Just Between Friends Waukesha
PO Box 35527
Tulsa
OK 74153
United States

Average rating: 7.0 out of 10 based on 264 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.G. Just Between Friends Waukesha

Extremely picky with clothes, couldn't figure out why some were rejected.
Took a while to put the clothes on the racks.
Not very friendly people.
I barely sold anything.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.S. Just Between Friends Waukesha

There was a lot to sell, but it didn't seem like there were very many buyers. I came home with almost all of the stuff I wanted to sell. It didn't seem like there was enough time for people to shop.

Response from Just Between Friends Waukesha:

Hello Chloe,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take it very seriously and use it to try and provide positive experiences for everyone involved in the sale. Although we removed one day from the fall sale based on the availability of the Expo Center, we added sale hours to each day which made the entire sale just four hours less than previous sales. We are able to add the day back to the spring and fall sale in 2018. We also learned that there were too many consignors at the fall 2018 sale; therefore, we are going to lower the limit for the number of consignors at the sale to better fit the size of the space rented. This should increase consignor sales and their checks.

Again, we thank you for sharing with us.

Lorraine

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

All the people who get to do there shopping with so many different choices. Lorraine feeds her employees very well and she’s very organized

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.R. Just Between Friends Waukesha

Please limit the number of items one person can sell. I saw people dropping off literally truckloads of items, and then hauling truckloads home. The tables and racks were just TOO FULL. I felt as a shopper is was HARD to shop, I couldn't even get at some of the tables. As a seller, I was bummed out because I knew shoppers probably wouldn't even find my great stuff. And it was true. This was the worst year for me ever, sales wise, in 7 years of participating. Also, I absolutely hate the clothing inspection process. The previous owner let you put all your stuff out. Then later they had volunteers sift through the racks looking for rejects. Yes, I totally understand you have standards to uphold and you only want great stuff, fine. But it takes so long to get through the inspection line and yet the very next day, when I came to shop pre-sale, the first 3 things I picked off the rack to buy had rips/stains. YUCK. Why were you such a stickler inspecting my stuff, but yet not for others. It's stupid and it clearly doesn't work. I put those items in the "stain" bucket at the end of the row, but I wasn't mad to find something with a stain, I mean, I look things over first and found the holes. I don't hold your volunteers responsible for missing it. But I think the inspection process is flawed and a time waster. Please reconsider reversing it. Use your volunteer time more wisely to look through the racks after drop off and before open sale.

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Good team

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.R. Just Between Friends Waukesha

I thought it was confusing when I received a message saying pick up of unsold items maybe later than original time scheduled. Then there wasn’t a follow up message so it was unclear on pick up time. Since I live 30 minutes away, I was waiting for that message. I will not be a consignir or shopper at this event nor will I recommend to a friend- sorry. I can’t get my items back therefore not sure how you can make it better.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.F. Just Between Friends Waukesha

Not enough space on clothing racks, might be time to expand the venue! The piles of items were the worst I've seen, very hard to find anything. Love the emailed checks though!

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

One stop shop for both my kids

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.D. Just Between Friends Waukesha

Make the sale in Waukesha longer.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha

Barely sold any items. Had over 100 name brand items and only made $60. Will not take time to wash, hang, and tag again.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.B. Just Between Friends Waukesha

Checking in was very disorganized. Not enough racks - I didn't need a rolling rack, I could have easily used my totes that I transported items in. People were checked in as they got racks, so if they knew someone who brought them a rack or they went onto the floor to get one, they were checked in out of order, bypassing those who were waiting. Not enough people doing the check in - long wait for the 2 check in volunteers. Not enough time/volunteers to properly sort clothes on final day so there was no double check that clothes had been sorted correctly. Check out was not well planned, only one volunteer, very long wait.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

The staff was very friendly!

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.C. Just Between Friends Waukesha

The volunteers and sale organizers were great. It seems we have outgrown the space though- it seemed difficult to organize items so that they could be easily seen by customers; items were stacked and tables crowded with items. More promotion and advertising to pull in more customers would be great too. My sister and I enjoyed volunteering and selling our items; and do plan to participate again next year.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Usually very high traffic

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.O. Just Between Friends Waukesha

I spoke to you at the end of the sale, I wrote to you and you have given no explanation for the lost items and the reduced sales check.
I believe your sale was poorly staffed and mistakes were made in allowing people to grab what they wanted and "check out" of the building. There was no security for sales items and the people who sold 100s of items were allowed to block the door with their large truck on the drop off day and then have volunteers collect their items for them and then they bagged and removed items. No screening, no assisting with the sale, overworking the volunteers who were unable to get everything sorted in a timely manner.
You are a very friendly lady who probably trusted everyone was doing their part to help with your sale and, sadly, that did not happen for those of us who did not get all their items returned. I say us because I had two items in my group that belonged to others and when I went to put their pcs with their section, it was cleared, so they also had items missing when they got home.
I wish you well with you next sale but we will use the Milwaukee sale as I have been assured they have a better system in place.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Great way to declutter our kids' stuff that the outgrew.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Supporting local mom's.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Making money on my old kids stuff and meeting new people

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Lots of good stuff and relatively easy to price and prep

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

It's a great event, great person running it, flexible and organized. Great opportunity to sell and shop!

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

It is not too hard.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.W. Just Between Friends Waukesha

More shopping days.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

I did this event two years ago and then again this year. I think things really improved, the flow was smoother, volunteers knew where they were supposed to guide people. It has become a well oiled machine.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

I like how shoppers can get everything they need at one place at a discounted price. I also like how I can use the same tags at other JBF events.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha

It is still a mess when picking up clothes. There should be one person directing everyone where to go to get their clothes and where to look for missing clothes. My friends stopped participating in this sale and I will never participate again either.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.G. Just Between Friends Waukesha

The sale seemed very short. What I earned was not worth driving out to Waukesha to sell. The team member I worked with while volunteering was not very friendly and barely talked to me. The other team members were a little friendlier. Not sure I will participate in future sales.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

I like that items my children have outgrown but that are still in good condition can be used by other children. I like getting money to buy clothes in the next size and new toys from selling. I like being able to shop early as a consigner and volunteer.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.W. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Well organized

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.W. Just Between Friends Waukesha

Enjoy the sale but after doing Milwaukee one every year it’s easier to sell so much more there than Waukesha. Probably because sale is a lot longer and gives more people time to shop and larger better quality selection. Made $20 this year at waukesha and $321 at Milwaukee. Hard to be motivated to go through all the work of 2 sales if hard to move items

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.M. Just Between Friends Waukesha

Racks way to full of clothing. Hard to shop or consign. Short sale for the volume of merchandise. Drop off/pick up take too long.


Privacy Policy