Bromyard Leisure Centre
Cruxwell Street
Bromyard
ENGLAND HR7 4EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.2 out of 10 based on 198 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre

I find it really annoying that more times than not the class starts late and finishes late. I work my day around the times of a class and make sure I am there. When you’re still waiting for the instructor to arrive past the start time I find it frustrating. Also the microphone issues the instructor has is annoying as can’t always hear.
I come to Bromyard as it’s convenient for me - but I don’t like the lack of timekeeping

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.N. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Friendly heloful staff and instructors
Would like more classes, to include hula hoop and pole fitness and a wednesday morning pilates class with tory at 9.30.
Posters recently taken off the wall make the place look sparse and un cared for, even some large photos of fitness activities would be better than nothing.

I enjoy the classes I do cery much.
However the large hall can be cold and draughty, fine for active classes but not so goid for pilates, I just bring liads of layers.

Equipment limited mats small, we all tend to bring our own.
Not enough balls resistance bands and blocks to go round in the pilates class.

Last customer feedback comments posted on the wall date back to may 2017.

It would be nice to have more stuff on the wall, diet and excercise tips which change at least monthly, prifikes off the staff (you used to have them!)

However classes and teachers all lovely and this alone represents good value for money which suits me at the moment as Im on a limited income and help care for my mum.

Best wishes
First name removed Nicholks

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre

A number of lights in the main hall have been out for over 12 months
The showers have no pressure and the changing rooms are in poor condition.
New equipment for the gym has recently been installed. The equipment in Leominster is so much better.
The staff are good and very understanding , but it is clear that Bromyard is not a priority.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre

The gym and aerobic classes

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre

More classes for example legs bums and tums in the evening

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.L. Bromyard Leisure Centre

More classes such as spin would be great, otherwise it is just the gym

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by A.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre

This gym is awful. Timings are horrendous, training over the Christmas period was essentially impossible as you had more days off than I've ever known. If you work or need to do anything on a weekend morning you have to skip training due to the ridiculously short opening hours . Furthermore the gym closed for a "refurb" which as far as I can see was moving some new dumbbells and treadmills in, which presumably could have been done in the many hours that you're already closed. To add to this feed back I gave 3 months ago regarding an EZ bar was responded to saying one would be sourced, but still no sign of it. I'm looking forward to my 12 month contract ending

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre

I would like to have more options as far as the classes are concerned in mornings. The instructors are positive and energetic. But I would like classes during all weekday mornings.
Additionally I would rather have the chance to engage with the centre in shorter period if time to see if it suits me. A six month contract would be very satisfying and safe for both sides.
Thank you

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre

The new equipment and the fact that the gym has been redecorated. It is a much nicer environment

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Another Zumba class would be great!!!

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Bromyard Leisure Centre

The people using the facility are friendly. No possers.

The staff are helpful,capable and polite. parking is easy. I feel energised from exercise.

My skin is in better condition.

I have overcome my back problems.

I already brought people to you.

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre

It is an average gymnasium with the basics required. Would prefer a large selection of free weights. My main issue is price. I am from out of th area , Greater Manchester and visit here regularly to see my elderly parents The individual prices right through to the monthly packages seem extortionate compared to prices I am used and I’m not sure why. The monthly subscription you charge would enable you to join a fairly up market gymn back home I personally am a member of my local authority leisure centres I pay £29/month which allows me unlimited access to the gymn , swimming AND any classes which include a choice of zumba pump step combat kettles circuit training yoga boxercise stability ball LTB AND you also receive a refund on your parking charge. Given the dark nights and icy weather and lack of pavements it’s too dangerous to run on the road in this area so if I want to run I have no alternative but to attend your gymn so for 1hr running on treadmill it has cost me £6.80 plus £1,00 parking that is expensive whenever I go to your gymn or pass your gymn it’s never busy I think your pricing yourselves out of the local market and given the local demographic conssesions for OAP would assist , exercise should be for everyone and if your gymn has any involvement of the local authority, duty bound to be inclusive but if you are an OAP student or on low wages your tariffs make your gymn exclusive . The introduction of toning tables and over 50 exercise classes could potentially tap into the older residents who are s large demographic and also con sessions for kids my gymn do kids hours 3-5 for 14 years and above and conssessions for students my gymn is packed constantly which is not always a good thing but from your perspective you want a busy gymn Consession for OAP between certain hours of the day certainly attracts s lot of the older residence to my gymn I think lower prices would attract more members

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S.S.M.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre

For short mat bowling we needed heating in the main sports hall, everyone had to play in their coats. Have been in touch with Denise Goodchap and she is sorting it out for us for next year. Otherwise very pleased with the venue and the facilities that we used.

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.D. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Awaiting equipment refresh. Broken too often.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Paucity of qualified gym trainers is a problem. I had my induction with a trainer and she only works in the gym on Thursday afternoon/evening. Induction constantly interrupted by trainer having to deal with issues at the desk and answer the phone.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by H.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre

I filled out the same feedback form last year praising the staff and saying how poor the equipment is. Little has changed. Items have been broken for months e.g treadmills and free weights need checking as they are loose. An item was taken out of the gym as it was deemed unsafe but was not replaced. A week later the same piece of equipment was back in the gym. I pay the same fee as some of my colleagues who use the Ledbury Halo gym, yet Bromyard Halo has significantly less classes and a lack of modern or even safe equipment. This feedback has been verbalised by many members yet there is no change. My partner and I are looking to cancel our membership and go elsewhere because of the poor facilities. Promises are constantly made of new equipment arriving but these never happen. As always you cannot fault the staff but the environment they work in lets them down greatly.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre

I like that they are easily accessible for all body types and ages

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Great value for money. Friendly and helpful team.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Equipment dirty decoration in poor condition

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Small but friendly site I like the £20 Bromyard only membership.
All the instructors are fantastic with special mention about Caroline who always makes a fun class.
I would like to see a more diverse class ratio at the moment there are more body pump.body attack type classes than LTB, step or 20.20.20.
Maybe this could be looked at when the schedule is being reviewed again.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.U. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Is there a possibility to improve the kettle bell selection at the Bromyard gym?

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre

The gym needs to be improved. The weights are old fashioned and don’t go high enough. Also need a double cable machine and a rack to bench press safely, as the smith machine is poor.
Also would be better opened till 10pm as people work late, especially In the run up to Christmas.
Weekends could stay open later as well, as people work them as well, so open to 1pm is not practible for everyone

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.E. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Horrible glass box. Not enough space

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.R. Bromyard Leisure Centre

PLEASE put something to obscure the glass between the gym and the foyer. I don't go to the gym as I don't like being looked at by the people in the foyer, either staff or customers. I realise that it gives a chance of seeing anyone with a problem but it puts people off using the facility.

Up date the toilets.

Proper clean floors for Pilates would be good too.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Homely and friendly people

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Friendly staff. good opening times.

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Your staff.

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Bromyard Leisure Centre

I just wanted to say how impressed I am with the staff at the Bromyard Centre. Always helpful always cheerful, they really are a credit to the company.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Dirty showers, dirty changing room, dirty machines, dirty toilets, broken machines (how long has the treadmill been out of action?), members spending 60mins plus on cv apparatus despite notices to limit time to 20 min. You only need to look.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre

Lovely friendly staff always willing to advise and guide. Even good when helping with Library and Council tasks. Brilliant Customer Service...


Privacy Policy