Pillar To Post
14502 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 200
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 248359 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED IN A TIMELY MANNER BY OUR AGENT WHO DID THE INSPECTION. THANK YOU.

Report a concern   February 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by George Peters Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were very through and took their time ensuring every aspect of the home was reviewed. After the inspection was completed time was taken to go through the report item by item answering any/all questions we had. I would and have recommend then to anyone looking to have a home inspection done.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jason dent and technician was really on top of things! When buying a home there are a lot of last minute request, Jason didn’t hesitate to get me through the process and provided information that was being requested regardless to its challenges.
I can’t thank you enough for making life easier!

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was incredibly thorough and answered all of our questions!

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was prompt, timely, thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. I feel we got excellent value out of his inspection and we're looking forward to implementing his recommendations.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and use of technology. The home Inspector, Kelby, was great.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive and professional.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

great job

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Will Orkies Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelby was absolutely awesome! Friendly. Courteous. He took time to break things down into simple terms & explain things that I would have never understood otherwise. The seller’s realtor even commented on how thorough the inspection was.

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Knapp Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and personable. Very helpful throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for inspection services. All questions answered and everything explained clearly as we went through the process.

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.A.A.F.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

- The Inspector shared my communications with the Realtor without my permission.
- The Inspector failed to disclose that he would not be inspecting the 20+ year old roof due to snow cover when I scheduled the inspection. The inspector did not report on anything pertaining to the roof or roof structure from inside or outside.
- The Inspector's observations were vaguely worded and did not offer good insight to criticality or cost of repair and lacked supporting pictures.
- The inspection report was much lower quality and value than a competitor's product.
- We felt that the Inspector's report failed to reveal the significance of identified issues because it would likely have impacted the potential home purchase.

To improve situation: refund inspection

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael & Tammy Graves Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector was prompt, polite, and very professionally thorough in the service provided.

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nick was great he was thorough and explained his metholodolgy

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C.D.C.A.K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough, knowledgeable, trustworthy

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed information , and knowledge

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anthony & Myra Mitchum Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector was very professional

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Roberts and Ian Blevans Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael is extremely thorough! I trust him implicitly. And he’s a genuine nice guy to boot! Highly recommend!

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough job!

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bob was great and I would definitely work with him again should the need ever arise.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My inspector was very nice but he didnt inspect the AC unit I dont know age how many tons etc. He didnt inspect water heater because of garage clutter. He said there was not a sprinkler system when in fact there is one. He didn't notice some vent on roofer damaged from squirrels. Just wasn't as thorough as other ones I've recently had.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, great listener and responder.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Had Dan inspect two houses for us - 100% satisfied with his assessment and recommendations! Extremely thorough and explains everything; very patient. Thank you!!

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly. Quick results

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark & Paula Kobrock Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough with lots of information.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.J.A. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Todd was great! He was very patient and let me shadow him as he walked around the house. He was thorough and I felt comfortable with the results.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Perry Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The binder, suggested repairs over time, etc.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dylan James Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Was a thorough inspection.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How informative the inspector was.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our assigned inspector, Chris W., was awesome. He was very friendly, nice, thorough and arrived on time. As a new home buyer and going through this entire process for the first time, Chris took the time to explain what he was doing, along me to follow him around and he showed me where improvements on the home needed to be made (or provided recommendation). I would highly recommend Pillar to Post again.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional
Thank you!


Privacy Policy