House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I have only been to two classes there. Great instructor, pleasant studios, friendly staff, good vibe.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Angel gave an incredible massage!!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and welcoming

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Comfortable, down to earth yoga

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and very clean studio

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

VEry personalized and knowledgable

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Clean, responsive, from endless, helpful

Would,like more gentle yoga classes

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are adding a Gentle Class in January--3pm on Wed.

This is in addition to our Gentle/Yin/Restorative Classes Mondays at 12pm, Tuesdays at 3pm, Thursdays at 3pm, Fridays at 12pm and Sundays at 6:15pm. Keep checking our online schedule!

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The teacher, the bottom floor

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, competent, very good teachers, I feel welcome, and enjoy the facility, clean,

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.O. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

I felt when walking in that the class was a bit more pilates than yoga as it began, though it did move into more of a yoga feel as the class continued. I supposeI would question the class descriptions and if they are accurate to what is being taught.

That said, the feel of the studio was nice, and the staff was lovely.

Response from House of Jai:

We're glad to hear that your experience was good! Activating the core is a way that teachers help keep the body strong and safe before working on stretching and flexibility postures - which is why the start of the class may have felt a bit like pilates :) Please continue trying classes as you'll also find that each teacher has his or her own personal style!

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The facility is very nice and the instructions were amazing.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.U. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

In a perfect world the columns in each studio room would be gone :), but otherwise, I very much enjoy the classes. I love when the teachers really give you a description of the poses and what your body should be doing for each pose (and I always welcome the personal adjustments too and certain analogies as to how to best position your body). I am still a beginner and still trying to train and strengthen my body. I would love a weeknight class for real 'beginner' beginners like myself to practice repeated poses over and over again in slower motion. Otherwise, I really have no complaints, as the studio is clean and friendly and I intend to keep going to classes for at least another year. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Baby class!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Love all the classes

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.M. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Nothing at all disappointed me. Happy with my class/instructor, just not a big recommender.

Response from House of Jai:

Sounds like a good review to us then! :) Thanks for commenting and we're glad you enjoyed everything!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

House of Jai is a community, a safe place, a joyous place. Yoga is not just about the poses; it's also about intention and state of mind. So if you're stressed, anxious, or sad, Jai is there for you. And if you're happy, excited, and ready to be challenged, Jai is there for you.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Love the teachers and the variety of classes. I would love to have a restorative class on Sunday mornings.

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Cleanliness. Staff and first class was awesome

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

the teachers are consistently terrific! the studio is clean and the equipment is in good condition


Privacy Policy