Pyle Swimming Pool
Marshfield Avenue
Pyle
WALES CF33 6RP
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.2 out of 10 based on 346 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Pyle Swimming Pool

It’s easy to use the pool, lifeguards and other staff are friendly and helpful.
Facilities are clean and generally in good order.
Pool could be a little warmer though!
Convenient and close to home

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thanks for your lovely comments, Jo!

With regards to our pool temperature we have to follow a national guideline to be able to provide for all pool users including club swimmers and young children.

It's great to hear that you're positive about our staff and our centre. We're very glad to hear that it's convenient for you and that you appreciated the high cleanliness standards that we aim for.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Pyle Swimming Pool

It's by my house

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to provide Pyle Swimming Pool with some feedback, we are always looking at ways to improve our services to customers so your feedback is extremely helpful.

Thank you for rating us a 10/10. We are pleased to see that our centre is convenient for yourself. We hope that you continue to enjoy using our facilities and we look forward to your next visit!

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.J. Pyle Swimming Pool

All is good thanks

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for providing Pyle Swimming Pool with feedback. We are glad to see that you have mostly enjoyed your visit to our centre.

If you have any further information regarding your visit please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pyle Swimming Pool

Staff were very friendly, it wasn't over crowded, it was clean and warm and enjoyed 😊

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and centre, Katherine! We're glad to see you had a positive visit to our centre and we look forward seeing you on your next visit!

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pyle Swimming Pool

Friendly staff, sue is brilliant she works on sat and sun. Lifeguards are very nice too.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your recent positive comments on the friendliness of our staff. I can ensure I will pass your comments on to all the team to continue the standards of service we provide.

We look forward to seeing you at our centre again soon.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pyle Swimming Pool

Friendly, approachable and knowledgeable staff.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

I would like to thank you on your positive feedback on our centre. Feedback is very important to us and are always looking at ways of improving our service. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by A.W. Pyle Swimming Pool

Offer more swimming classes!! Enthuse the staff in the weekdays, the staff at the weekend are totally different in their attitude toward customers. I would say clean up a bit more but to be fair the pool is getting on in age which probably accounts for the grubby marks around the edge of the pool. I'm not getting value out of my membership but I've got to accept that's my fault, haven't got a clue what to do in the gym.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

I would like to thank you for your recent feedback regarding our centre. I am sorry your visit did not meet your expected standards but can ensure that maintenance work is currently in progress to improve the standards of our facilities.

I would like to offer you a one to one meeting with our gym instructor to ensure full knowledge of our gym equipment is offered. Meetings are available Monday to Thursday between 16:00 - 21:00.

I would be grateful if you could explain in more detail which swimming classes you like to see more of at our centre and I can definitely look further in to it for you.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.B. Pyle Swimming Pool

In general I have no real complaints, the facility was clean and tidy. The staff were attentive and polite.
However at the end of my swimming I (as always) use the showers to wash the chlorine and such out of my hair only to find that other swimmers (that is male swimmers) ignoring the very clearly displayed signage asking users of the facilities NOT to remove their swimwear - this for, what I can see, obvious reasons.
Your staff needs to patrol this area to enforce your, understandable, policy, something that I have never seen happen, if it does happen then it need to happen more regularly, it only requires a second or two to pop ones head round the corner.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thanks for your feedback, Kevin. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the building's cleanliness and our staff.

Thank you for your information regarding these incidents in our changing rooms. I will ensure that staff are aware that this is still an issue and that something is put in place to try and reduce the amount it's happening.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pyle Swimming Pool

Been a while since I last used the gym so great to see the new equipment and better air con in place. Huge improvement! I will use more often now.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

We are so glad to hear that you're enjoying our new gym equipment, Claire!

Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you at our centre on a regular basis.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.P. Pyle Swimming Pool

Local. Under 4s are free.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your feedback, Sarah! We are so pleased that Pyle Swimming Pool is convenient for you and that your under 4 is able to enjoy the facility too!

