Homeowners - Alaska

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 175 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.F. Homeowners - Alaska

I thought that Bob was very knowledgeable. He was also really good about taking the time to explain what he was doing. He also gave great advise for future Home maintenance.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Alaska

We Loved Everything! Bob Vautour was a super excellent and very professional inspector on our new home. He was very thorough and detail oriented with his clients best interests in mind when inspecting a house. His Friendly attitude and endless knowledge will make this process much more interesting and enjoyable for anyone. His work is clear and straight to the point every time. I would recommend Bob Vautour to anyone needing an honest home inspection that has your back on one of the biggest decisions in your life.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Homeowners - Alaska

Very fast, thorough and professional. Great tips for new homeowners!

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Homeowners - Alaska

VERY THOROUGH AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob Vatour was professional and very thorough. He explained and showed every issues of the house. I am happy to have used his service.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob was very thorough and answered all of our questions to the best of his ability.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.I. Homeowners - Alaska

My inspector (bob) was very good. the was right on time ., knew what he was doing answered my questions , and was candid as in how inprovements could be made. He brought a lot to my attention I had know idea were problems and could be easily fixed , The inspection write up was top notch and Bob explained his finding in detail and how to approach solutions .

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob was excellent and very professional. His knowledge is extensive on home inspections. He was very personable and respectful. I was impressed with his report that was provided within 24 hours. It covered all the areas he inspected and he provided pictures to assist with explanation of the findings. He also gave some helpful tips on how to remedy the fixes. I give him A+ on customer satisfaction.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Homeowners - Alaska

Good format in the paperwork. Great with Inspection. Glad with the results.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob Vautour was an amazing inspector. He was extremely thorough and explained the process and his findings. He took time during the inspection to point out important locations that I would need to know once I moved in.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Homeowners - Alaska

how you explained everything

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R.M. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob is very passionate on his job he did inspect the house really good...he did great..thank u bob will do recommend u!!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.G.F. Homeowners - Alaska

After being in house - looks like may have been water damage in storage room

Would have been caught if blue painters tape been pulled off

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B.T.B. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob was very polite and informative. His attention to detail was remarkable. I really appreciated his patience between my fiancé and I. He had to explain everything twice since we showed at different times.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by H.A.L. Homeowners - Alaska

Things were marked complete on the inspection report and were not fixed. Lack of Water pressure was not noticed. Hard water was not noticed.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.S. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob did a amazing job. Me and my wife are first home buyers and he walked us through everything we needed to know. A+ work will recommend

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.G. Homeowners - Alaska

explained & showed items out of code. Pictures very helpful in report.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Homeowners - Alaska

We received our report promptly and all of the paperwork was well organized. Our inspector was knowledgeable and clearly explained the details in the report.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.E.W. Homeowners - Alaska

Awesome detailed report!

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Alaska

Pillar to Post was extremely accommodating of my schedule and time. Bob was fantastic, thorough and timely.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Homeowners - Alaska

The inspector was prompt, professional and very knowledgeable.
Courteous and clean!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob did a great job. Very thorough and detailed report. Very professional. I would recommend him again.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob was great, responsive, and communicated well. Appreciated his professionalism.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K.H. Homeowners - Alaska

My husband and I really have enjoyed working with Bob. He is very knowledgeable and professional. When asked questions he was always happy to answer. It was our first house inspection so it was important to us how respectful and understanding he was. It has also been very easy to get a hold of him which is important when trying to deal with multiple people. Overall, we would recommend using him to anyone needing a house inspection.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Homeowners - Alaska

It is always a pleasure working with Bob. He will go a great job for you and is punctual!

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R.G. Homeowners - Alaska

Our inspector was well communicated and open with us. He let my husband go everywhere he went and explained what we need to look for and what could cause us problems.
Also said we could call him anytime if we had more questions .
Thank you for the good service .

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.M. Homeowners - Alaska

Really liked how thorough Bob was and how willing he was to answer any questions I had.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.M. Homeowners - Alaska

Very knowledgeable and eager to make the future home owner happy and ready for the future.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.F. Homeowners - Alaska

Bob, our inspector, communicated with us very promptly and everything went great! I was impressed with how quickly he got our inspection reports to us!

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.H. Homeowners - Alaska

Very thorough, friendly and knowledgable.


Privacy Policy