Homeowners - Alberta

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 5802 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Homeowners - Alberta

Super professional, informative and supportive in making proper decisions. Super friendly both on the phone and in person. Price is great!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Homeowners - Alberta

Trusting and knowledgeable inspector. Great sense of humour, took the time to explain things to me. Asked me if I had any questions, and gave me some suggestions.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.N. Homeowners - Alberta

Leslie Head came and inspected the property I purchased in Jan 2018. He was very thorough, took lots of pictures and assembled a very detailed report. He was very personable, approachable and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions I had and was very professional while never derailing from his inspection. Because of his report, I was able to arm myself with some very valuable information when deciding on the purchase of my home. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post (Edmonton) and would deal with them again.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Homeowners - Alberta

Very friendly and professional, Excellent customer service.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Homeowners - Alberta

Very professional, very thorough!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Homeowners - Alberta

He was very diligent and was willing to explain things to me and took the extra step to even go look at the outside of the house before the appointment because he knew it was going to snow

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - Alberta

Fast effective and very informative service, gives you a piece of mind on you're purchase also. I would recommend Pillar to post to anyone purchasing a house and need a honest and thorough inspection.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T. Homeowners - Alberta

Awesome amazing services. Friendly and professional. Very thorough and explained everything.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.R. Homeowners - Alberta

Quick to respond. Very knowledgeable.
Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. Homeowners - Alberta

Pierre was very kind and very helpful. I would definitely recommend him to everyone!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.G.C. Homeowners - Alberta

The inspector was friendly & nice. He showed us everything that needs to be done. He's doing a good job.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Homeowners - Alberta

Leslie was really easy to talk to and explained everything as we went through the house. It made my inexperience in home buying quite a lot more knowledgable. He's a great inspector.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Homeowners - Alberta

Mike was very personable and knowledgable. Very informative on things in the house I didn't know about. And recommended other services I may need

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Homeowners - Alberta

Friendly, quick, efficient and accurate. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Homeowners - Alberta

Very professional and friendly service would recommend them highly

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.Y. Homeowners - Alberta

Very thorough and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Homeowners - Alberta

Instructor was polite, knowledgeable and efficient

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Alberta

Quick response to my request for an inspection. Three packages to chose from - not complicated.

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.R. Homeowners - Alberta

Easy to deal with, always on time and inspect all things needed to feel comfortable for purchase.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Homeowners - Alberta

I found the rep to be very courteous and went straight to work. I would use them again and recommend the company to anyone.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.V. Homeowners - Alberta

The tech was very through and professional. I like that we were provided with an email report soon after the inspection as well as a binder with a requested copy of the reports.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.A. Homeowners - Alberta

Jamie was very thorough with his inspection and explained everything in detail. He was using the present day technology to look for cold spots (heat escape points) and did point out a spot on the ceiling where there was not enough insulation as the cold spots were visible on his scanner.
As we were done and he was leaving the house, he saw that my son has slipped in his Pokemon card under a wooden structure. It was pretty hard to take that out from that tiny spot. Jamie took out his tools and very patiently worked on bringing that card out. I guess he knew that for us it may be just card for a small kid it may mean a lot.
I did take a picture of Jamie retrieving the card.
I guess there is no option to attach a picture so I will do that in a separate e mail.

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.J.H. Homeowners - Alberta

Jeff was efficient and had everything ready for when we met with him. He went through what he found and provided suggestions in how to go about fixing the things that he found. The binder that accompanies the inspection is useful to keep everything together when purchasing a house. Thanks, Jeff!

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.D. Homeowners - Alberta

Great service, I will use company in the future.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - Alberta

Friendly, thorough, great format with binder

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Homeowners - Alberta

Great communication from admin staff and inspector. We had lots of questions and little experience with the ins and outs of an older home. The inspector took the time to answer our questions very thoroughly, and in a way that made sense to us. Great experience all around.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Homeowners - Alberta

Thorough. Knowledgeable. Helpful. Les did a great job. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.S. Homeowners - Alberta

Les provided helpful information about home maintenance as he walked us through each part of the inspection, showing us what he was looking for and the reason why, all in a friendly way!
The report issued helped us renegotiate purchase of the inspected home and prevented us from having an expensive repair surprise us shortly after moving in.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Alberta

Everything

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Homeowners - Alberta

Quick and professional


Privacy Policy