Leominster Leisure Centre
Coningsby Road
Leominster
ENGLAND HR6 8LL
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 622 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Leominster Leisure Centre

The staff.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.T. Leominster Leisure Centre

The staff are great and very helpful but both the pace clocks in the swimming have been out of action for a long time.
The one at the shallow end for at least a year and the one at the deep end for at least 2 months now.
They are so useful for training. I am a recipient of a Halo sports award and use the pool regularly for swim training and it would be so much easier if at least one of the pace clocks were working.
Is there anything which can be done?

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.N. Leominster Leisure Centre

The pool is always well managed and always clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.C. Leominster Leisure Centre

More evening classes of variety, lower price of membership as I think for what Leominster have going on to price is quite expensive in comparison to some Worcester/Kidderminster centres which I’ve recently been tempted to join, obviously Leominster is a little more convenient with travel

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V.D. Leominster Leisure Centre

Great atmosphere
Lots of choice for different activities
Ease of booking onto courses
Helpful staff

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.D. Leominster Leisure Centre

Cleaner changing rooms and fitness rooms

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.R. Leominster Leisure Centre

get rid of the dreadful teenybopper noise masquerading as music that is blasted out continuously over the PA.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Leominster Leisure Centre

A good teacher for the class I attend.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V. Leominster Leisure Centre

All the service

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Leominster Leisure Centre

Staff excellent

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.F. Leominster Leisure Centre

Persuade instructors not to have music at deafening pitch.

Clean floor in Tuesday morning room for yoga. When we go in for yoga it is often dirty with mud and pools of moisture: sweat? Ugh!

Have the same policy about taking off outdoor shoes in exercise rooms as you have for the swimming pool.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.W. Leominster Leisure Centre

Regarding Halo Leominster: the toilets in the male changing rooms are often pretty unclean, even quite early in the day. One of the locks on the male toilet cubicles is broken and has been this way for months. Regarding the gym at Halo Leominster, it would be great if a Roman chair/back hyper extension and a calf raise machine could be provided; there are currently no adequate facilities for the direct exercise of these muscle groups! It would be 10/10 if the above items could be addressed.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.G. Leominster Leisure Centre

Friendly people and great classes

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Leominster Leisure Centre

The centre is convenient, the staff are very helpful, there are a wide range of sporting activites which suit all ages and abilities.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by I.W. Leominster Leisure Centre

Staff and lifeguards not turning up for classes recently

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.S. Leominster Leisure Centre

Update equipment, new machines for the weights, larger dumbells, more free weights and some of the unused cardio equipment could be removed to free up space for another squat rack and deadlifting area. Having payed in the region of 600 pounds over the course of a year, it's disappointing so see that no new equipment has been added.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Leominster Leisure Centre

Full facilities for my needs , good mix of people attending , just all good really

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.P. Leominster Leisure Centre

Very good facility,much better since the new changing rooms.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S. Leominster Leisure Centre

If people are signing up as new members or booking parties etc , would be handy if other staff could be brought to reception to allow others to still sign in as not all activities supported by touch screen log in machine. There can quite often be a long delay. Also some sports in main hall continually over run which means by the time the hall clears and equipment set up for next sport quite a chunk of the booked time has gone . Whether this is due to the clock which has been broken in the main leominster hall for most of last year or another reason I’m not sure . Apart from these two small complaint the centre staff are normally freindly and the centre appears clean and tidy with a good selection of activities although could do with a squash ct .

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.K. Leominster Leisure Centre

I live in Hereford and travel over to Leominster three times a week as I have always preferred attending classes at Leominster, the classes are very good with great instructors, however I feel the timetable does not change and some of the classes that I used to attend are now to late for me as I have to travel over from Hereford and don't want to be late back on an evening and I totally appreciate that it is my choice to do this, it would just be nice if the timetable was changed around from time to time. There used to be a spin class on a Thursday at 5.30 pm this was well attended and not sure why this was taken away, Caroline teaches a very good spin class and is in the gym on a Thursday so it would be lovely if this class could be re-instated, Body attack is amazing but only on once in the week due to clashing with the yoga on a Friday, it would be lovely it this could be moved to a Thursday perhaps. The staff are very friendly and Rosie is very helpful and accommodating. the instructors are excellent. The toilets, shower room, changing area however can be very dirty and feel they are not cleaned enough they can smell and there never seems to be toilet roll in the toilet cubicles.

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by P.M.I. Leominster Leisure Centre

Too cold in the changing rooms. Too expensive. Several fixtures left broken for a long time. Staff of the opposite sex come in to the changing rooms!!

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Leominster Leisure Centre

Nice friendly people who work at leominster.

Report a concern   December 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.W. Leominster Leisure Centre

Maybe introduce some new classes and instructors

Report a concern   December 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.B. Leominster Leisure Centre

Changing room floors are very dirty,the no footwear rule is not enforced.

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Leominster Leisure Centre

New kit and facility's

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Leominster Leisure Centre

Friendly staff.😀😀😀😀

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.E. Leominster Leisure Centre

A decline bench would be a great addition to the gym. It could free standing with wheels like the other bench but could better for decline sit ups and when places inside the squat rack decline press

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Leominster Leisure Centre

The Gym as excellent equipment and the gymnasium is always kept clean.
The reception staff are always polite,professional,helpful and friendly.
The guy that gave me my induction was very helpful and gave me a set workout
that suited my age fitness level and one that would strengthen my core and at the same time
help me improve my back and psoas muscle that I had suffered injury to the year before.

Allan Last name removed Leominster.

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.T. Leominster Leisure Centre

The group classes that I attend are fine, it's the cleaning or lack of it that leaves a lot to be desired. The floors are often dirty and there is a lot of dust and dirt under the weights etc.

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by I.W. Leominster Leisure Centre

Myself and the other customers who attend Zumba on a Friday evening (7.15pm) at the Leominster leisure centre are very disappointed in the way that the instructor is treated by the other staff at Halo. The room is constantly filthy when we go in, the floor is not swept, there are empty bottles on the floor - and there is large apparatus out and large, heavy floor mats not cleared away. This then means that we (customers) have to help the instructor clear away so that we can start the class - and then it runs late. If the class then runs over - staff, including the manager (Jon) have been up to the room to have a go at the instructor - infront of us! - which is extremely unprofessional and not the instructor's fault... The music system also constantly breaks down. We have complained several times to the staff and manager about the way the instructor is treated and the state of the room - without any outcome. Our instructor has said that she feels like they are trying to push her out... It is a shame as zumba brings older customers to the leisure centre that otherwise probably wouldn't attend, and the instructor is so good and makes it so much fun! I wish I could dance like she does!
This definitely needs improving!


Privacy Policy