Pillar To Post
5945 Tumble Creek Court
Haymarket
Virginia 20169
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 148 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough, answered all questions and very Professional.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job going over the details of the inspection. I wasn't able to be there, but the service was still personal and informative.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys were great! Thorough and knowledgeable and didn't try to gouge me.

Thank you!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional , knowledgeable and Very thorough

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very attentive to detal.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt,

I can't thank you enough for your time and care that you put into my house inspection!! I have never been to a house inspection and have never owned a home on my own. You went above and beyond what I expected. The time you took on top of the inspection to explain how to do the maintenance was so greatly appreciated!! Hands down I will recommend you to all my friends that may need a home inspection!!

God Bless,
Name removed

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service and great people!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was very knowledgeable and thorough in his inspection of my new home. He provided me not only an inspection but also an instruction on the systems in my home. He was easy to work with an was able to answer all of my questions.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, greatly appreciated on site follow up discussion and explanation of findings. Estimated cost chart for repairs and improvements is very helpful for future financial planning.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt did an amazing and thorough job inspecting our home (soon to be). His report was very detailed and helped us determine the best course of action to negotiate changes with the seller.

I highly recommend his work.

Thank you!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was so professional! He explained things in ways I could really understand. The company was booked a week out, but squeezed us in. The company made us feel like their number one priority!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My Home Inspector Matt Lloyd was outstanding. He went above & beyond in answering questions & pointing out potential issues. He was thorough, knowledgeable & extremely approachable concerning any type of questions I had.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service, answered all my questions and asked if I understood after explaining - made sure to explain again if there was something I didn't understand. Very thorough, friendly, and honest about potential issues. Also suggested easy/best fixes for things and suggested updates that could make my life easier in the future.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was very thorough and spent extra time addressing my main area of concern (preventing moisture issues). I had a few questions after receiving the inspection report and he answered them promptly via email. I appreciate the additional info. included with the report about various systems and their upkeep. I just LOVE the notebook provided as it's an excellent summary of ongoing home maintenance and includes spreadsheets and checklists for me to track future maintenance and repairs.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great feedback on site while conducting the actual inspection. Answered all questions asked and then gave additional information beyond just the answer to the question.
Went above and beyond.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional service, thorough and efficient. Client centered, with recommendations explained and all questions answered.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post did an amazing job with our home inspection. Matt was very professional and took his time inspecting the home. Nothing was overlooked!! Once the inspection was complete, he did a great job explaining his findings. We also received an email with photos of all of the problem areas in the home. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing a home inspection. It was well worth the money.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent experience. I learned a tremendous amount about the house I'm buying and it will save me a tremendous amount of money by just putting the preventive maintenance tips into place as soon as I move in. Thank you.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowlagable and comprehensive basic inspection

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Took the time to go through everything and answered every question.


Privacy Policy