House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 18, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

nice instructors and venue

Report a concern   May 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Good instructors- clean facilities- good location

Report a concern   May 14, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.T. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Instructor and class was good but room set up was strange... could not see or hear the instructor for most of the class behind the column. Noise from lobby made it even more difficult. Also, other students coming in late was a distraction and I had to move my mat mid class.

Report a concern   May 13, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

everything

Report a concern   May 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes & times

Report a concern   May 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Most teachers

Report a concern   May 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great facilities, fantastic teachers, a really peaceful place

Report a concern   May 8, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I love and heartily recommend any class taught by Lynn. She so patiently and effectively communicates what to do, how to do it, and why we do it. I have taken classes with other wonderful teachers but Lynn is the person who helped me love yoga. I also deeply appreciate the warmth and positivity that greets me by whomever is sitting at the desk when I enter the studio.

Report a concern   May 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great quality of yoga classes in a very friendly atmosphere.

Report a concern   May 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, classes are never too full, clean environment, and classes push you just enough.

Report a concern   May 6, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.M. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Offer more restorative and gentle yoga

Report a concern   May 6, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful in helping a yoga newbie decide what classes are appropriate. The class itself was very sensitive to me being new/insecure about trying yoga. Overall everyone was very supportive and willing to help-with a smile :)

Report a concern   May 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers (and patient too), calm atmosphere, classes aren't too crowded, the fact that mats are provided is a big plus too!

Report a concern   May 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything is very nice a clean. Everybody is very helpful and I feel in House of Jai like at home

Report a concern   May 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

You are so welcoming and willing to work with all skill levels.

Report a concern   May 1, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Q.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The amazing teaching of Bea and her very calm supportive skill

Report a concern   April 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are wonderful. The place is clean. You don't have to rent mats. Everyone, staff and students, is nice. And the pricing is reasonable.

Report a concern   April 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

great teachers (Giulia Pine and Marco are my favorite)

Report a concern   April 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Studio is comfortable and clean! Instructors are great!!! They really care about working on things that each of us in class need help with.


Privacy Policy