House of Jai
1456 First Ave
NY
NY 10021
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 378 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Clean, responsive, from endless, helpful

Would,like more gentle yoga classes

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The teacher, the bottom floor

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, competent, very good teachers, I feel welcome, and enjoy the facility, clean,

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.O. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

I felt when walking in that the class was a bit more pilates than yoga as it began, though it did move into more of a yoga feel as the class continued. I supposeI would question the class descriptions and if they are accurate to what is being taught.

That said, the feel of the studio was nice, and the staff was lovely.

Response from House of Jai:

We're glad to hear that your experience was good! Activating the core is a way that teachers help keep the body strong and safe before working on stretching and flexibility postures - which is why the start of the class may have felt a bit like pilates :) Please continue trying classes as you'll also find that each teacher has his or her own personal style!

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The facility is very nice and the instructions were amazing.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.U. House of Jai
What could we do to improve?

In a perfect world the columns in each studio room would be gone :), but otherwise, I very much enjoy the classes. I love when the teachers really give you a description of the poses and what your body should be doing for each pose (and I always welcome the personal adjustments too and certain analogies as to how to best position your body). I am still a beginner and still trying to train and strengthen my body. I would love a weeknight class for real 'beginner' beginners like myself to practice repeated poses over and over again in slower motion. Otherwise, I really have no complaints, as the studio is clean and friendly and I intend to keep going to classes for at least another year. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Baby class!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Love all the classes

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.M. House of Jai
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Nothing at all disappointed me. Happy with my class/instructor, just not a big recommender.

Response from House of Jai:

Sounds like a good review to us then! :) Thanks for commenting and we're glad you enjoyed everything!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

House of Jai is a community, a safe place, a joyous place. Yoga is not just about the poses; it's also about intention and state of mind. So if you're stressed, anxious, or sad, Jai is there for you. And if you're happy, excited, and ready to be challenged, Jai is there for you.

Report a concern   November 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Love the teachers and the variety of classes. I would love to have a restorative class on Sunday mornings.

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Cleanliness. Staff and first class was awesome

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

the teachers are consistently terrific! the studio is clean and the equipment is in good condition

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

smaller classes, hands-on assistance

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Very nice instructor
Beautiful place
Yoga and Baby class is very well adapted to our needs and babies

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The instructor, Bee Bosnak was wonderful. She gave precise instructions on breathing, pose modifications, adjustments.

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Comfortable, clean, and peaceful spaces. Amazing yoga teachers and variety of classes. Although I wish there was more restorative classes!

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

The studio is very clean and well appointed. Most of the teachers are excellent some are a bit intense.

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

Everything! From the front desk staff to the teachers, House of Jai is an oasis on the Upper East Side.

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. House of Jai
What do you like about our services?

I have been practicing yoga at this studio for years and it just gets better and better. The teachers are the most educated and caring in all of NYC and the other practitioners have become my extended family. It is clean and pristine, with beautiful artwork created by the clients and teachers! The staff is a collection of the nicest and most adorable people I have come across. I look forward to coming every day and I recommend it to anyone and everyone. There is something for everyone at any level. I also get massages here- they are beyond spa quality! Oh, and a great boutique- wish I could buy every pair of leggings, they are so unique!


Privacy Policy