House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I like how clean and friendly the studio is - such an awesome vibe!

Report a concern   August 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Amazing, clean and relaxing atmosphere. The instructors and staff are all wonderful, so sweet and helpful and the classes in general are amazing. Favorite place!

Report a concern   August 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Friendly atmosphere, great instructorss

Report a concern   August 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Not just the most welcoming yoga studio in NYC but one of the most welcoming places I have been to EVER! Teachers are next level, boutique is great with unique finds...you will always walk out of the doors with a deeper sense of calmness + happiness. Best vibes!

Report a concern   August 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Teachers are very good. Staff is very friendly.

Report a concern   August 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Quality teaching and friendly staff

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so warm and friendly. Loved the prenatal and baby and me classes. Meg is awesome.

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

people

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.E. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Drop in price is high

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.G. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Expiration of classes are too fast. Not enough time to use class packs

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback. We offer 5 months to use a 10-pack and 7 months to use a 20-pack which we feel is a lengthy amount of time. But please note, if you don't use up all your classes in time, you will never actually lose them. We give a complimentary 1-month extention on every class pack, providing you with an extra month for free. After that, simply purchase a single class to further reactivate any remaining classes that may still exist. This option to reactivate is available to you at any time! Please talk to our front desk to take advantage of either of these options.

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful instructors, warm caring environment, great community!

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The class was great! Guilia is an amazing teacher and helps the class get the most out of each pose.

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Teachers

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I loved the complimentary towels, mats, and props. I love the variety of instructors as well.

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.I. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes and caliber of teachers

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Nice studio, nice people

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

great yoga, great instruction, great atmosphere

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Each instructor is very knowledgeable and welcoming. I've recommended a few colleagues already.

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

great classes, pleasant people all around and a pleasure to be there.....my very favorite is the Monday noon class with the best teacher I've ever had.....and I've been doing yoga for many years

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and welcoming


Privacy Policy