Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
7553 Hickory Hill Pl
Verona
WI 53593
United States
  • Phone: (608) 833-4543

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 191 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quick, friendly and professional service.

Report a concern   September 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kay Walsvik Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I liked the prompt, friendly service and excellent repair of my old piano stool.

Report a concern   September 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adrienne Wible Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Willingness to understand by listening and producing the best result. They kept us involved through the entire process. We would highly recommend their work. It was an outstanding experience.

Report a concern   July 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Friendly. Very quick service (one week for two pieces). Informative - told me what work would be done. Excellent job.

Report a concern   June 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Boyd has done a wonderful job of restoring our family's furniture. It means a lot to me to use and look at the tables and chairs he refinished. It brings back the memories of loved ones.

Report a concern   June 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen King Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Boyd was very friendly, clear about what he was going to do, and then even went beyond that (and didn't charge extra) to make sure the job was done right. The chair he fixed for me looks great. I'm very pleased. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 22, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Burkle Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

He does a fantastic job on repairs and refinishing. He is prompt in his service.
Have already recommend him to several friends. If you want to stain it yourself he is not
afraid to give you tips to finish the project.

Report a concern   May 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very knowledgeable, friendly service with reasonable pricing.

Report a concern   May 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

you guys are very personal and helpful and we were very happy with the work you guys did on our table and chairs.

Quick question - we had company over the weekend and I had my cloth table cloth on and one of the little ones spilled his milk and we wiped it up right away, but there is a light spot where the milk spilled, there is nothing I can do is there!!

Thanks Boyd.

Report a concern   May 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Downs Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Have used Furniture Medic several times and am totally impressed with the workmanship they do. Very high quality, would definitely give them higher than a 10.

Report a concern   May 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I actually tried to do a yelp review because I was so thrilled, but didn't see it on yelp. Anyway, your services were so appreciated. The care you showed to my furniture, my cats, and your work is wonderful. I will absolutely recommend your services, and will be a return customer!

Report a concern   May 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maggie Merdler Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Furniture Medic gave a very clear explanation of needed repairs, options to repair them and cost. Kept me informed on changes in what was expected and costs. Very friendly, safe environment. Responded quickly to email communications. The repairs were excellent and timely.

Report a concern   May 1, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.S. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What could we do to improve?

Your work was fine quality and we got friendly service. I just felt that the cost of the repair was more than I would have wished to pay for the job at hand.

Report a concern   April 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.N. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

You did a great job on repairing the damage. It seems to be darker than it was---I don't understand that--maybe the satin finish? Love your work!! Thanks

Report a concern   April 22, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gena Deremer Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of the work was excellent - you could not tell the furniture had been repaired. The Furniture Medic had a competitive price with great customer service.

Report a concern   April 16, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Courteous service close to my home.

Report a concern   April 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I have used your services for many chairs and know you do
excellent work. It doesn't take long to get the items back
and cost is affordable.

Report a concern   April 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They are very easy to work with and received my repaired chair very quickly. Good to know there is someone in the area to help with furniture repair.

Report a concern   April 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dick Foley Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Professional, prompt, experienced, and, charming.

Report a concern   March 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The quality of the work as well as the quick turn-around. :)

Report a concern   March 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

You did a good job but I did note that there is dried glue that was not cleaned up

Report a concern   March 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jen Gustafson Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The repair I needed was done very throughly and Boyd went above and beyond to make sure it was properly completed

Report a concern   March 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Elwood Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent work at a fair price. We were so pleased with one project we had them do another.
Highly recommended.

Report a concern   February 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

BEAUTIFUL REPAIR AND QUICK TURN AROUND

Report a concern   January 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality of the work and the quick turnaround time. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 26, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.V.V. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Individualized, personal service

Report a concern   January 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

The buffet you completed for me was very nice looking. The only thing I was concerned about is that you were going to send me a sample picture of the paint color when you began painting the buffet as I wasn't sure of how the two colors would look together. I think I would have gone with a darker color. Anyway, it turned out nice and I'm slowly adjusting to the color. I do want to say that the buffet had so many dents and scratches and they are all gone and it looks wonderful. Thanks.

Report a concern   December 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Oberdeck Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the article restored and seemed excited to work on it and showed very caring about the desk. They kept us updated and were able to work around our schedule. The husband and wife team worked well together.

Report a concern   December 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marc Messina Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Personal service, rural location, knowledgeable, explains the how and why of the repair.

Report a concern   December 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Furniture Medic by The Wood Shop
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Excellent work, freindly and fast


Privacy Policy