Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
1910 S. Rochester Road
Rochester Hills
MI 48307
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 114 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 14, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by A.K. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No receptionists when I first entered the studio, started off confused. I was taking the class with lululemon and I needed a receipt but there was no one to provide me one. There was a substitute teacher without notice - nothing updated on MBO to notify students the original instructor would not be leading class. The teacher, Meagan, seemed confused at times in class, disconnected. Her voice was very monotone throughout the whole class, showed no passion in her voice, did not hold the space very well. Her cueing left the room hanging at times. Cue the pose first, then explain how to get there [a lot of unnecessary dialogue]. There was a lot of confusion, students looking around trying to figure out which poses were being sequenced when. Lefts & rights got confused, but as a new teacher that is kind of a given. I also remember her calling lunging/dragon twist reverse warrior which kind of confused me as well. I could tell and understand that she is a new teacher, however, a stronger feedback process could benefit her, and your studio, a lot. I'm really bummed because I wanted to enjoy the class, and I really tried to remain in my space. Most of the sequencing made sense, but she would throw in a random pose with a super awkward transition to getting there. Only went through one main sequence on the left and right and she missed the hip opener on the left as well as the awkwardly placed modified side plank.

I'm a teacher as well, and I understand what it's like to be a new teacher. I'm providing this feedback so your company can grow Megan into a stronger teacher. Before taking what I assumed to be Brandi's class, I had talked to my sister who is also an instructor with Yoga Shelter about a prior experience I had heard occurring at the Rochester Hills studio. My sister's roommate and had a very similar experience in Megan's class. The way her roommate describe the Megan's class was to a tee what I experienced as well... disappointment.

Courtney Jone's {what a sweetheart by the way} was at the studio as well. I briefly spoke with her before class because I recognized her & knew that she was an lulu ambassador and teacher at the studio. I inquired with her about the receptionist missing, how I could get a receipt, and the random substitute teacher and we decided to chat after class. Upon completion of the class, we spoke again and her and I had the same feelings about the class.... room for improvement.

I know this is just one experience at the Rochester Hills Yoga Shelter, and I am not going to allow this experience from preventing me to attend classes at this studio again. I still will come back, but I hope it will be an overall better experience. I'm bummed there was nothing updated in MBO about a substitute teacher, I've had bad experiences in the past and this is adding to the list.

Report a concern   January 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.D. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

I liked the flow of the Yin class

Report a concern   January 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M.C. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

Great teachers, friendly environment and unique classes like aerial yoga and candlelight yoga.

Report a concern   January 8, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.M. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What could we do to improve?

Yoga was ok not great

Report a concern   January 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

The excellent customer service. Everyone is so friendly. The classes too of course!

Report a concern   January 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

Atmosphere

Report a concern   December 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

EVERYTHING, really.

Report a concern   December 23, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Luanne Kairis Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

Non judge mental and supportive, you do what you can.

Report a concern   December 17, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.H. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The instructors are lacking experience and the ability to go through a clean, straight forward, strategic flow. The various classes and instructors I've been to always seem to have no flow but rather doing random poses that do not make sense sequentially.

Report a concern   December 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marie Demres Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

The warm and inviting room atmosphere, the friendly and proficient teachers

Report a concern   December 8, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by Z.K. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What could we do to improve?

The style of choice of music, many of your new clients aren't aware of proper alignment of poses, slight adjustments or verbal que would be beneficial, yoga is also a spiritual practice.. more philosophy could be included.

Report a concern   December 6, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

Variety, instructors and welcoming atmosphere of the studio.

Report a concern   December 3, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.R. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

Very friendly staff and accommodating for all skill levels

Report a concern   December 1, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.B. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What could we do to improve?

I go here only for the 6PM yoga rocks and I like the teaches and the ambiance and it is not crowded
Also, the heat is not too high and is controlled by the teacher and NOT by the students which is the
Case in some classes in other centers

Report a concern   November 30, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.V. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

I find, as a student, that the classes are very expensive. I would like it if there were more deals because I truly enjoyed coming. I would love to do it more often but I cannot because the price is too steep for my budget.

Report a concern   November 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

I haven't actually been to the Rochester Hills studio, but having gone to the studio in West Bloomfield, I am sure they would be equally as worth the trip!

Report a concern   November 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

Great instructors
Clean studio

Report a concern   November 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

Large size room. Good pace. One hour duration.

Report a concern   November 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What do you like about our yoga classes?

I love Porsche. She is a great instructor. I love being able to take pictures in the awesome aerial moves. Its such a fun work out! I have already told all my friends about it and posted about it on facebook.

Report a concern   November 25, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.V.A. Yoga Shelter- Rochester Hills
What could we do to improve?

I wish that you had a later class 8:30 or 9pm, and it would be nice if the same classes were similar in nature even through taught by a different instructor. I have taken two Candelight Yin classes and they were VERY different.


Privacy Policy