Yen Yoga & Fitness
332 E Front St
Traverse City
Michigan 49684
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1381 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P.B. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Spin classes and werq classes. Also like the cleanliness and friendly welcoming staff

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Nice facility great staff and so far great classes

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

I have had great experiences with most of the instructors. The most recent class I am taking is Gentle Yoga from Sara Rhinelander (sp?). She is very clear and detailed with her instruction. And has a warm and caring personality. The class has a great flow and she clearly has a grasp of not only yogic philosophy and technique, but good anatomy knowledge regarding the exercises as well (which is important to me since I am myself a Pilates & fitness instructor). The class is gentle as it is presented, but also has enough challenge to keep it interesting. The studio is always clean and has a great atmosphere.

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Everything. It's clean and friendly and the classes are (for the most part) incredibly convenient. It couldn't be better :)

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Everything is wonderful,don't change a thing

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

very efficient, friendly and personable employees. extremely clean, too. very close to my work, so that is convenient for me. and the hours for classes are perfect, catering to early schedules.

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

The environment, the attitude, the people yen attracts

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes, the dedication and knowledge of the instructors, the encouragement and the spirituality brought to each class. And the chocolate, tea and cold aromatherapy towels or oil adjustments at the end of tough classes. Makes a nice finish.

Report a concern   June 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Staff is very friendly. Atmosphere is calming.

Report a concern   June 11, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Competent teachers, clean, good class selection, up beat attitude
right in the door!

Report a concern   June 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, great front staff, great spin classes

Report a concern   June 11, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The class was wonderful. The cost is still prohibitive.

Report a concern   June 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming and calm environment. I like the option to shower and get ready in nice bathrooms after a workout. There is a variety of classes and times of classes so that something could work into my schedule regularly. The teachers sem to enjoy what they are doing and are supportive of me as well.

Report a concern   June 10, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, good clothes, good tea, have early classes, comfortable setting

Report a concern   June 10, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

variety of classes, and the times they are offered - a lot of choices.

Report a concern   June 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

I love the friendly staff at the desk they do a great job greeting and putting off a sunny attitude. The facilities are clean and the variety of classes offered are really fun.

Report a concern   June 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Z. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Clean, friendly, varied class offerings.

Report a concern   June 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

The atmosphere. the personnel, the cleanliness, the variety of classes.

Report a concern   June 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Yen Yoga & Fitness
What do you like about our services?

Serene, clean

Report a concern   June 9, 2015 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.R. Yen Yoga & Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The price change was just too much. Yoga should be more affordable and I feel like only rich people can afford your prices now, the facilities are amazing and so are the teachers but it's just too pricey.

Response from Yen Yoga & Fitness:

Thanks Madeline, we appreciate your feedback. Be sure to check out our free class options such as the Meditation on Sundays and Community Class on Fridays. Also, this whole week is free classes after 5 for our anniversary. We also have some discounts available for class packages, so be sure to inquire with our front desk staff and we can work with you to find out an option that might be affordable.


Privacy Policy