The Biomechanics
184 Barkly St
Footscray
VIC 3011
Australia

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 191 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Great environment, friendly knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Alannah fixed a bung shoulder.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.V.D.K. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Luke is very knowledgeable and encouraging all the way

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.W. The Biomechanics
What could we do to improve?

I would recommend to friends who wants certain kind of fitness experience but not to all.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denise Johnstone The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Extremely friendly. knowledgeable and down to earth. Keen to try an all natural approach, prior to medication and other medical interventions.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

The classes are suitable for all levels of fitness and small enough that technique can be corrected as the instructors are all very knowledgeable and attentive.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Everyone has been really welcoming and friendly, and the level of knowledge and care displayed is extraordinary.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.P. The Biomechanics
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Would be great if the induction was a bit more thorough & more info about the services you offer & how it works.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Astrid Ritenis The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

I like that it's a boutique style gym and that all the staff genuinely
care about your training and injuries .
My favourite thing is that when I have an injury , it gets
resolved in a session .
The staff are always welcoming , caring and friendly .
A great level of customer service is offered .

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.I. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Great workouts and friendly staff

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Professional service with clean bright treatment rooms. The physiotherapist easy to talk to and was not trying to get me to come back in unnecessarily for my simple injury.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.L. The Biomechanics
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Sessions are fantastic, you definitely feel you get a good workout.
Trainers are friendly, encouraging and interested. Sometimes could be a little more encouraging when things get hard :).
Facilities could be improved slightly - fantastic outdoor area, water tap and equipment is great, but only 1 shower/toilet, no lockers.
Location is the key challenge why I would hesitate to recommend - part that I struggle with the most... inconvenient to get to (would prob not be a concern for ppl living in the area/travelling to or from work by car though).

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Continuing support, personalised focus and professional approach.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Land The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Personalized cars, attention and treatment. Always friendly and professional.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Esther Crocker The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

I like that the services provided are evidence-based practices. I have had really great results from seeing Erin the physio who is helping me work on gaining strength through clinical pilates, which is changing my life and greatly decreasing the impact of pain in my life.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claire Liu The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

friendly trainers, and well-conditioned equipment

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff who are very experienced and knowledgeable. Karina always makes her sessions fun even when my body is screaming no more😆

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

The Biomechanics team are very professional and extremely knowledgeable.
I would certainly recommend their services.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Simon Campbell The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

The Biomechanics are experts and totally committed to assisting clients.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. The Biomechanics
What do you like about our services?

Thorough initial assessment and goal setting.


Privacy Policy