House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 9, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.S. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Most classes are from 9-10am. There is a gap between that time and 5-6 pm. I feel there should be more options of classes between 10am and 5pm like all other yoga studios.

Response from House of Jai:

Hi there, during the week we offer classes from 6:30am - 12:15 or 1pm. There is a short break between that time and the early evening classes. Our schedule is based upon student feedback and when the majority of our clients tend to come but we appreciate your desire for more classes and are looking to add more classes as we grow!

Report a concern   June 8, 2015 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.M. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am by no means a beginner at yoga, but inversions are something I am anxious about, which is why I signed up for the workshop on Sunday, June 7. The inversions workshop was listed as "all levels," but it was clear from the start that nearly everyone else in the class was advanced when it came to inversions. I actually left an hour into the workshop, as I wasn't getting any attention and didn't feel as though I could be comfortable trying out new things there. It appeared as though the workshop was primarily for people with a solid inversion practice to show off for each other. I actually felt quite embarrassed that I was there, which is something I have never before felt in yoga.

Response from House of Jai:

Hi Marie, we are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the workshop. This was taught by a visiting yogi with a big following and we used the exact workshop description that he provided us to promote with. We're sorry to hear that the description did not match up with your experience. If you are interested in coming for regular classes here we have yoga advisors who can help you find the right classes and teachers for your level and what you are looking for. :)

Report a concern   June 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Z. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly staff, great space and very welcoming. Loved the workshops :)

Report a concern   June 8, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.H. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

I enjoyed my workshop very much and the facilities are great. Considering the price of the workshop, which is much higher than competing workshops in other studios, I would have appreciated if the group was smaller. For an inversion workshop it would be nice if there was more space for falling and getting upside down without fear of knocking someone's teeth out. Also more one on one time with the instructor.

Report a concern   June 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great location!

Report a concern   June 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Nice facility, kind staff and great guest teachers!!!

Report a concern   June 5, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean studio good class

Report a concern   June 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Kind staff!

Report a concern   June 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   May 31, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.N. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Luxurious facilities. Top notch instructors, nobody's average. Schedule is consistent, not changing too much like others spots.

Report a concern   May 31, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The House of Jai has changed my life. As a runner I just didnt have the flexibility and core strength that I needed and as a consequence I was frequently getting injured. Since coming to HOJ I have been injury free.

The facility is very clean, staff friendly and the Yoga Teachers extremely supportive and non judgmental. All the teachers are great but my favorite is Lynn. She focuses on alignment and her adjustments are great. She also provides individual attention even when the class is large.

Report a concern   May 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Clean studio, friendly, great classes

Report a concern   May 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming.

Report a concern   May 26, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Offer even more classes.

Report a concern   May 25, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.V. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great environment, nice instructors, truly facilitates a sense of calm and well-being.

Report a concern   May 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I really like the teacher.
Nice environment to practice yoga.
Friendly and very welcoming service at the front desk

Report a concern   May 21, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.B. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lack of vinyasa flow classes at earlier afternoon times and on weekends

Report a concern   May 21, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Good instructor, clean and friendly environment, great class

Report a concern   May 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Restorative Yoga class is WONDERFUL! Healing and transformative.
Please offer this class more than once a week.

Report a concern   May 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I took a class with Amanda Rose who is by far the best instructor I've been to uptown. I also appreciated the cleanliness of your facility.


Privacy Policy