Homeowners - Connecticut

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 5622 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laurie Cain Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, knowledgeable and friendly!

Report a concern   July 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arvindhan Nagarajan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Allan was very thorough, patient and knowledgeable. He understands older houses. The folder with reminders and manuals is very useful.

Report a concern   July 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Denis was excellent. Professional and prompt.

Report a concern   July 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Margaret Derose Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Hamlin was excellent. He was prompt, thorough, and explained everything that he was checking. He put all issues into perspective - letting me know if anything he found was normal maintenance, or something to be concerned about. Not only did he explain everything while looking at the issue, but when he wrote the report, he went through it again to make sure I understood. Wish I had known about Pillar to Post when I bought my current house!

Report a concern   July 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason & Amanda Torres Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very friendly and professional. They were able to answer all my questions. By the end of the inspection we had a better understanding of the house we were purchasing. If I ever move again, this is the company I will absolutely be using for the next inspection.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like how quickly my appointment was accommodated, the customer service is excellent and everyone I dealt with was courteous and very helpful. My inspector (John) was great. He was patient and answered all my questions;, he took to time to make sure I understood everything and he was extremely thorough. As a first home buyer who has never gone through an experience like this, you made it easy and pleasant and I would be happy to recommend your company at anytime.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was beyond fantastic. Not only was he thorough, but he gave us valuable information about the home we were purchasing and walked us through it step by step. We would positively recommend his services without hesitation. Thank you, Andrew!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Colby Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nikki and Andrew Howard are incredibly knowledgeable and responsive. They are great to work with!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We were not able to get the inspection completed as water was shut off. I was still charged full inspection price.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The attention to detail, the professional attention, an the follow up. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was incredibly knowledgeable and professional. I had no concern that anything would pop up after the fact.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Michonski Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Micheal Gyba was excellent. He went thru the whole inspection with me, explaining everything as we went along. He was very through. I learned quite a bit from him about the house. I was very satisfied with the end result!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Greatorex Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Pillar To Post administrative staff was very courtesy and helpful. The home inspector was extremely knowledgable and proficient in all aspects of his job! I would highly recommend the services of Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was on time, professional, and easy to understand. He appeared to do a thorough inspection and took the time to explain things to me and answer my questions.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The pillar to post inspector was fantastic. He gave thorough explanation of every issue with very practical advice on the importance of each issue ( or lack of importance). The septic company subcontracted to inspect the the septic on the other hand was not. He broke the septic tank lid, refused to address it with the current owner and did not have the same practical approach as the pillar to post inspector. I would give the pillar to post inspector a 10 and the septic inspector a 3.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

he was so knowlegeable

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Deptula Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely easy to book. Friendly and professional service from the person on the phone to the inspector at the house. My husband and I arrived after the inspector to the house and he stopped what he was doing and showed us everything he already inspected and explained things in great detail. Our inspector made sure we understood everything.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Phillips Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was amazing!!!! Very thorough and explained things well.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan C was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and thorough. He took time to explain everything to us and listened to our questions and concerns. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough, great communication, principal also available.

Report a concern   July 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, and quick reports.

Report a concern   July 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Don Schallick Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative inspector. Great work by the Pillar to Post team

Report a concern   July 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very friendly, knowledgeable, and took time to answer my questions during the inspection.

Report a concern   June 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nick Pizzoferrato Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was great to work with. Very informative session. Very knowledgeable inspector. Highly recommend

Report a concern   June 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

friendly, reliable, thorough

Report a concern   June 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Anthony was very knowledgeable and did a thorough job. He was also very respectful and offered his suggestions when asked.

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bola Fasasi Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The touch of professionalism.

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel Nascimento Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post came recommended from a friend. And I'm very happy I use them inspector was extremely thorough very educational and the report he provided was extremely well. Documented .

Will only be using their services from now on.

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Rouze Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First of all, Nikki was professional and incredibly responsive from the first inspection request, promptly replying to my numerous emails, even after hours. She caught that I forgot to add some important options to my inspection after I submitted my application, and quickly corrected my error. As for the inspection itself.. Our inspector Jim arrived at least 10 minutes early and got straight to work surveying the property and chatting with my agent. During the inspection he proved to be pleasant, knowledgeable, and always made sure I didn’t have any questions or concerns. To my surprise the inspection report was in my email first thing the next morning. Overall I had a great experience, and would gladly recommend to family and friends.

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Angel Escobales Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough they are in inspecting the house.


Privacy Policy