Homeowners - Vermont
VT
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 214 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.R. Homeowners - Vermont

Callbacks and service requested were prompt. Employees/owners were courteous

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.P.M.N. Homeowners - Vermont

Quick, efficient and friendly

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Homeowners - Vermont

Prompt and personal.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Homeowners - Vermont

I was impressed that all test results came back in a timely manner. Scott was friendly and eager to answer any of my questions. I would recommend Pillar to Post to any of my friends looking for a house inspection.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Homeowners - Vermont

First name removed went through the inspection process professionally. However was open to questions. He represented the buyer and not the “deal”. Very pleased my second experience with First name removed.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Homeowners - Vermont

great customer service, thorough inspection, very detailed report as well!

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Homeowners - Vermont

Knowledgeble PROFESHIONAL, attention to details...overall great service Thank you kindly

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Homeowners - Vermont

The inspector was thorough and clear.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Homeowners - Vermont

Timely, professional, and complete staff work. Easy to deal with, pleasant, and produced high-quality work product.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Homeowners - Vermont

Prompt and thorough report and explanations

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.G. Homeowners - Vermont

Quick service, good communication, fair price

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Homeowners - Vermont

We got the prompt, professional and thorough service that we needed to understand the house we were in contract to buy. Scott explained the house to us in terms we could understand. He pointed out several very important, and potentially expensive, issues that needed to be resolved by the owners, which we had overlooked in two previous visits to the house. Yet he also helped us put the house and its issues in context compared to the range of houses in the area, not exaggerating the problems but in fact explaining that the house was essentially in good shape.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Homeowners - Vermont

Punctual, thorough and precise.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Vermont

Scott was thorough with a very prompt turn around time for the report.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.K.M. Homeowners - Vermont

Prompt, thorough and addressed specific concerns as much as possible on site. Report was available the very next morning.

Report a concern   November 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.T.G. Homeowners - Vermont

Inspector was on-time, friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F.A.W.P. Homeowners - Vermont

Scott is very thorough and personable. We trust his report completely.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - Vermont

Thorough, easy to work with, punctual.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Homeowners - Vermont

Scott was a fantastic professional, very approachable and thorough with his work.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - Vermont

Scott was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He dove into every nook and cranny of the house. And he offered good suggestions and remedies for any noted deficiencies.
Best of all, I found him very entertaining for the two hours we spent inspecting the property. I highly recommend him as a home inspector
Name removed

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Homeowners - Vermont

Total professionalism, expeditious results and folks are a pleasure to do business with!

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Homeowners - Vermont

I was very pleased with the work done by Pillar To Post for my Home Inspection. From the initial contact inquiring about the services to the finished report everything was done in a professional manner with a quick response to all questions. The work was done on the schedule given and the final reports were on time and easy to read. GK

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Homeowners - Vermont

Daniela (who answers the business phone) was extremely friendly and professional in setting up our appointment and going over the information we needed to know before our inspection. Scott is very friendly, too, and thorough in his job. He also didn't kind at all that I wanted to walk every step right next to him and didn't mind taking the time to answer any question I had with regards to what he or I was seeing in the house. We got our full report the next day with detailed information about the important issues at hand. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone looking to buy a home.

Report a concern   October 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Vermont

The service was professional and thorough.
The extra touch was the binder given to me after the inspection. This binder holds the inspection report, suggestions for any homeowner and pockets to keep records.
It's the extra touches that make a service extraordinary.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Homeowners - Vermont

Very thorough with photographs to illustrate areas of concern.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.K.H. Homeowners - Vermont

Scott was excellent!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.O.B. Homeowners - Vermont

Scott and Daniela of Green Peak Inspections are great. They are both very knowledgeable, provide exceptional service and are wonderful to work with.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Homeowners - Vermont

You were professional, prompt and courteous

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - Vermont

Very detailed and professional..

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Homeowners - Vermont

Setting up the inspections with Danniela Stewart was very easy and Dannielia is a delight to work with and is so accommodating and knowledgeable Scott Stewart was efficient, thorough, competent, and very amenable to explaining the various systems, results, implications, and recommendations. He even brought his own ladders so he could access the attic and roof and examine the chimneys and other items that might have been missed if he were not so conscientious. I am thoroughly satisfied with the inspection and very impressed by how quickly I received a very comprehensive report.


Privacy Policy