House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The studio is welcoming and a wonderful place to practice!

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are great and friendly.
Clean studio
Yoga mats provided

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

friendly reception, extremely caring instructors, overall cleanliness of the facility.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.J. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, provide mats, nice space.

Report a concern   July 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Took 2 classes and thought the instructors were quite good.

Report a concern   July 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Warm & welcoming. Wonderful instructor, and great that House Of Jai provides yoga mats. Pristine studio and bathroom.

Report a concern   July 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything.

Report a concern   July 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Loved Kendall's class this morning. Hope she'll be teaching more often.

Report a concern   July 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Extremely clean. Nice space, lovely instructor (Aguilar Pline).

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The variety in classes, as well as from week to week in specific classes. It's refreshing to not feel like you're settling into a routine and always be experiencing new poses and muscle openings.

Report a concern   July 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The prenatal yoga class was great. Instructor was very friendly, smart, and really explained the movements and why they were good for us to do. Loved it and can't wait to come back again!

Report a concern   July 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Teacher was great.

Report a concern   July 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The teachers at Jai are excellent. There are many classes to choose from. The studio is always clean and the atmosphere is pleasant and welcoming.

Report a concern   June 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Warm welcoming community with wide range of classes!

Report a concern   June 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The class size is smaller and the provided mats and blocks is very convenient.

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The instructor (Liz) was great and the space is wonderful.

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.M. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

I really like House of the Jai. I like the yoga classes because we work on learning the positions and on strengthening/stretching and also learn about connecting and mindfulness, which showed me what yoga is about and I really appreciate that aspect. I think that the classes could still be more flow and slightly more challenging, even in the beginning 1 and 1/2. Even though I am a beginner, I would enjoy a little more of a workout during the classes.

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, clean space

Report a concern   June 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The description of the classes are very accurate which you don't find at all studios. . But mostly it's the people, the teachers and the staff are all very nice

Report a concern   June 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The Baby & Me class has been refreshing. It is rare to actually find an instructor willing to jump in and assist with the babies in the class. Great instructors, and an unpretentious environment.


Privacy Policy