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly with further information regarding your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.W. Pyle Swimming Pool

Love the gym fab equipment but it's absolutely boiling hot in there , no windows are ever opened it's like a sauna with swimming pools on the windows !
They either need to open the windows or wedge the door open or fit strong fans !

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our new gym equipment, we are so glad that you are enjoying it.

We are sorry that it's been too warm in the gym for you, we do have an air conditioning system, if ever you notice that this is off then please do not hesitate in notifying a member of staff and they will ensure it is working.

I will ensure that your suggestions are passed on and recorded. We hope to see you again soon.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.P. Pyle Swimming Pool

Changing rooms dirty,Jacuzzi and sauna really small people queing

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your comments Katrina, I will ensure that they are passed on and logged.

We are sorry that our cleanliness didn't met the high standards that we aim for, and we hope that this will be improved when you visit in future.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.V. Pyle Swimming Pool

Water coolers in the gym

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

I would like to thank you for your recent feedback. I will ensure your comment is passed on and recorded. In the meantime, we do have a water dispenser in our spa or alternatively a member of staff will be happy to to fill our your water bottle in the staff room.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any further information regarding your visit.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Pyle Swimming Pool

Staff are very helpful and nice atmosphere in the centre

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services through our website. Feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve our services to customers and facilities and we take every comment on board to achieve high standards in our centre.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your recent visit and that you think highly of our staff and atmosphere! If we could improve any further, we would love to hear. We hope that you continue to enjoy using our facilities and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pyle Swimming Pool

Convenient Friendly helpful staff Nice and clean

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for providing Pyle Swimming Pool with such great feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to our centre and have such lovely things to say about our staff and cleanliness!

If we could improve your future visits any further, we would love to hear. We hope that you continue to enjoy using our facilities and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.R.W. Pyle Swimming Pool

Improved changing facilities. Needs upgrading.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

I would like to thank you for the recent feedback that you have provided through our website. I am sorry to see that you are disappointed with our changing room facilities. I will ensure that your comments are passed on and discussed in our next staff meeting.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.C. Pyle Swimming Pool

It's was really awkward to go swim with my two daughters
Because of their ages 7 and 9
we all had to use the disable persons toilet pool side
So couldn't shower girls after either.......
No locker either

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am sorry your visit was not as enjoyable as we would like it to be. Due to the ages of the children and our child admission policy children over the age of 8 are required to change in the appropriate changing rooms. I apologise the standard of the disabled changing facilities is not great but it was the only alternate arrangements I was able to offer for you to change together. Shower facilities were available in the steam and spa area and use of the lockers in the male changing rooms are available.

My suggestion to overcome this issue is to maybe use Bridgend Life Centre or Ynysawdre Swimming Pool where they can offer the changing villages with all the facilities you require.

Feedback is very important to us and and we do value your custom, I will ensure your comments are passed on to the rest of team and hope your next visit to any of our Halo centres is more enjoyable.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pyle Swimming Pool

Full membership so I can attend any centre in the county at a time convenient to me. Discounted prices depending on your circumstances.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our company and membership deals. Feedback is very important to us as we are always looking at ways of improving our services to our customers.

Please continue with your feedback and I will ensure it is passed on to the rest of the team.

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.C. Pyle Swimming Pool

Hi on Saturday the 27th of Jan, I visited pyle leisure centre. The reason for my vist was maesteg jacuzzi was not working so  maesteg pool said that pyle had a jacuzzi. Iv been a halo member for years, I am absolutely disgusted with the hygiene levels of the whole building in pyle . Everything felt disgusting! I was in there for no longer than 15mins. Had to get out due to feeling dirty. The changing room floors were vile. The lockers were stinking, the sinks are ruined and need changing. The baby changing until is out of order! 

The health spa is rotten there are tiles missing in the steam room were u sit which is a hazard. The jacuzzi water looks green. Was not happy as I drove from maesteg for this! I really think this needs to be addressed. I have sent pictures of to the council.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

I am replying to your recent feedback on our centre, I am sorry during your visit you was to experience these issues. As we are always looking at ways to improve our services feedback is very important to us.

