House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I like the atmosphere of the class. I appreciated that the instructor took my injury into account when choosing poses for the class and helped me to modify each exercise as needed.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Clean, zen environment. Friendly staff

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Clean, the class I took was a solid class with a good teacher.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I was very pleased with my first private lesson with Mindy. She was excellent. The staff especially Rebecca are very sweet and helpful. I found the facility to be very clean!

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and helpful staff, well maintained clean premises & great class

Report a concern   May 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.K. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Nothing.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, the teacher was very professional, clean mats as nice atmosphere.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

A lot.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I went for prenatal yoga... like the instructors and it's a nice clean environment. i definitely recommend coming here.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.J. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great space, good people

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.N. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

Reduce cost of membership

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback. Our membership is very reasonable compared to the other Studios on the Upper East side. We haven't raised our membership pricing in years and our Unlimited Paid in Full Memberships reduce prices even further. Plus, we run specials on our Unlimited Paid In Full memberships to make it an incomparable deal!

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very laid back and comfortable atmosphere.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I had a wonderful class. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Great class with individualized attention. Really enjoyed it!

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Quality of instructors and classes, professionalism of all staff, cleanliness of studios.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything!
Location is convenient, I live on 74th street
Client Services at the front desk was very nice and welcoming.
The studio appears clean
Matts supplies
No reservations in advance works for me.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Good front desk service, lovely facility and good instruction

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.A. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No disappointment

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

It was very warm and welcoming! Great class

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.A. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

As a first time student, it would've been helpful to have someone show me where the bathrooms were located and tell me where / how to set up my mat. Having the front desk staff really take care to make sure new customers feel 100% comfortable would make a difference. Also, providing information on what classes would be suitable for a new student (beyond the first class) would also have been helpful.

Response from House of Jai:

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in our customer service and take this feedback very seriously. We checked and saw that our newest employee checked you in. It was her first day out of training. She likely was just beginning to get comfortable meeting all of the clients and getting into a groove and will definitely receive this note. We are generally complimented for our welcoming and thorough explanation of the Studio process and class descriptions and pairings.


Privacy Policy