Pillar To Post
10769 Broadway Suite 128
Crown Point
Indiana 46307
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 489 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim showed up on-time and was very courteous, professional and friendly. He was very detail-orientated and knowledgeable about all aspects and parts of the home. Tim also appeared to be up-front and honest and presented himself as a person with integrity. He told us everything he found defective in the house, which luckily for us, wasn't much. But he did notify us verbally and in his actual report. Everything he mentioned about the house was in the report. His honesty was much appreciated by my wife Joanna and I. Tim also stated he would email us the report within one hour and he kept his promise. Also, he told me to call him anytime for anything we spoke about regarding the home. I may take him up on that offer! Overall, he was magnificent and well spoken. We would recommend him anytime to anyone needing a home appraisal. So thank you Tim for the awesome experience and putting us one more step in achieving our dream of becoming a home-owner! John & Joanna Last name removed, Portage, IN.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very honest and straight forward. Nice guy and very informative.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim and his staff are on top of their game. Results came back almost immediately after inspection was complete.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was super informative and thorough. Walked us through every step. Unlike inspection companies I've used in the past, Pillar to Post got my inspection report to me very quickly. The inspection report was easy to follow and was extremely organized. A++ Pillar to Post. I wouldn't recommend anyone else.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional, thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what he found and answer my questions. Very pleasant experience and I feel confident with his analysis of the home I am purchasing.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service and timely response to online request for an insection.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough with inspection. Was knowledgeable and courteous when answering questions.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very informative and detailed. He did an excellent job and had a keen eye.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was good.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I truly thank Tim for the wonderful job he did, he was very Explanatory with every part of the house and very kind. I appreciate his kindness and the time he took to make sure I understood and what he was doing. Thank you so much!!!

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was very thorough in the inspection of the house and gave us a lot of information about how things work and how to maintain things in working condition. Excellent!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bryans was very professional and very awesome to meet. Great company, thanks you guys

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great communication. Detailed orientated. I feel confident buying my new home thanks to Brian!

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim did a very thorough job inspecting the paired villa which we are buying. His explanations of why certain things needed to be fixed or replaced was very helpful.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very easy and hassle free to schedule our inspection, the lady who set the appointment, explained the process for me and told me the inspectors name that would be coming.
I also liked that they were willing to do an evening appointment for me so I would not have to miss work.
The inspector was on time, very thorough and happy to answer all my questions and explain
why he was looking at certain things.

Would absolutely recommend this company to others in the future.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you very much for the wonderful service. We will definitely be referring friends and family to your business. My Husband and I really appreciated the attention to detail and the knowledge that was passed on to us about our future home. We were also very grateful with the flexible time and day that was provided to us, which is the main reason we booked with your company as opposed to others from the beginning.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was easy to book an inspection. The inspector, Tim James, showed up promptly and conducted a professional and thorough inspection, explaining his observations to me as we went along. The report came by email the next day.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty, integrity and rapid feedback

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very efficient

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very nice, approachable, and personable! I felt that the inspection was very thorough, which was great.


Privacy Policy