Pillar To Post
14502 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 200
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 269269 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric was very thorough and walked us through all of his inspection.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Fregin Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was able to schedule and have the inspection completed quickly. He did a good job pointing out things I would not have noticed and I was able to negotiate with the seller on for repairs before it was too late. Considering one item was the roof it was especially good to have the knowledge ahead of time to split the cost with the seller. Money well spent on the inspection!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Kittelson & Sherry Snyder Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, great presentation provided to us immediately on site. This was by far one of the best inspections I have had for a home purchase!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had a great experience with Pillar to Post. Our inspector, David, went above and beyond helping us out. He did a very in depth inspection and was honest with us about the condition of the property. I am a very satisfied customer.

Name removed

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Posegate Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nathan was thorough and explained everything to me, including explaining how my heat pump was going to work. I never had one and it made me feel better. He made sure I understood and asked if I had any more questions.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janene Michel Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, explained things thoroughly, friendly staff. Loved the informative binder provided!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed in pointing out what needs to be fixed and how to take care of the property.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amanda Kinniburgh Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, professional, and efficient.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Carl Lewis was wonderful! All of the information he gave was clear and understandable. Definitely made me feel comfortable in my decision to buy this house.

Thank you!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule, on time, informative.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bettie McCullen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All in One Professional Service (Home, Termite, Radon, etc.)
Organized Binder
Repair & Construction Cost Guide
24 hr emailed report
kind professional inspector(s)
etc..

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to book, very friendly service. Inspector was thorough, knowledgeable and really seemed to care about what he was doing.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We used your services to review a new property approaching the end of the builder warranty. The results were professional and provided great satisfaction in knowing the strong and weak points of the new house.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Steven Bakowicz - 271081-1
What do you like about our services?

Steve represents the epitome of thorough, professional, and courteous service!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.V. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

No comment

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friend

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I think the price for your service, specially the premium package is a little high and should be included in the regular package and charge extra for the appliance recall package. this is just my opinion and the house inspected was only a few years old so I'm sure that helps with the time needed to check everything. I'm sure happy to be re assured that there aren't any major issues with my purchase and was able to book your service with very short notice is much appreciated!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott G. (and the other inspectors) were outstanding. Will definitely recommend and use in the future.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector answered all question I had. He pointed out all the things wrong. Explained the severity and if its recommended to be be fixed right away or within a time period.

The inspection is laid out well explaining what was found and great package for when I go to sell my home.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was wonderful and fast. The inspector walked us through the entire inspection and explained everything he was doing.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tara Ongley Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional. Was able to schedule within 24 hours

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Blair Humphreys Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and quick Service

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Homeowners - Michael Gamba - 281369
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed that you got there early to check out the house and the neighborhood and to talk with me beforehand to explain what you were going to do. Inspection was very thorough as was the written report which was sent to me in a very timely manner. I also appreciated you taking the time to discuss and show me some things while we were still at the residence. I also liked the suggestions listed in the report on what to follow up on in the future with certain things you noticed about the house. You did an excellent job of explaining things and were very personable and friendly! I have already recommended your company to friends!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable and accommodating

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We’re out of your area.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Searles Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg Booth is amazing! He was very thorough and knowledgeable. Buying a home can be stressful and it’s wonderful having an inspector you know you can trust to ease the stress. I highly recommend Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jacob Masters Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The overall inspection was very thorough and overall impressive. The inspector was at the location well before the scheduled time (as I had arrived there early myself), and we immediately got to inspecting the exterior of the building. Everything essential that needed to be inspected was inspected, and in an impressive manner. The finalized report & recommendation for further action was also delivered in a very prompt manner, and the report itself was extremely well-organized and documented! The only reason that I rank the inspection a 9/10 is that after the inspection, a family member (who does construction for a living) came with me to the facility and pointed out some (minor aesthetic) problems with the home/building that the inspector did not point out - nothing unsafe, damaging to value or unsightly to look at, but rather just very very minor details that could use some touching up in the future.

As a first-time home buyer, I was very pleased with the experience I received. So overall, everything was great with Pillar to Post! I will definitely recommend them in the future to my fellow home buyers.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Tinkey Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post came highly recommended from a number of real estate professionals, business associations, and friends and Brandon was very professional and thorough.


Privacy Policy