House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

smaller classes, hands-on assistance

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very nice instructor
Beautiful place
Yoga and Baby class is very well adapted to our needs and babies

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The instructor, Bee Bosnak was wonderful. She gave precise instructions on breathing, pose modifications, adjustments.

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Comfortable, clean, and peaceful spaces. Amazing yoga teachers and variety of classes. Although I wish there was more restorative classes!

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The studio is very clean and well appointed. Most of the teachers are excellent some are a bit intense.

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything! From the front desk staff to the teachers, House of Jai is an oasis on the Upper East Side.

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I have been practicing yoga at this studio for years and it just gets better and better. The teachers are the most educated and caring in all of NYC and the other practitioners have become my extended family. It is clean and pristine, with beautiful artwork created by the clients and teachers! The staff is a collection of the nicest and most adorable people I have come across. I look forward to coming every day and I recommend it to anyone and everyone. There is something for everyone at any level. I also get massages here- they are beyond spa quality! Oh, and a great boutique- wish I could buy every pair of leggings, they are so unique!

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I thought the Thursday afternoon gentle yoga yin class was wonderful. Looking forward to attending more of them.

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

location, instructor, cleanliness

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Love the variety of classes and the fact that all the teachers and staff are so friendly and personable.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers who are aware of injuries and making sure students have a safe practice.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Have really enjoyed the 2 classes I attended.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I very much liked the yoga class I attended. The facility seems very nice and the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   October 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I had a wonderful private yoga session with Justin!

Report a concern   October 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.L. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Very welcoming to beginners like me. Sometimes had trouble following since I couldn't see the instructor with pillars in the way, or did not know where to sit or what materials to use. Maybe would help to have that kind of info on website - what to expect at first class. Another participant kindly invited me to sit closer to where instructor sits, and let me know what materials to get. Overall wonderful yoga experience!

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Teachers are excellent here and administration people are very professional.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The workshop I took on 10/16 Sunday (1-3pm) was very informative and useful.
I now incorporate what I leaned from it to daily practice.
It would be great to have more like that in the future.
Thank you for your great work!

First name removed

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

All the teachers are friendly, nice and great to teach yoga.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I think the teachers are great. Small request. I need you to merge my 2 accounts so I can register online, yesterday the receptionist told me she couldn't do that but you are using MBO & you can, its super easy. Go to Home, Manager Tools, Merge Duplicate clients & look up Name removed. You'll see one with my hotmail & on with my gmail. The one with my hotmail shows all my visits. If you can change my email address to the gmail that would be great as that's the one I use on the MBO app & I would like to only have one account with you. Call me if you can't figure it out, I'm a MBO wiz. :-) thanks

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for reaching out, I see that you're definitely an MBO wiz :) We have merged your account as you requested. Please feel free to give us a call if anything more is needed!


Privacy Policy