Alpin Haus RV

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 1023 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.G. Alpin Haus RV
What could we do to improve?

Deposit ok don't bill entire work before done

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by T.O. Alpin Haus RV
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lack of communication. Phone calls not returned. Repair not done in timely manner.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.B. Alpin Haus RV
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were not advised that this Forest River travel trailer does not have a hand crank or manual override for the slide out before purchasing it. We were only advised at the walk-through. We are very concerned that we may be stranded in an RV park and not be able to leave the park and get home. The Forest River reps online say that all their units come with one but ours did not. We don't understand. Had we know this before making the purchase, we most definitely would have chosen a different model.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Dan Herkel is accommodating and knowledgeable about his area of expertise.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledge of sales and instruction staff.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Reliable. Good service department is important.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.C. Alpin Haus RV
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We purchased a camper in Feb The unit had sever issues with the slide we NEVER spent the night in the unit. It was JUNE before we received the unit back I wanted to trade for a different one NO ONE Was will to work with us, or take care of us for the issues we suffered. We have traded the camper off and upgrade with a different company.. Everyone we have spoken to were shocked how we were treated............

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.T. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Our sales rep Brad was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Mark our walk thru guide did an amazing job providing us with the information we needed to operate our new travel trailer
The pick up of the old trailer and moving in the new trailer was a smooth professional job

I would highly recommend Alpin Haus to anyone in the market

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Your sales guy Brian Gaetano was great. Straight shooter... Very facilitative. Bob in Finance was cool... The product upsell was a bit much...but as a salesman, I know the drill.
The setup guys Tony & John were expert and made sure we were happy before leaving!
All in all, a very positive experience!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

We were very happy with the service we received from everyone at the Port Jervis location.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

I would say to expect SOME issues in the beginning. What counts is the amount of dedication you get to help resolve them. I have no complaints with Alpin Haus or Grand Design, they both have been very helpful.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Carusone Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Great the way you stand behind product.
LJ Nasadowski is the best driver I have ever seen. And he didn't leave until I was completely satisfied.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.P. Alpin Haus RV
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was a very bad experience. We made the deal last Saturday gave you 3000.00 down had to call you today a week later and you have the nerve to say we need 6 grand more on a 16000.00 trailer you are out of your mind. If I did not have this RPod lifetime warranty I would take my business elsewhere. Bill Bradt and Randy in finance ought to be ashamed of themselves. They made the deal last week and they screwed us this week. Never again. I will never send anybody to your establishment. GOOD RIDDANCE ALPIN HAUS.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

All the apeatamve is excellent thank you very much

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.W. Alpin Haus RV
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Again, lack of communication. The technician's visit was fine, but once he left, I had another question about how the TV worked. I called AH and left a message and have not received a phone call back. That was over a week ago.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Very easy and quick

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything is good so far

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Alpin Haus RV
What do you like about our products and services?

Understanding our concerns and needs was very nice for a change,unlike many sales people who are only interested in a quick sale.
Our purchase went very smoothly.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by O.S.M.R.R. Alpin Haus RV
What could we do to improve?

Pave the parking lot. It is full of pot holes and very dirty. Doesn't seem to have enough people in the Parts dept. Takes a long time to get in and out.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.I. Alpin Haus RV
What could we do to improve?

1. Return phone calls or emails
2. Keep your customers updated on status when having repairs or parts needing to be ordered or done.

When calls finally returned, staff were polite


Privacy Policy