Pillar To Post
511 Hopper Ave.
Wyckoff
New Jersey 07481
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 50 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.R.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledgeable. Very helpful with any questions that i had throughout the inspection. Offered very sound advice about certain things when needed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Reasonable price.
Inspector was pleasant, knowledgeable, and performed a thorough inspection.
Report was available on the same day as inspection.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Did a wonderful job explaining.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was on time , courteous handled him very professionally, willing to answer questions. The way the report was written to me was exceptional. I also liked the way suggestions was given for possible repairs. I will have no problem referring your company to anyone.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John came on time and was very friendly.
went around and did his job in a timely manner

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and a helpful inspector that answered questions and took the time to explain things.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. John Paris was thorough, very knowledgeable, and really knows his job. Service was excellent.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Paris was very thorough. I am impressed with the detailed work that was done, the fantastic report and that helpful binder! I feel much better prepared as a first time home buyer and I really appreciate the tips for maintaining my new home.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

efficient, kindly explained what was going on, clear report.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had an inspection done recently by John at Pillar To Post and he was great! He was very thorough and personable. He spent a great deal of time going over everything and I even got a home binder at the end to keep all my records organized. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of an inspection. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Paris was right on time, did a thorough inspection and explained what he was doing during the inspection process. It was easy to arrange an appointment.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very thorough and friendly. We didn't have to wait at all to review test results. He took me physically through all of the issues that I needed to see myself during the inspection, articulated his perspective and provided easy to understand advice.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was great! He was very thorough and detailed in his report. We appreciate his professionalism and quick respond time.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was great and focus

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very accommodating to our needs and questions. He was also thorough with his inspection and very friendly.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.J.Z. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were not informed that inspector could not check the washer because the water was turned off. The owner was there. We feel he could have inquired why it was turned off. He didn't inform us until we got the written report that he never checked washer. Air-conditioning unit was not checked. We were told that it was too cold to check it. My daughter had a home inspection in January by another company. They checked the air conditioning. That is a very expensive item to have to fix if we purchase the condo and it doesn't work.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Working with John Paris from Pillar to Post was a breeze. I was able to book an appointment quickly, he was at the house before I arrived and he provided a thorough and easy-to-read inspection report. John was courteous and performed the inspection as if he were doing it for his own home.

I highly recommend John Paris from Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John promptly called me back with follow up questions I had, as well as, additional pictures. Good Guy, highly recommend.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was extremelly impressed by John Paris' knowledge of homes. He took the time to patiently explain things to my wife and I during the duraton of the home inspection and even offered to have me call him any time if we had any questions after the inspection. I would definitely recommend John to anyone who is going through the home buying process. A+

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was prompt precise cost effective and takeaway pamphlets were helpful.


Privacy Policy