Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road
Hereford
ENGLAND HR4 9UD
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 1213 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Hereford Leisure Centre

Your instructors Kelly and Suzanne are exceptional in their dedication and inspiration.
I really enjoy Spin and Yoga and would recommend theses classes to all my friends.

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.B. Hereford Leisure Centre

I visited the jumping gyms soft play
16/2/18 at 9.30am usually I have been very pleased with my experience here and have often recommended it. However my visit today was disappointing it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned fruit shoot lids on the floor at the edges of the room where dust has been building up there's rubbish and old socks at the back of the soft play areas(concealed areas) and it looks like things had been spilt on the soft play and had gone hard area above the slide but overall very dusty. A pin using the baby change toilet area there was no soup in the hand dispenser and the bin smelt foul. I understand how the soft play could be in this condition at the end of a very busy day but this was at 9.30am opening time. I am not normally someone who gives negative feedback but I felt this feed back is needed as my children enjoy playing here.

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.B. Hereford Leisure Centre

Change in the quality of the staff in the gym at the leisure centre.

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Hereford Leisure Centre

I have really enjoyed having my 7 day pass. It has been so good for me. The Gentle Joints classes have been fabulous , the sauna is wonderful and the Toning Suite is superb. Even after a few visits I can feel the difference to my muscles. Feel so much better and a lot of the pain I have had for so long seems to have just gone. Tomorrow I return to Pilates which I had to give up about two years ago due to groin pain after a hysterectomy. Thank you Halo for being so friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.S. Hereford Leisure Centre

The classes, body attack particularly. Ledbury swimming pool facility is lovely having been refurbished like the sauna and steam room being accessible by the pool.

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hereford Leisure Centre

I like the convenient parking, choice of classes and value for money

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Hereford Leisure Centre

The friendly, helpful staff. nothing is too much trouble for them. the fitness centre is up to date and the toning suite. the body balance and yoga classes are exceptional we all work at our own pace .then of course you can also enjoy a swim and use the sauna suite. All in all excellent value for money

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.C. Hereford Leisure Centre

Nearly fell on ice in car park- can it be gritted?

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.H. Hereford Leisure Centre

I am disappointed you no longer have loyalty cards in your coffee shop

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.U. Hereford Leisure Centre

I am very upset to be informed that the stamped reward cards are being discontinued- well for someone who regularly drinks hot drinks at the leisure centre this is terrible as it is nice to be rewarded for loyalty. I might have to go elsewhere

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.J. Hereford Leisure Centre

Shame we have lost our freebee- please bring back

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Hereford Leisure Centre

Helpful staff,nice environment

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Hereford Leisure Centre

At times there are to many school children in the fitness suite with no enough supervision , it is an accident waiting to happen , also putting up a boxing bag as lots of today's fitness workouts involve punching

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.A. Hereford Leisure Centre

Need to sell more golf gear and not used golf balls!!. Need golf shop to reopen.
Coffee reward scheme needs to come back. very disappointed this has stopped.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Hereford Leisure Centre

Excellent classes with competent, motivating and friendly instructors, at flexible times.
Friendly and helpful reception staff.
Opening hours good for busy lifestyles.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.J. Hereford Leisure Centre

Staffing levels

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.E. Hereford Leisure Centre

Professional service, veey polite and helpful.
I was shown around all the gym and all my questionss were answered respectfully and in detail.
Im self conscious but was made to feel at home.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Hereford Leisure Centre

Reception staff on arrival are well informed, friendly and lovely to deal with.
The facilities are up to date, loads to choose from.
Parking a bit of an issue with needing change, but never not been able to park, but its great you can buy an annual parking ticket.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.M. Hereford Leisure Centre

Toilets could be cleaned more often. Ceiling in toning suite should have been repaired by now (nearly twelve months old). Toning suite should be manned all the time. Some older members put off using it because there is no instructor there to help them

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.E. Hereford Leisure Centre

Friendliness of staff, wide range of facilities, good value for money

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.D. Hereford Leisure Centre

Cleanliness is a real problem st the leisure pool. There is a distinct lack of care. The maintenance of the toilets reflects this. There is a toilet seat that has been broken for a long time. There is often no paper and the rolls are immensely hard to start when one roll is finished. The spa floor is filthy in the evening. There is poor maintenance I yhenspa. One of the walls has not been painted and not looks an absolute mess. The floor on the female toilet is often flooded. It is really getting run down. I’m embarrassed to recommend it.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.B.P. Hereford Leisure Centre

Make the showers in the women’s changing rooms warmer!

Also more regular cleaning of the floor in the room where the classes are held.

However that said- much better than Leominster where the showers are rarely cleaned and frequently covered in hair and the studio floor is filthy

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Hereford Leisure Centre

Great value and the gym equipment is well maintained and there is enough equipment to around

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B. Hereford Leisure Centre

Increase non-swimming facilities at the Leisure Pool

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Hereford Leisure Centre

I rejoined Halo just over a week ago and I just wanted to tell you that I'm very impressed with the Leisure Centre since the refurbishment has been done. The facilities are a high standard, lovely and clean, and plenty of space for all. The range of classes is fab and I'm just working my way through trying them all! I'm very happy to be a member. Now I just need to save up for MyZone.....

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W. Hereford Leisure Centre

Please return the coffee loyalty card

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.P. Hereford Leisure Centre

Every month I pay £25 for my daughter to do gym plus £1 per week for car park

The free coffee was the only incentive to use the cafe!

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.C. Hereford Leisure Centre

Very disappointed that you have finished the coffee scheme for one free one after you have purchased 10

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E.C. Hereford Leisure Centre

The sports hall is very dirty and equipment not put out.

Why have you taken away the loyalty card?

Staff are very friendly and helpful

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.S. Hereford Leisure Centre

Bring back loyalty cards for cafe- very disappointed about the decision to stop. Also cold drinks etc. only purchasable from machines and they're more expensive.

Staff very good


Privacy Policy