thorough and informative. Provides helpful tips for after the sale. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Homeowners - Connecticut

Inspector showed up on time and was pleasant to work with. Thoroughly inspected entire house inside/outside. Took the time to explain everything inspected and was more than happy to answer any questions. Highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.L.F. Homeowners - Connecticut

Eric is easy to work with, very thorough, and gives reasonable considerations to the potential buyers and sellers. This is our 2nd time using his services- highly recommend.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Connecticut

Andrew did a great job and was extremely knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Homeowners - Connecticut

Mike did an excellent job! Very informative. I felt very confident in his findings. He was professional and very nice!!

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.C. Homeowners - Connecticut

Andrew Howard was our home inspector. He is very knowledgeable and did a thorough job. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.L. Homeowners - Connecticut

Absolutely wonderful service all around... we love Pillar to Post and have used you all three times, and have absolutely no complaints at all... wonderful wonderful service. Thank you so much once again!

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Homeowners - Connecticut

Positive:
~ Ease of making the appointment.

Negative:
~ No on site review of which inspection packet was selected before the inspection actually began. I had expected that the Radon test would be initiated/conducted at the same time as the inspection but it was not.
~ It was not until I reviewed the inspection report later in the evening that I saw "Radon Inspection declined" in the inspector's notes. I had never declined this.
~ The Radon testing will have to be conducted at a later date.

Name removed
Date of inspection: 11/21/2017

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Homeowners - Connecticut

Service was good and the inspector was great he explained everything.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Homeowners - Connecticut

Very thorough and told us what he was doing each step and what he was looking at

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Connecticut

Eric is amazing. I have never had a house inspector provide customer service even remotely close to the level that he does. When calling to inquire about the different inspections he provides, he did not 'push' his services on me. Instead, he told me all of the advantages and disadvantages of each, along with how I can acquire more information and history about the house from the city government offices. His inspection of the house was not rushed. As he walked through, he not only identified potential issues with the house, he went a step further to explain everything he was looking at and for. He also explained to me the positive and negative things behind the set up of all of the utilities and the quality of the original construction and upkeep of the hose. Lastly, he explained to me everything I should do in performing preventative maintenance to make the house and everything inside it to perform its best and last for as long as it can. Definitely the home inspector you want to hire, hands down.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.S. Homeowners - Connecticut

knowledgeable information was given


Privacy Policy