Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
Northgate
Bridgnorth
WV16 4ER
United Kingdom
  • Phone: 01746 761541

Average rating: 7.7 out of 10 based on 448 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Easy o access and book a friendly onsite service.

Report a concern   February 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Make changing rooms a bit warmer

Report a concern   February 21, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

It is very clean, bright and fresh. I visited the pool area and was surprised by how much it had changed. I loved the idea of one changing room as I can keep an eye on my children . The lockers were nice and large. I liked the fact the hairdryer are free to use. The only negative I have is that the showers could off been installed with a tap you turn on and off rather than a push button as it doesn't stay on long enough, also the toilets were slightly dirty.

Overall though really impressed and will try and use regularly as we all enjoy swimming.

Report a concern   February 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Please could you upgrade the squash changing rooms.

Report a concern   February 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Friendly and supportive staff. Good equipment in a bright and clean environment.

Report a concern   February 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Excellent staff very clean centre a joy to attend

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

The centre is really well kept and the pool is lovely. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.J.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Non member are now allowed onto car park which results in paying members parking elsewhere.
Should staff on reception not ask who is at the barrier before allowing entry?

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

I love the classes and he fact there's a whole range to choose from, the gym is also really clean and tidy and bright with great equipment.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Always get a friendly welcome when I use the leisure centre. I've just started going to power circuits and I love it. Mel is a great motivator and really gets everyone on board.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.P. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Would like more clocks in the gym area to keep track on time if forget my watch,

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

I attend lots of classes for senior citizens which I appreciate. Thank you.

However, I feel that spin classes could be more inclusive. Having had two knee replacements I thought it would be a way of doing aerobic activity without putting undue strain on my joints. I found the high volume of music difficult to tolerate and the strobe lighting gave me a headache for 2 days. I do not normally suffer from headaches.

I spoke to the spin class facilitator who said there was no possibility of reducing the volume or the lighting.

I have spoken to numerous other senior citizens who attend other classes and who feel as I do. They would attend spin if the music was quieter or none and with no strobe lighting. I note that the spin classes I attended were low in number whilst classes run by the empathetic Helen running Stetch & Relax, Senior Circuits and Aqua classes are always over subscribed.

Inclusivity is something which we should all strive towards. I hope Halo will consider this too.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Very friendly and extremely helpful with my queries

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

First class facilities and friendly staff.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

It's local. Efficient and helpful staff

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.A. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

The new changing rooms are great. The water in the pool is always warm. The staff are always helpful.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Friendly and well trained staff, the new changing rooms are great!

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

A vital part of the town Goof facilities and helpful friendly staff.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Facilities have been and are being steadily improved. The helpfulness and courteousness of the staff is also a factor in the positive overall impression that Bridgnorth Halo creates.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Always warm, clean and with polite and helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Road raging from your staff on the Car park once at me and once at another member

Gym weights a bit dissapointing, most of my friends use Olympic bars etc, you have enough room to accommodate, some equipment needs replacing as needs checking quite often as comes apart if not checked like the once when I was using it

Seems to be cantered around certain weight excercises and weights not high enough to do proper squatting

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Cleaner changing rooms. They look lovely but are dirty. More seats in reception. Session times displayed clearer.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

I like the program is all day long and there are a variety of activities. I like the atmosphere, the new improvements and the friendly staff.
First name removed

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.Y. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

The changing room is fantastic.
Thank you for all your effort and hardwork on this project.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Improve overall level of cleanliness right through the whole leisure centre.
Spinner for costumes installed in changing room
plastic bags available for wet swimwear

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.R. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Not a lot, its more me. I don't much like making the effort to visit you. But when there I find its pretty OK. So I guess its me who has to improve and Not you.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Lovely friendly staff. Very helpful. But you do need some new spin bikes.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

The instructor was fabulous and went through all the steps as it was our first time there

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

Friendly staff, nice clean conditions

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre

large changing rooms, friendly swimming instructors


Privacy Policy