Pillar To Post
14502 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 200
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 255274 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dina St Onge Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very friendly and knowledgeable. I felt very at ease with him doing the inspection.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative was very courteous and thorough. The inspection packet and information provided was very helpful and reaffirmed the choice we made. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barry Garhammer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was at the location even before we got there (Brunswick Rd, Cornersburg) , & we were early. He was very thorough & constantly kept us updated on his findings. He explained every one of his findings, & even before we received his report, we were convinced that this property was not for us. When my Wife fell in the basement & broke her Humerous Bone, Tom was there immediately providing comfort & assistance. Thank God he was there.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Homeowners - Mark Wates - 291333
What do you like about our services?

Frank was honest and so thorough when explaining the inspection process. I had spoken to several other services and I felt the most at ease speaking to Frank. He also spoke to me with a lot of knowledge and respect. He didn't try to sell me anything. Mark came and did the inspection. He was able to make an appointment time that worked for my schedule. It was extremely easy. This is my first home owning experience and working with Mark was seamless. He met with the seller's agent before I was able to get there and he asked all the right questions to the building manager. The report was so complete and it helped me to add to the list of things that needed to be done before closing. Thank you Frank and Mark. I am already ready to give your name to anyone who asks for your inspection services. 5 stars!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and thorough

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explained everything about the property!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful service!! Very kind and caring people and fast and well detailed service!! I highly recommend this company to anyone!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have utilized Pillar to Post for 2 home Inspections and was quite impressed on both occasions. Kara and James Sheilds were very warm, professional and quite thorough with the inspections. I would recommend this team to anyone who anticipates purchasing a home because they do not skim through the property, but rather assist the potential buyer with making a decision. Their report will provide an in depth summary for a reference of the details of the property.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, thorough. Job well done!!

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jon Nelson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman, from all that I saw, inspected my soon to be new home very thoroughly! He had checked things I wasnt expected him to check. I also liked that he broke down his findings and recommendations. Very satisfied with the job this company does when they inspect the property.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, efficient, and knowledgable. Would use them again.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Cliff Rocks

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They came when scheduled and did a thorough inspection.
The report was presented clearly and patiently answered our questions.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable
Professional
Reviews everything after with binder of info

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Randy Howard Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional!
Joe is very pleasant and the inspection plus report was very thorough

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tiffany Jacobs Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim and Matt were very friendly and helpful during the inspection. I felt comfortable to ask questions, they explained all deficiencies in terms I could understand and were thorough throughout the process.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eve Stoner Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly. Great communication. Very detailed report.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.K.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism & attention to detail

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Fireplace testing
AC testing
Sound level testing
Moisture testing

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and clear communication, with focus on priority issues.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector got there early, did his thing and did it well. Very thorough & informative.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 6 out of 10 by Y.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It seem that the inspector was in a rush. The inspector suggested smoke detectors in all bedrooms, and I asked him to send me a mandated print out of his suggestion even though there are two detectors hard wire to the building that are within code. I never received the print out of the new code for the detectors. Also the inspector was unwilling to ask the owner to move a couch so he could check outlets. I am also waiting for the results on the heating pump which I was told I would receive in a day or two. It's almost a week and no results as of yet. The inspector saw where the pump was located and that was it. No age of pump, when it was last maintained etc.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Quezada Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post employees are very professional and do such a great job when doing home inspections. Always trust what they say when the find something and how to fix it.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Consistent report format. ASHI Certified. Competent and helpful inspectors.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was congenial, thorough, efficient, and answered all my questions. The material given to me will be helpful for reference and record keeping.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Skill.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and easy

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found the inspector, Thomas (?), to be helpful, and very friendly. He used very easy language to explain things, and gave good advice as to how to make the changes that were needed.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bjorn did such a thorough job inspecting the house and explained everything clearly so I could understand the report. He took his time to look at every detail. I felt 100% confident in Bjorn’s evaluation of the home. Excellent, friendly and very professional service! I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to others.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, friendly, didn't mind explaining things to a layperson (me).


Privacy Policy