Lanron Inspections
130 Elgin Way SE
Calgary
AB T2Z 3Y8
Canada

Client Testimonials

Report a concern   July 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.B.K. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Excellent

Report a concern   July 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.S. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron was extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of inspection, easy to understand, and took as much time as necessary to complete the inspection and explain all details. We would highly recommend his services!

Report a concern   July 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C.D.V.B. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron was very professional and willing to explain all steps of the inspection with patience and knowledge.

Report a concern   July 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron was very knowledgeable and engaged in conversation. Being a woman, he took the extra time to explain thoroughly in a way that I understood.

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron is very diligent and open to answering any questions you have both during and after the inspection.

Report a concern   July 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.C.L. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. He checked everything and made us feel comfortable that the house we were buying was a good investment. I would highly recommend him.

Report a concern   July 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated how thorough the inspection was and the numerous tips for maintenance and areas I could improve. Ron was great at explaining to me what is to code, but could be better, and what is something I should be more concerned about. As a first time home owner, I really appreciated his matter-of-fact approach to the basics of home care and maintenance. He was easy to get along with as well!

Report a concern   July 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K.B.F.M.D.L. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

I especially appreciated Ron's patience. As 1st buyers, we had a lot of questions, and Ron took plenty of time to make sure that we were comfortable with our purchase. It really was a nice introduction to our new home-knowing that Ron knew all about the house. He also has a lot of helpful technology that he was happy to use and share with us to really examine parts of the house.

Report a concern   July 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Phenomenal service! Ron offers excellent value to the inspection experience. I became very educated throughout the process. We will be using Lanron Inspections again in the future for my commercial and residential inspection needs.

Report a concern   June 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H.M.H. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron is incredibly friendly, patient, and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   June 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Reports are easy to read, I was able to talk directly with Ron and he gave me his honest professional feedback on the home inspection.

Report a concern   June 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T.J. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and very thorough with inspection

Report a concern   June 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.K.H. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

great to deal with! thorough inspections!

Report a concern   June 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.B. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron is very personable, not rushed, explained what he was doing and what he was seeing throughout the inspection, and most importantly offered suggested approaches to addressing issues. The inspection report was ready and in our hands faster than anticipated.

Report a concern   June 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M.B.S. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron is very personable, doesn't mind you tagging along during that inspection and is extremely willing to further explain his findings. His report is easy to understand and provides useful tips on recommending how to resolve an issue.
I highly recommend Ron for a home inspection

Report a concern   June 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron was excellent, lots of help and answered all my questions to the best of his abilities and also gave multiple options when I expressed concerns about needing to get work done to the house. He got the report to us in a timely manner and was great about the fact that our parents also joined the inspection.

Report a concern   June 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W.P.D. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Really like the links to explain things within the inspection report!

Report a concern   May 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.G.B. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron was great! Super friendly, giving us tips throughout the entire inspection. He made us feel very comfortable with our home purchase sharing his extensive knowledge and open to questions and inquiries throughout the entire process!

Report a concern   May 21, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.A.R.R. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive home inspection. Ron gave very good and comprehensive home maintenance tips.

Report a concern   May 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

1. Very professional and knowledgeable
2. Extremely helpful for any questions I had and more importantly didn't know to ask.
3. Walked me around and showed me anything I needed to know or be aware of.
4. Prompt and courteous.

In addition, really liked that Ron explained what he was doing and why at every step.

Report a concern   May 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

great service!

Report a concern   April 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.A.S. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Punctual, very professional, friendly, knowledgeable

Report a concern   March 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B.H. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and willingness to educate the client. Use of technology to enhance inspection detail.

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.R.S. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection, provided tips/pointers on many of the HVAC systems, roof drone review, great report.

Report a concern   March 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P.G.V. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and thorough. Answered all our questions and explained everything along the way. Report was extremely thorough. He even provided tips along the way of things that would improve the house but weren't required. Like making it more energy efficient or little fixes to make things run smoother or preventative things. We were very impressed!

Report a concern   March 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H.E. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron was very friendly and knowledgeable, and very up to date on technology.

Report a concern   March 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron is awesome!
Very thorough, gave me a lot of great information and a comprehensive report. I would thoroughly recommend him!

Report a concern   February 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough! Nice man! Taught me about my furnace, humidifier. Very good information.

Report a concern   February 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z.M. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron was very thorough and professional during our pre-purchase home inspection. He took lots of time to explain everything he was doing and gave sound reasons for all of his recommendations and findings. We would highly recommend Ron to anyone who needs a home inspector!

Report a concern   February 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Ron McDougall
What do you like about our services?

Ron!
You are very diligent and thorough with the task at hand.
You have knowledge not only about 'the house' but also about 'how to?' solve some problems with easy methods - without requesting costly help of so called 'professionals'.

You are likeable; have patience for variety of questions and patience to deal with foreign accents - always very much appreciated by those who have them;)
Over the years, I have bought quite a few houses in Calgary and met the same amount of house inspectors. You are the best!
Kindest regards,
First name removed

Response from Ron McDougall:

Hi Jolanta, I enjoyed working with you and thank you for the great review. All the best in your new home.


Privacy Policy