House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Intimate atmosphere
Instructors do individual corrections throughout the class
Tone is gentle (not harsh yoga rules)

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.W. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Great teachers but would like more afternoon classes!!

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I liked the one class I taught b/c the instructor was fantastic (friday 12:15pm) and the space is nice

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.K. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Seems you have lost some strong teachers recently, any plans to replace with similar styles?

Would love to see a class at 845am/9am. I see you've moved some of your morning slots to 930am.

What about a power 60 minute class?

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback. We are always sad when teachers move away.. however, we're very excited to have added several other amazing instructors to the schedule! Please check out Stefanie Eris, Rosie DeAngelo, Kendall Berents, and Tiana Murray :) For a 60-minute power class, we recommend Happy Hour Conditioning. I hope these recommendations help!

Report a concern   September 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Instructors, classes, it's clean!!!

Report a concern   September 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

GREAT studio. You have the best yoga teachers I have come across in NYC. They really know what they are doing.

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

It's a very welcoming environment. Being new to yoga can feel intimidating, but each instructor made me feel comfortable and at ease.

Report a concern   September 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.Q. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Your Teachers are the best! They nowledgable, friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family.

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are helpful for a newcomer to yoga, the studio is very clean, and the classes were not overly crowded.

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Clean attractive facility. Good teachers. Reasonable price. Good location. Friendly nonjudgmental atmosphere.

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The classes I took with Mindy & Meg were wonderful!

Report a concern   September 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

So far I have only taken one class at the studio, but everyone was very welcoming.

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and open Yoga Teachers.

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

How close it is to my apartment, the quality of the classes, and the quality of the establishment

Report a concern   August 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Diversity of teachers and classes, as well as the close-knit, family-like feel.

Report a concern   August 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.N. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Excellent teachers.

Report a concern   August 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes and the professionalism of the teachers as well as the commitment of the students

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.L. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Community class on Sunday could have been held in a room with windows instead. Did not need the upbeat music which I found distracting. Staff were all very nice but the class itself was just okay. I do not enjoy headstands or handstands and would have preferred that this did not take up such a significant portion of class time.

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The environment is very comforting and clean; my experience with the teacher was positive. He was gentle and skilled, and noticed all members

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Location, teacher, atmosphere and vibe of studio


Privacy Policy