House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, clean studio, welcoming atmosphere

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful community, varied and fun classes and great instructors!

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I liked my teacher Meg for both vinyasa 1 and the baby and me class

Report a concern   June 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The staff and teachers are excellent!

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, excellent class. Would like more morning classes available though. (8am times preferably.)

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was really friendly - I came for a community class but I immediately felt that even though I am a complete beginner at yoga, everyone was happy I was there and made me welcome.

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

It's excellent!

Report a concern   June 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Every time you step through the doors, you will always find someone smiling which makes the environment very comfortable to practice in.

Report a concern   June 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Beautiful calm clean space. Wonderful instructors. Welcoming vibe.

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes (lovely relaxed classes, e.g., with Lynn; awesome fun peppy classes e.g., with Erin; deep soulful classes, e.g., with Bee)

Report a concern   May 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.Q. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge of the teachers, nonjudgmental atmosphere and class size.

Report a concern   May 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and energetic staff. Instructors have been great. Giving attention to everyone and offering options to cater to various levels of study.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great gentle yoga class with Lara....wonderful studio...

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.K. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

The drop-in price is a little steep. I know the studio is probably trying to cultivate membership instead of drop in, but $30? Yeesh.

Response from House of Jai:

Hi there! We have found that our drop-in rate is on par with the other yoga studios in this area (we also include a free mat and towel in that price which other studios charge extra for).

Additionally, we do offer both class packs and unlimited memberships that bring the cost-per-class down significantly (for example, our 10-class pack breaks down to just $22 per class - a big savings!) We encourage students to opt for either a class pack or membership to really save the most! We hope this info helps.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.B. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought the prenatal yoga didn't have enough movement, and too much holding your stomach. Liked the yoga vida class much more. Also $30 for an hour long yoga class is absurd, much more than other yoga studios or even Pilates mat classes!

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry you didn't enjoy the class you took. We do have another very experienced prenatal instructor on the schedule who teaches several times per week and perhaps might be a better fit for you. Also please note that we offer class packs and memberships that bring the cost-per-class down by a lot!

Report a concern   May 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

very nice facilities, lovely teacher

Report a concern   May 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

House of Jai is a fantastic supportive and safe space to practice yoga with always impressively skilled instructors.

Report a concern   May 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Jai is home.

Report a concern   May 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, great classes, clean studio

Report a concern   May 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Instructors and class offerings


Privacy Policy