Pillar To Post
4255 Bethel BND
San Antonio
Texas 78247
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 133 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.V. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The only thing we were unhappy with was that we paid for the premium inspection but the main reason we wanted that, the infrared scan for water damage, was not done. We feel like we paid for a service we did not receive.

Response from Pillar To Post:

The only reason this was not done is because it had not rained in a couple of months in San Antonio. The second reason is the water was off in the home for months as well. When water was turned on an outside faucet was broken and the water was turned off in 2 minutes. No areas that used water in the home was tested due to the water was turned off. All other areas for example the electrical was tested at the inspection. If the customer would have mentioned this at the time of the inspection which they were at. The inspector would have checked the walls to see if they were dry.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post, especially Lamar was very personable, engaging and knowledgeable in all aspects of the home inspection, including a wonderful follow-up. He also entertained and answered questions after the inspection. Lamar was extremely professional and organized.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and fast!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very explainable and in detail on things

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and very precise!

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite, professional, prompt!

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, detail oriented, and friendly.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post's inspector Lamar provided me with a thorough walk through of the house pointing out from the most basic problems facing the house to potential problems the house may have in the future. He had taken pictures of the crawl space beneath the house and informed me of its condition. His professionalism and going above and beyond the necessary pointing out the problems, he took the time and thoroughly explained the implications of these problems and explaining how and why they had occurred. The inspection report and accompanying pictures will allow any customer documented proof of what is wrong and where. Also for minor fixes, it documents exactly where in the house the problem is. This is why I would highly recommend Pillar To Post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service was provided.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, prompt, and very thorough

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything they did was very professional. I would recommend them for any home inspection.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the charisma of Lamar, his friendliness, very professional and diligents. Best part was the wealth of knowledge, photos of what he found and enthusiasm with his findings.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, friendly and fair.
Extremely through, you can't go wrong

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was very excellent!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was great and very helpful. Extremely knowledgeable.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response to inquiries together with a phone call was greatly appreciated

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time & actually early for appt. very thorough with each aspect of the house. Appreciated honesty & directness of Lamar. Very efficient too.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very help ful and very professional

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A.W.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector Lamar was very thorough with his inspection.


Privacy Policy