Agents - West Virginia

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 71 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.G. Agents - West Virginia

Tom Vance is the ultimate knowledgeable professional. He is my exclusive home inspector for all of my sales! He takes the time to be thorough and is available to explain anything to my buyer or myself, even after the home inspection has been completed. Awesome!!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Agents - West Virginia

Reliable, professional people, who really know their job.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Agents - West Virginia

Very prompt, knowledgeable, prepared and thorough!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Agents - West Virginia

Tom Vance is knowledgeable, thorough, efficient and a true pleasure.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Agents - West Virginia

Easy to understand report and highly skilled home inspector.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Agents - West Virginia

Tom Vance is really good with my buyers. He is very thorough and informative, but not alarming them unless it's a very concerning issue. Many home inspectors make major cases out of things that can easily be resolved, in order to justify their fee. I appreciate the integrity and honest approach that Tom brings to the inspection process.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.A. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Tom Vance was awesome! Really thorough, friendly, and very willing to help if my clients had any questions.

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Tom and his son were very friendly, detail oriented, and went above and beyond to explain items of concern to my clients. Scheduling was also very easy to do.

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I have used Tome once he was punctual, had completed the outside prior to our arrival, he know what to look for and also was very good explaining things to my purchaser

Report a concern   May 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Team approach

Report a concern   May 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Layton Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Professional and complete inspections...Tom Vance is the very best...that is why I have used him for 15+ years...Ron Layton

Report a concern   April 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Available for scheduling when requested.

Report a concern   March 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zach Cummings Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Tom Vance was a true professional that explained everything he was looking at and for my first transaction and home inspection this was incredible. He did an excellent and thorough job and gave me the knowledge to look good to my client.

Report a concern   February 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Russ Conners Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

My inspector Tom Vance is a true professional. He is thorough and diligent and has great rapport with first time and repeat home buyers. Pillar to Post inspection reports are ideal for conveying any discrepancies found in the home when requesting repairs. I highly recommend Tom & Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   February 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacob Heppe Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The knowledge, experience and willingness to teach is very apparent. Has never not been able to answer a question of mine or clients'. Highly recommend to everyone.

Report a concern   January 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very nice inspector. Trustworthy of this expertise.

Report a concern   December 26, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional

Report a concern   December 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tj Long Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient

Report a concern   October 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Tom Vance provides amazing customer service and is the most thorough and detailed inspector I have ever dealt with.

Report a concern   September 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very accommodating to our special requests. Very professional and timely with the reports.

Report a concern   August 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Tom Vance, was extremely helpful, answering questions after the reported was submitted to the purchasers

Report a concern   August 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Mozick Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was early on site and thorough with the inspection. He was kind and patient with my buyer's many questions. He explained things in detail. The full report is easy to access and easy to read.

Report a concern   June 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Variety of reports available
Thoroughness of inspection
Quality of written report

Report a concern   May 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.R. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with, fully explained findings and walked us through them.

Report a concern   May 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive

Report a concern   April 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Henry Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and thorough inspections.

Report a concern   March 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Avent Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and professional. Response time is always very good as well.

Report a concern   February 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

I've worked with two Pillar to Post inspectors. My favorite, Tom Vance, provides more than experience and detailed information at a home inspection. He understands that a Buyer needs to understand the difference between repairs that are cosmetic and those that impact safety. He can guide a nervous Buyer, offer options and estimate repairs. Most of all, Tom is great with people who are at a critical point in the transaction process. The outcome of a home inspection can make or break a contract.

Contrast Tom Vance with Chris Weinberger, who works for franchise owner Mike Ward-Dahl of Oakton, VA. While I didn't meet Chris at the home inspection, I spoke with him afterward and discussed his report. He made outrageous recommendations and, when contractors were called to make the repairs he advised, they laughed and said many repairs were over-blown, unnecessary and "ridiculous."

Unfortunately, I did meet Chris when he showed up (again) at the final walk-through inspection (between Seller and Buyer split settlements), at the request of a nervous first-time buyer. Thankfully, I was there to defend the plumber who advised that the tile shower did NOT need to be ripped out and the tile expert who scanned for moisture with a specialized Protimeter and also found no moisture or mold. Chris nearly cost us a contract that day - the day of settlement. He was argumentative, his ego was on full display and he was upset that his repair recommendations had not been followed to the letter. Perhaps he was trying to justify the fee he charged for the return visit by spreading fear. He successfully frightened the Buyer, who began to wonder if he'd bought a 'lemon' instead of a home. When I contacted Mike Ward-Dahl about the near-disastrous second 'inspection' that Chris conducted, Mike brushed off my concerns and said he'd use a conversation with Chris about that home inspection as part of his "training." Realtors can't afford to work with inspectors and others who turn into 'prima donnas' in front of clients...primarily to justify their fee. There are enough opportunities to make waves in a contract without inviting someone to start a tsunami of his own.

Report a concern   February 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and personable with clients!

Report a concern   February 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Bauer Agents - West Virginia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt,courteous,knowledgeable service you can reply on.


Privacy Policy