The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1322 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. The River Bourne Club

Everything.
Great facilities - swimming, Milon, classes.
Very friendly staff.

x

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. The River Bourne Club

Fab gym. The best one I ve ever been in.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. The River Bourne Club

Enjoy the spin classes with Nathan and Jess. Knowledgable and helpful staff on the floor.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. The River Bourne Club

Friendly helpful staff and instructors. Good booking system. Very friendly members. Cosy welcoming cafe.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. The River Bourne Club

Many things needs fixing, I and friends have asked a few times for the row bar (for example) to be bolted to the ground tighter as it's working loose and eventually will end up with someone being seriously hurt.

Perhaps if the maintenance guy could trim a little of his 2 hour morning coffee break down he could find the 5 minutes to do this.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. The River Bourne Club

Services provided are excellent value for money. Everything is in good working order. Good place to have nice cup of coffee and very friendly staff.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. The River Bourne Club

The staff are very friendly and very helpful. I love the pay as you go swim sessions, it's a great option for those who are unable to join as a member. You can still enjoy a sauna and the cafe facilities.
Really lovely place, would definitely recommend. Xxx

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.B. The River Bourne Club

Not sure, although I do find the whole experience a little impersonal - working out on the Milon circuit is often a solitary activity with no one to give advice should there be an issue as happened two days ago and I simply left that machine out

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. The River Bourne Club

Different types of classes and large gym

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.T. The River Bourne Club

I received a parking ticket the other day (on my first day back) because I had yet collected the new coloured badge. That rule is stupid and it probably costs many people a ticket.

Why not just have a badge with 1 year expiry? How are we supposed to remember to change it every 3 months when I've got family and work to worry about?

I just want to come to the centre, work out and go home. That's it.

Not happy.

Name removed

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. The River Bourne Club

The aqua classes are fantastic. ..you have the best instructors I have come across. .
The reception staff are great ...always ready to help. I am not very good writing these things so you can always ask me in person if you want...thank you anyway..

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.J. The River Bourne Club

Steam room. More slots in swimming pool for adults only
More classes at weekends.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.R. The River Bourne Club

Too expensive

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. The River Bourne Club

Good equipment, nice open space. I like the class timetable.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The River Bourne Club

Easy access to book classes and friendly environment

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.W. The River Bourne Club

Add a jacuzzi back to the pool area

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.G. The River Bourne Club

Friendly and helpful staff. Great Milon circuit, quick and easy to use.

Don't use the classes as not a full member but can see there are a lot on offer.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.Y.P. The River Bourne Club

There is a 5 pound charge if you lose your card. It would be nice if it was free of charge.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. The River Bourne Club

Reception Team are amazing . Classes well run especially Stuart Tuesday Aqua and Sam weds Aquacise

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.R. The River Bourne Club

I attend Milon. Would like to hear some music playing whilst working out.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. The River Bourne Club

Variety of classes at a reasonable membership fee

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D. The River Bourne Club

Cheap
Not too busy

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.N. The River Bourne Club

Cancelling classes at the last minute for reasons that were known well in advance - don’t call me 1 hour before when you knew all day - I’ve had to plan my day around getting to that class for nothing - don’t you respect your members to tell them in good time / as soon as you know !

No water in the showers last week after my gym session - and when I mentioned it to reception there was a shrug of the shoulders and not even an apology

It’s people / staff attitudes that can make or break a customer experience

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.C. The River Bourne Club

The changing rooms are in very poor condition. Swimmers should have a separate changing area to gym users as they continually leave the changing area floors soaking wet. A lot of the gym benches are in poor condition as is the gym equipment.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.W. The River Bourne Club

Reinstate the heavy training bags as the replacement ones are no good for heavy bag work or kicking. How about a Jacuzzi and ban phones in the gym.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.K. The River Bourne Club

Location is perfect for me.
Class instructors are very good.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. The River Bourne Club

Gym is great

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.C. The River Bourne Club

PLEase can yo sort out the Changing rooms! I have never known any gym where the floor is constantly wet from people using the showers and the pool! I don’t know if you need to educate the people who use the changing rooms or do something to sort out the situation! But it really isn’t acceptable!!! I use other gyms which have pools and none of them have the same problem!!! Thanks

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. The River Bourne Club

my membership subscription is affordable, the swimming pool which I use fairly often is good,
the gym provides 'Yoga' classes that I attend on a regular basis, and the Gym itself is
adequate for my needs.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. The River Bourne Club

I like the way we can book classes. The prompt replays. Friendly staff


Privacy Policy