Agents - Tennessee

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1227 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Agents - Tennessee

Friendly, Courteous, Responsive staff. Easy to schedule. Inspection done within a few days from request. Inspection Report was easy to read, cited major flaws or issues but was not nit-picky as some reports I have had done. Clear explanations given over phone by inspector as to what was noted.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Agents - Tennessee

Good communication! Very thorough

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.D. Agents - Tennessee

Everything! Thank you, Neal, Gary and Maxine!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Agents - Tennessee

Too many things to list! I love that your people are professional and thorough, that they explain things to my buyers without being alarmists, and I love that my clients get a printed copy of the report in a handy notebook right on site.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Agents - Tennessee

Proffesional

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Agents - Tennessee

I have used Ken many times for both my homes and my clients' homes. He is always thorough and presents the findings with a calm and encouraging way.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Agents - Tennessee

Ken and his staff always go above and beyond to provide a great inspection and a clear report for the client to understand! Highly recommend them!

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Agents - Tennessee

it was nice to have the knowledge of a builder.....buyer was totally satisfied and had all questions answered

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Agents - Tennessee

Jerry and Debbie are so easy to do business with. They are very available or return calls very quickly. Jerry does an extremely thorough inspection.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Agents - Tennessee

The inspectors don't scare the buyers to death when performing the home inspections Also, your agents go out of their way to fit in inspections when there is an urgent need to have them done quickly.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.I. Agents - Tennessee

Pleased with your services

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Agents - Tennessee

Ya'll always answer when called and are very accommodating with scheduling the inspection ASAP. The reports come to the buyer immediately. The reports are accompanied with clear photos. Reports tell the buyer 1) gotta repair or replace now, 2) need to do fairly soon but not today, 3) should watch this and address sometime in the near future. Reports give very handy and informative "tips" and suggestions.

Report a concern   December 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L.H. Agents - Tennessee

I like that we can schedule everything in one phone call.

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.A. Agents - Tennessee

I was recently sent a copy of the inspection report for 131 Julie Lynne LN in Jasper, TN, my listing. I never want to see the report unless I specifically request it. This the second occurrence of this. After the third occurrence your company will be removed from my list of recommended Inspection Vendors.
Thanks,
First name removed

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.O. Agents - Tennessee

I love how thorough and professional the reports are.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.J. Agents - Tennessee

Thank you for asking. Peter did a home inspection on a house I had listed at 1201 Bishops View. During that home inspection he also did a mold test. The mold test was sent to Assured Bio Lab. Identifier PW112017-2. The results came back with Cladosporium 204 Raw Count 1360 Spores, Penicillium 1496 Raw and 9973 Spore , the outside was really 453 and 1013. The FES was a 3- Major Disturbance. Myself and the Seller immediately had 3 different reputable venders that do mold remediation come out. Neither could find any presence or sign of an issue. All suggesting new testing. Each vendor including Bio Lab stated with those numbers we should see some sign of a presence. There was nothing. We called an independent person that ran not only the same mold test in the same place Peter did but another that also tested air coming from a vent in the far end of the house. They wanted air from the crawl space wasn't coming in the house through the furnace since it's under the crawl. The buyer was also present during the testing. The other test was also sent to Assured Bio Lab, Everything came back fine with the FES being a 1. This caused a lot of stress for the buyer, the seller specially. Having to try to work within time constraints of contracts, moving and vendors ability to try to work us in, numerous phone calls. The seller had to pay 350.00 for a new test. This incorrect test easily could have made this contract fall through. I was asked, by Bio Lab, if the original home inspector went in the crawl space prior to conducting he test. I didn't know the answer to this question so I called Peter. Peter stated he did, but he was suited up. I was told the test shouldn't be run after the person conducting the test is in the crawl space. ( I'm not sure why his test came back so inaccurate but this doesn't seem to be normal protocol) Peter seemed a bit frustrated I asked him the question. I also asked if the test was run in the crawl space or in the Master Bedroom and he stated " It states Master Bedroom on the Report". First I can read, secondly, I was trying to figure out what could have been the issue since the numbers weren't making sense to anyone that came out to visit. He just seemed overall frustrated I was asking questions. Which was more frustrating to me, due to not having a tremendous amount of experience with this situation. Thank you for asking my opinion. This cost everyone time and money.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.C. Agents - Tennessee

This was the first time I've used pillar to post. My inspector was Mark Daily and he was awesome. True professional, very thorough, and made my clients comfortable. He prints the report right then and there for your clients. I highly reccomend him.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Agents - Tennessee

The dedication to customer service displayed by Gary and Neal even when schedules were thrown off by delays was awesome. Thorough inspection with a great detailed report of their findings. Look forward to using their services again

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Agents - Tennessee

I especially love your on the spot report...it's great for new construction where the builder is doing his punch list walk thru the same day! You are the only company (that I know if) that does that!

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Agents - Tennessee

Pillar to Post is the best in the business! Neal knows his old homes and uses a practical approach to identifying potential problems with the home without causing nervousness for the buyer. Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Agents - Tennessee

quick and professional

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.W. Agents - Tennessee

Hey Ken, I always give your name to buyers!

I did notice on Nikole Keck's 603 Texas Avenue ,Signal Mountain inspection that there were several repairs/corrections you recommended in the body of the report that didn't make it to the Report Summary... So when I saw the report summary I recommended to Niki that she look further into the report to ask for repairs of some of the items that didn't make it to the report summary!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Agents - Tennessee

Did through job

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Agents - Tennessee

My client said Jerry was very professional and extremely attentive to detail. Thanks so much.

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.D. Agents - Tennessee

Excellent service and communication. Jerry's calm explanation of even a major issue.

Report a concern   November 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Agents - Tennessee

Promptness, organization, customer service

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.D. Agents - Tennessee

Very thorough and very clear explanations. Jerry is also, great to field specific questions.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Agents - Tennessee

The inspectors were very thorough.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Agents - Tennessee

Presentation of the report and it just sticks to the facts. Don't like opinions!

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.O. Agents - Tennessee

professional presence


Privacy Policy