House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything! :)

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Mat and towel service, clean studio, family feel with teachers to ask your name and small class sizes.

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Compared to other studios I have been to, your rules regarding expiration or transfer of 10 classes cards etc are much more rigid and strict.
I like the prenatal classes, especially the one on Thursday. I really appreciated that the teacher helped me with a pose I had troubles with. It makes a great difference when the teacher helps the students personally in a group class so that we feel that we improve a little bit. I also like that teacher asks us how we are doing at the beginning of the class and if we have any request.

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you're enjoying our prenatal classes! We just wanted to note that our policy on class pack expirations is fairly relaxed compared to many other studios. We give 5 months to use a 10-class card, plus a complimentary 1-month extension after that if you still have any remaining classes. Additionally, if you still need more time to use classes, you will never lose them... we simply ask that you pay for a single to continue reactivating expired classes. All of this means that you have plenty of time to use up your class card!

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

It has a clean environment, and you have most of the tools required to have a good yoga class.

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Just true love

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.I. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Friendly knowledgeable instructors and clean facilities. Thank you!

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.L. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

I went to a non typical class (Happy hour), and I wasn't super enthused. However I look forward to tying a normal vinyasa class and if I like that then i'll recommend it.

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear this class wasn't for you. We aim to offer a variety of different class styles and levels to suit everyone's needs, so please do try our vinyasa classes and other specialty offerings for a different kind of vibe and pace!

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

not crowded, good instruction

Report a concern   October 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, helpful, cheerful.
Good vibe,pleasant environment,
Convenient location.
Good selection of classes at convenient
Times.

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.N. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The kindness and helpfulness
Support and focus

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great venue. Good teachers. Flexible scheduling.

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Love Liz's sunday am class. Also love the complementary yoga matt

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors. Classes aren't too big. Clean. I just like the style of how classes are run at your studio. I always leave feeling like it was a great experience.

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The friendly open attitude
The knowledgeable supportive teachers

Report a concern   September 28, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.M.A. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Im disappointed in the fact that my 13yr old son was turned away for his last session. I tried to call..no answer to see if he had 1 class left.when he showed up i felt he could have been taken for that last class and he could have been told this would be your last class. Who turns a child away?

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear this but when your son showed up for class last night his 10-day trial had already expired and he had no more classes to use. Our yoga advisor who was working the desk last night told him this. She is very fond of your son and certainly felt bad having to turn him away; however he was all out of classes to use. Your son understood and attempted to call you but could not get through. He thanked the advisor for everything and did not seem upset when he left. We are sorry your call was missed - did you leave a message? We are happy to talk more about this over the phone if you'd like to give us a call.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.N. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

clean and friendly environment. Good teacher for the class of my choice.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The patience and welcoming nature of each instructor + very clean, quiet facilities

Report a concern   September 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything -- teachers, facilities, vibes. HoJ is the BeST in town.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.C. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

floor in studio A was dirty

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We work hard to make cleanliness a top priority and have a full-time cleaner on staff during the week who takes care of the studio rooms. We do have some busy children's programs happening in the studios during the day and have alerted both the instructors and our cleaner to be especially mindful of the floors during the day.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.M. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

The cost of classes is pretty pricey.


Privacy Policy