Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 345 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool

PleasAnt friendly staff

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by A.K. Maesteg Swimming Pool

steam room out of action for over 2 weeks the Jacuzzi always breaking down don't get value for what we pay for I feel sorry for the staff who take the brunt of complaints who always 100% to all members I say well done to the staff ans halo get you act together

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We are awaiting parts for the steam room to be fixed which is taking longer than anticipated. Rest assured we are chasing this daily. We are also currently assembling quotes to give the jacuzzi plant area an overhaul making the consistency of its running much better. We will review your feedback and you should expect to see an improvement. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool

It would be useful if parents could sit on poolside in the seating area to watch squad swimmers. Spin bikes in the gym would also be useful.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. I will pass your feedback onto the fitness customer service manager to see about the equipment. Previously when parents have been allowed on poolside we have found it to be a distraction to both the swimmers and also the coaching staff. In addition to this the bleacher seating on poolside has be decommissioned and even though safe to store bags etc on we wouldn't want to allow multiple customers sitting on it. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Positives - Main pool and leaner pool.
Negatives - The gym is currently a waste of time! Need updated equipment, e.g Spin bikes.
No poolside seating

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and scoring us a 7. We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. Great to hear you like our pools. I will pass your feedback to the fitness customer service manager to see what can be done about the equipment. We are looking at new poolside seating options and how to best maximise this space. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Kind friendly staff, would recommend Halo as a whole!

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are kind and friendly. If we can improve further to make your experience a 10 we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Welcoming atmosphere from professional and friendly staff

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are welcoming and professional. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool

More feedback, smaller numbers in lessons

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. You are able to request feedback from swimming lessons and we can get you some detailed feedback. In addition to this we are releasing a parental portal where parents will be able to track their child's progress. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Paula is an amazing teacher but too many kids in the class. My son loves coming and has progressed well.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10. Thank you for the positive feedback for Paula, I will be sure to pass thing along to her. We follow guidelines from Swim Wales on class sizes, teachers have been spoken to changing the lane rope space if classes are larger than others to allow best available space for each class in the pool. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.N. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Small classes are ideal for beginners, choice of classes available

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the swimming lessons. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Like how friendly the swimming staff are.Debbie is fab with children with learning difficulties.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. Great to have positive feedback on swimming teachers, I will be sure to pass this along to them. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Nothing to improve, very friendly people and staff. Very helpful

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly and welcoming. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Fab staff, Lovely and welcoming

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are fab and welcoming. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Through lessons for children, use of Welsh language during the lessons is an advantage for my children.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see your children are enjoying swimming lessons in Welsh. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Accessible facilities
Competitive prices
Friendly staff

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Duckling 1-2 classes should be kept at around 4-5 any more and the attention of the children is lost

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see your son is enjoying swimming lessons. We follow guidance from Swim Wales on lesson capacity. I will pass on your feedback to the activities manager. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Longer opening for non-lesson swimming or more daytime sessions

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 9 out of 10. We have increased our public swimming time by 5 hours per week from January 2018. This brings the total upto 64 hours of public swimming per week in Maesteg Swimming Pool. Currently we have public swimming all night on a Monday, 6-7pm on a Tuesday, until 7pm and 8-9pm on a Thursday and until close (6pm) on a Friday. We understand some times may not be convenient to you in Maesteg, your Halo membership allows you to swim in any of our buildings. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Very friendly environment
Welcoming
Helpful staff
Very clean

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and they are clean. It's great to hear the staff are helpful, welcoming and friendly. I will be sure to pass this along. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Very friendly staff. Children love the swimming lessons.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see your children are enjoying swimming lessons and the staff are friendly. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Good staff
Clean
Helpful

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and they are clean and the staff are helpful. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.R. Maesteg Swimming Pool

The lockers in the changing rooms are very poor, either not working or the coin mechanism missing.
The health suite could be monitored better to stop people staying in the jacuzzi when it is switched off.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We have received locker quotes and are looking to replace these in both male and female changing rooms. In the meantime we will look at fixing as many as the lockers as we can. I will also pass your feedback onto staff to be more vigilant and speaking to customers about staying in the spa bath after the jets have finished. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Could do with slides for the children

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. I will pass your feedback onto the general manager and look at the possibility of adding a slide into the pool. We do have Bridgend Life Centre which has slides and a wave machine. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P. Maesteg Swimming Pool

good

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.L.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Friendly, always try to help

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhiannon Edwards Maesteg Swimming Pool

Nice size pool , spa could do with a little tidy up but facilities are well looked after easy access and friendly staff

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly. We are awaiting a part to get the steam room fixed. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Mcnally Maesteg Swimming Pool

Lovely pool, clean and tidy.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and they are clean and tidy. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Steam room broken down

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10. We have reported the issue with the steam room and our engineers have been out to inspect it. They have ordered the part needed to fix and we are chasing an update daily. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eileen Sharma Maesteg Swimming Pool

I love the health suite and the size of the pool

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities, especially the spa and the pool. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   February 1, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool

Get the Spar Pool up running

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware that the repairs have been processed and we are awaiting the engineers to site to carry out the work.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Banks Maesteg Swimming Pool

Location
Friendly staff
Good facilities

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly. Thanks again for reviewing our services.


Privacy Policy