Yen Yoga & Fitness
332 E Front St
Traverse City
Michigan 49684
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1325 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Y. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

The variety of different classes available

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Everything. Facility, classes, staff. It's all great

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.P. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What could we do to improve?

The online/mobile booking, variety of classes and times.

I get frustrated when the challenges are going on how hard it is to get into classes and how full they are.

Response from Yen Yoga & Fitness:

We highly recommend advance reservations for classes year round, winter tends to be a busier time at the studio and we hate turning anyone away. You may sign up for classes 8 days in advance and can always cancel with four hours notice. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you in the studio soon!

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.Z. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes, various times of day.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

The schedule with so many options, the nice environment, everyone is so nice, the bathroom amenities…

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.F. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What could we do to improve?

honestly, the only thing I don't care for is the way it smells

Response from Yen Yoga & Fitness:

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to maintain a high standard for cleanliness at the studio and clean everything thoroughly throughout the day. We also have routine maintenance checks to ensure our air is clean and the studio is spot free. Although we are proactive in the cleanliness of the studio, the mix of essential oil, candles, cleaning products, and people do create a Yen Yoga essence. We have had clients designate a Yen Yoga outfit as to minimize the number of items that smell of our studio. We hope to see you in the studio again soon!

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.G. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous instructors. Variety of yoga intensities and disciplines.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

The instruction is excellent; well organized and clear with understandable modifications. Great encouraging words too which helps me stay motivated.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.T. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff and excellent instructors. I especially enjoy Crystal but I have only had experience with a few.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and Crystal Turner!

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Friendly atmosphere, large selection of classes

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

I have no complaints and think every one at Yen does an amazing job!

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people clean facility

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L.M. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, the yoga is expert, lots of offerings in a week, flexible ways to buy, especially like the annual membership, and the holiday gift card discount is a program that provided me incentive to sign on, otherwise, I wasn't going to do it. It was just the little perk that did it. I'm loving it. Thank you Yen!

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Your staff is supportive, friendly, experienced, and helpful. And your facility is wonderful!

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

How everyone makes you feel super good about yourself. It's a really kind and welcoming environment which makes me want to come back everyday.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Yen Yoga is simply an awesome place! The staff is always friendly and welcoming, thank you! It is a very clean facility and I always see the staff paying attention to cleanliness. Finally, there are many different classes that a student can participate in and I feel the studio has much to offer my friends and business associates. I regularly recommend Yen Yoga to friends and business associates and will continue to do so!

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

I really liked the Inspired Summit for it's ability to introduce all the different styles or areas of yoga there are to explore.
I love the fact that it's a place for like minded individuals can come together for the day to embrace and learn from each other that's local.
Let me know if you need any help in the future. I would love to be apart of this event.

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Great variety of classes and times, weekend schedule options are awesome as well!!

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.A. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

attitude and enthusiasm
problem- expensive and too far for me to come on a regular basis


Privacy Policy