Yen Yoga & Fitness
332 E Front St
Traverse City
Michigan 49684
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1382 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 9, 2015 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.R. Yen Yoga & Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The price change was just too much. Yoga should be more affordable and I feel like only rich people can afford your prices now, the facilities are amazing and so are the teachers but it's just too pricey.

Response from Yen Yoga & Fitness:

Thanks Madeline, we appreciate your feedback. Be sure to check out our free class options such as the Meditation on Sundays and Community Class on Fridays. Also, this whole week is free classes after 5 for our anniversary. We also have some discounts available for class packages, so be sure to inquire with our front desk staff and we can work with you to find out an option that might be affordable.

Report a concern   June 9, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

High qualify, relaxing atmosphere, amazing instructors

Report a concern   June 8, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.M. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Cleanliness and quality

Report a concern   June 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Quality in the teachers and staff, skill level and friendly.

Report a concern   June 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Everything. You go all the way to see to the needs of everyone. Thank you

Report a concern   June 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

I like that there are so many options for different classes. I like the fact that there are 6am which I can get to before work. I love all of the teachers that I have had.

Report a concern   June 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Naomi's noon Friday gentle class. Clean place. Peaceful atmosphere. Tea, offee, and chocolate !!!!

Report a concern   June 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

staff are very friendly and helpful, the quality of the environment and the knowledge of the instructors, and the variety

Report a concern   June 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Professional service

Report a concern   June 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Everything. I am so glad I was invited here by a friend & joined!!

Instructors and desk staff are top notch!!! Love this place!!!

Thank you!

Report a concern   June 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, professional personnel. Clean and bright surroundings.

Report a concern   June 5, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Towels, lockers, great studios

Report a concern   June 4, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.J.R. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

The cleanliness of the facility is impressive, which, in my mind helps substantiate the significantly higher membership costs versus other facilities.

A suggestion, if I may - during the days and months of high humidity, often there is a pungent mildew smell, which is likely complicated by the steam of the showers as well as the heat of the hot yoga classes. Keeping the same under better control and/or held to a minimum by a service who might be able to minimize the odor would certainly be worth looking into.

Report a concern   June 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Great Customer Service.
Clean Studio
Friendly and helpful instructors

Report a concern   June 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

The instructors, the clean classrooms, the chose of classes, friendly staff.

Report a concern   June 4, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.C. Yen Yoga & Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just can't afford the classes and neither can most of my friends.

Response from Yen Yoga & Fitness:

Hi Gillian! Thank you for the feedback. We wanted to make sure you are aware of some of our more affordable options. Weekly, we offer a free meditation class on Sunday mornings at 9am and a donation-based yoga class on Fridays at 4pm. We also offer a special college night drop-in on Thursdays after 2pm for only $8 (with student ID). We also have several corporate and local discounts on class packages. Please let us know if we can answer any questions for you and be sure to visit us next week for our 5 year anniversary -- we will have class package specials, free classes everyday after 5pm, and free classes all day on Thursday, June 11th.

Report a concern   June 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

everything!

Report a concern   June 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Great instructures and very clean

Report a concern   June 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

I love coming to yen. The staff is friendly and classes are great!

Report a concern   June 3, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.F. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What could we do to improve?

More intense classes


Privacy Policy