Saturday's are a very busy time for us with a busy swimming lesson program and staff try their best during their rotation to complete checks throughout the building when they can be released off poolside. Our changing rooms are deep cleaned towards the end of every day and staff act on any issues during their rotation checks.

Our steam room was closed for the day on Monday for the maintenance issue with the seating area to be completed, again this is deep cleaned daily along with the jacuzzi.

I will ensure your feedback is passed onto the rest of the team and ensure regular checks on these areas are being completed and acted upon.

Report a concern   January 29, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.A. Pyle Swimming Pool

Toilet facilities could be improved.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your comments, your feedback is extremely important to us and we will ensure it is noted. If you have any further information regarding your visit please do not hesitate in contacting us directly. We hope to see you again soon.

Report a concern   January 27, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D.S. Pyle Swimming Pool

Professional, friendly and helpful.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

We are pleased to hear you were happy with your visit to Pyle swimming Pool, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report a concern   January 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Pyle Swimming Pool

Staff very friendly and helpful! I go to the referral gym and Dan has been very helpful! He explains everything you need to know and although I have only had about 8 visits, I am feeling much better already! Feel after suffering a d.v.t plus 2 cases of phlebitis, I have been able to become mobile again!!! I really look forward to my hour at the gym and hopefully I can make a full recovery!!!! (Thanks Dan)!

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for sharing your wonderful story, Denise!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your GP referral sessions here at Pyle Swimming Pool, and that they've made such a difference to you. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to our GP team and particularly Dan.

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report a concern   January 24, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.S. Pyle Swimming Pool

There needs to be more lane swimming.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your feedback regarding our timetable at Pyle Swimming Pool. I will ensure that your comments are passed on and recorded.

In the mean time, there is always a double lane available during public swimming sessions for swimming lengths, which I hope might be useful to you.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly with any further questions. We hope to see you again soon

Report a concern   January 24, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.W. Pyle Swimming Pool

Too many freeloaders using the Health Suite without paying. Rarely does a day pass without us regulars (who pay) seeing non-band wearers come in and use the facility. People don't read the signs.....

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for raising the concern about the spa, Nick. Our staff aim to check the spa every 30mins to check for bands and will remove people if they are not wearing one.

I will ensure that your comments are noted and the checks are being completed appropriately. Please contact us directly if you see this continuing to happen.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pyle Swimming Pool

Friendly staff and swimming sessions that start on time

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to see that you appreciate our timetable, and that you think highly of our staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.J. Pyle Swimming Pool

Very plain pool. Very warm air temperature and pool facilities could do with a facelift. Staff very surly too. Not allowed to have any fun without being chastized by overzealous lifeguards.I'm all for health & safety but to lambast children for submerging floats takes us to the LC2

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your feedback.

Our pool is a 25m regular swimming pool, with an aim to provide length swimming for squads and public, and width swimming for swimming lessons.

The issue of submerging floats causes a health and safety risk with the potential for serious head and neck injuries, and our lifeguards are required to take action immediately if they believe there's a health and safety risk to our customers. We apologise if this has affected your experience at Pyle Swimming Pool, however health and safety of our customers is a priority for our lifeguards, and must be taken seriously.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.M. Pyle Swimming Pool

Local & easily accessible.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

We are pleased to hear that Pyle swimming pool is convenient for you, Wendy. Thank you so much for your great feedback.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.C. Pyle Swimming Pool

Changing rooms are very dated, maybe a couple of cubicle showers as there are signs to keep costumes on in the showers. Pool is great though

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to see that you feel our don't meet the high standards we aim for, I will ensure that your comments are passed on and recorded. We are very glad to hear that you like our pool, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.F. Pyle Swimming Pool

Water dispenser in the gym.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your feedback, I will ensure your comment is passed on and recorded. For now we do have a water dispenser in our spa or alternatively a member of staff would be happy to fill up your water bottle in our staff room.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly with further information about your visit. Your experiences here are very important to us.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pyle Swimming Pool

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Any queries or problems they will do they’re very best to sort out.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to
hear that you enjoyed your time at Pyle Swimming Pool and have such lovely things to say about our staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Privacy Policy