Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 1639 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.N. Bridgend Life Centre

Split the creche times to 1 hr per session to allow a better chance of getting my child in.
As i always try to book in online, it tells me its full but when i turn up the creche area is empty. When asked can i leave my child with your assistants i am told no, as these places have been booked.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Bridgend Life Centre

Excellent classes, helpful staff, good gym facilities. Very friendly atmosphere.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Bridgend Life Centre

My wife an I are regular users of the Hydro Gym. at least twice a week. It acts as the perfect way that we can get our exercise as recommended by our GP. Please keep it open!!!!
The staf are very friendly and helpful, making our visits very pleasurable.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Bridgend Life Centre

Only recently joined but happy with the service and helpfulness of the staff

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Bridgend Life Centre

Clean, friendly, good range of equipment

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.B. Bridgend Life Centre

The customer service at reception is appalling. Staff completely ignore you and don’t serve you until they have finished having their own conversations. When they do serve you, it feels as though you have really troubled them and they shove your change and receipts in your hand with no thank you.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.T. Bridgend Life Centre

Swimming pool changing area and toilets
Are always dirty, whatever time you go.
Sinks , toilets , floors , benches always dirty.
Even the children complain.
Puts us off going more often.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.J. Bridgend Life Centre

Excellent service. The staff in the Gym have given our foster child (who has special needs) superb support. The one-to-one instructor, usually Dan, has encouraged him to continue at the gym and we can see that I.J. has benefited physically, as can be seen in his body shape, movement, co-ordination, strength and stamina ALSO his confidence and self esteem. As I.J. was in a wheelchair until the age of 4, wore a hard hat and was tube fed until the age of 11 it is very apparent that the help he has been given has helped improve I's quality of life. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.G. Bridgend Life Centre

Hi, I had an email inviting me to use the new Bodytrax System in Bridgend Life centre when I did try and use it I was spoken to very rudely by one of your staff , who I presume was the manager, at a guess he was 45 years old red hair and spectacles . He shouted " Oi your not allowed to use that machine " , then continued in a confrontational manor by saying its only for members ? Which I am a member and I therefore informed him of that. He then continued in this rude manor to say " oh well you should book to use it with one of the staff!
Very bad attitude , i can't understand why you don't put a sign up over the Bodytrax machine saying in order to use this machine you have to book in? Question is this how you expect your staff to treat a paying customer? I don't deserve to be spoken to in that manor by anyone? and wouldn't expect anyone else to have to go through this distress . Remember I am a PAYING CUSTOMER!

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Y. Bridgend Life Centre

Good morning.

I have recently joined the centre and absolutely over the moon with what you have to offer. The toning suite is excellent and I have attended 1 pilates class so far, which was first class. Another booked for tomorrow. All very impressive. I have been recommended by my doctor, because of lower back pain, to strengthen my core. After only 1 week of attending the toning suite and 1 pilates class, my back is so very much better. I am amazed.

However, I was very disappointed that when I attended the centre yesterday morning (sat 20th January) at 7.30am the doors where not open. There was somebody in reception. At least 9 people were waiting outside including a family with a young child. The centre was 15 miniutes late opening and I was told this often happens on a Saturday by someone else waiting. You have all these customers enthusiastically ready to exercise at 7.30 am, but can not enter the building.

When the doors were opened a member of staff stated, after I asked, the doors were not working and he was not aware. Surely it is a very basic thing that the duty mananger makes sure the main door to the building was opened on time to the public. Surely the member of staff in reception needs to be aware who to contact should the doors not open on time.

Something basic, lets the centre down.

On a different note, for some reason on my account it states I did not attend my induction on Friday. I did and had a ticket. I have phoned about this as I was not able to book another session in the toning suite because of this. Although I was then able to book another session it remains on my account that I did not attend, when I did.

Look forward to your feedback. The centre is outstanding, so it would be so unfortunate for the issue with regard to opening of the main door to the public on time to let the centre down.

Regards
Name removed

.

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.D. Bridgend Life Centre

The changing room for the spa/pool was very dirty, floor covered in dirty water. Didn't look like it had been cleaned all day as I was there about 3pm. Even children coming out of the pool commented 'the floor is disgusting'. I had to tip toe over dirty floor to shower but got dirty feet again on way back to cubicle. Very disappointed with hygiene standards on busy Sunday.
Also hair dryers not working properly 1 out of order and another got very hot at the handle.

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.M. Bridgend Life Centre

I do classes in Body Pump. TRX, Yoga, Pilates and Yogalates. Despite repeated complaints from myself and many other members to the management team in Bridgend the rooms are still freezing cold, the air con is never turned off and the heating is only switched on when requested or when the instructor does it just before a lesson. As the gym organises the class schedule surely they can arrange in advance to have the rooms warmer so that we do not have to start our lessons wrapped up in hats, gloves and scarves with the room barely reaching a respectable temperature just before the end of a one hour session.

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.C. Bridgend Life Centre

Free parking

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Bridgend Life Centre

Good facilities, nice helpful staff

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Bridgend Life Centre

Sometimes service at the reception desk is slow, depending on who is on duty.

Some of the lockers in the pool changing rooms do not work.

The walls inside the hydro pool are in need of cleaning.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Bridgend Life Centre

As soon as you walk through the door you feel welcome. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The place is always very clean and welcoming. The instructors are patient and explain everything clearly. I love going to the gym and hope that I make lots of new friends there. Well worth the subscription, wish I had joined sooner ❤️

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.W. Bridgend Life Centre

No parking available dor those with blue badgea. I’ve had spinal surgery and 9 times out of 10 am not able to park in a disabled bay. People who fonto the gym; who are lazy, and who are fat park there so we arwn’t avle. As a result I’ve missed swimming lessons which i’ve paid for as the only parking available is too far away from the building. I sent you an email with stacks of photo evidence showing everyone parking in the allocated disabled bays who don’t have blue badges. It’s been foing on for 10 months and you’ve done absolutely nothing to sort it

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments.

I have been in contact with the company that monitors our car park . They have been informed of your concerns and have been instructed them to issue a ticket to any cars that do not display a blue badge when parked in the disabled bays.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Bridgend Life Centre

Friendly staff and good facilities

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Bridgend Life Centre

Accessible and reasonably priced something to suit everyone and able to park

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Bridgend Life Centre

More hygiene notices in toilets, etc regarding hand washing

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10 We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J.E. Bridgend Life Centre

I like the proximity to where I live, the swimming times suit my lifestyle and the vast majority of staff are friendly. Special mention for Ffion, she is a real credit to your team.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Bridgend Life Centre

Super friendly and helpful. Well structured classes for niche groups etc

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V. Bridgend Life Centre

The friendliness of staff and variety of activities

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Bridgend Life Centre

I really enjoy the services, and the staff mame you feel as though they genuinely want to help out with as much as they can.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Bridgend Life Centre

It is easy to book classes online and also if needed to cancel them.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Bridgend Life Centre

The centre is not far from me and it has the hydro gym for me to exercise in as I cannot use the modern gym due to my conditions

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.H. Bridgend Life Centre

Friendly, helpful and good range of services.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further to make your experience a 10 we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.B. Bridgend Life Centre

Staff at reception barely acknowledge you, some of the older ones are really miserable. It feels like you're bothering them every time you go to reception. Staff at the Gym have never said a work to me either.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J.H. Bridgend Life Centre

clean,friendly.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Bridgend Life Centre

Could you have a tai chi class PLEASE

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.


Privacy Policy