Pillar To Post
14502 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 200
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 244850 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

The scheduling process at the beginning was kind of spacey/uncertain. It seemed like it wasn't clear who was coming at what time, and when we paid, etc and it required more communication and questions/confirmation than necessary. Then the time changed for the inspection. For what it's worth, I'm a first time home buyer but my realtor isn't a first time seller, obviously. But it just seemed more difficult/confusing than I had expected. The inspection itself was great.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gregory Parker Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

EXCELLENT!!! Needed two homes inspected and went with Mike and his people. Very professional! Handled everything and that was critical since we live in Boston but are moving back to the North Hills area. Scheduled and coordinated seamlessly with owners and agents. Very thorough and very detail oriented. Can't say enough good things but Thank You.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by F.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our inspector did not spot the rotted window and wall. If he had opened the window, he would have seen it and we would not have to spend thousands of dollar for repair at our own cost. Our realtor reached out but did not get any response.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shena Whitaker Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Reasonably priced and extremely friendly!

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R.S. Agents - Fred Larsen - 38743
What do you like about our services?

Your inspectors thoroughly exceeded my expectations. Both Rocky and Chris encouraged me to ask questions, and went out of their way to answer my concerns, in several instances, walking me to the areas in the home in question.

The printed report we was given not only outlined issues specific to the home we are considering, but tons of useful general info, as well.

Because of the issues raised during the inspection (which were not disclosed by the seller), I am confident that we will be better able to negotiate a selling price which takes these fairly serious concerns into account.

Your service is one of the best values for the money I have experienced.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.L. Agents - Ron Rex - 391362
What do you like about our services?

Ron did a thorough job. He was friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donovan White Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and thorough service.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Convenient and user friendly.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Willard Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was fantastic - professional, timely, and informative. He showed me everything I wanted to see, answered my questions thoroughly and without a bunch of jargon I wouldn't understand. He was realistic in his expert understanding of the inspection and shape of the house.

Prior to the actual inspection, the team was stellar in communication via both phone and email. Great service all the way around!

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Roy Henderson did a fantastic job thoroughly going over the property with me. As the prospective buyer of a long unmaintained property Roy's input was invaluable. He took his time to answer every question I had.
Overall his information helped me make the right decision about the property.
I would absolutely recommend Roy and Pillar-to-Post to a friend.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melanie Quinn Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and friendly. Thorough. Left with a binder of photographs and explanation of the results of the inspection. I also received a call the next day asking if I had questions. The bottom line is that I felt like they were in my corner making sure the house I wanted to purchase met code and was in good condition.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Coughlin Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, professional, and detail oriented. Friendly guys that were willing to work with my schedule and did a great job, walking me through their report after the inspection. I would definitely work with Chris and Pillar to Post again.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Z.P. Agents - Fred Larsen - 38743
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, good communication, very willing to talk through issues and questions

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

'Very thorough.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nakia Carter Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Top notch information given

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post is the best!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

it was a thorough inspection

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very knowledgeable and wonderful to work with!!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy was very professional, and out of his way to answer any questions that I had. My experience was GREAT! WOULD RECOMMEND HIS SERVICE TO ANYONE! What I thought was good to be a pain, turnt out to be a great experience! And the tool guide book he gave me was a great bonus!!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Walton Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very helpful!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the level of understanding that Jonathan had and worked with me. I have owned 3 older homes and have some knowledge and he accommodated me and answered my questions.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your thoroughness.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beth Hudgison Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Kyle was very friendly and thorough in his inspection I would definitely recommend his business to anyone needing a home inspection

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You did a great job, I won't be buying the home you inspected, If I find the right home, I'll call on you to inspect it. and I will recommend you to others, Thank you again for your service Marine !

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast friendly knowledgeable

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was thorough and efficient in conducting the home inspection . Marshall took the time to explain every test conducted and answer all our questions.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

That you check everything, everywhere. You take your time

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was awesome. They were incredibly thorough and helped make my home inspection quick and easy.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jack Biggs Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional service. Tom produced a very easy to understand write up with good pictures.
Thank You!


Privacy Policy