Prairie Yoga
4701 Auvergne Ave Suite 104
Lisle
IL 60532
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 468 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.M. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Beautiful space, dedicated teachers, plenty of props. I'd say there's nothing I don't like about Prairie.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Professional knowledge and care about each student's yoga practice.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Miranda was passionate, inspiring and vastly informed in anatomy. I loved the seminar. I never got bored or overwhelmed. I cannot say enough good things.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Very professional, beautiful and clean. The yoga rooms are spacious with a very student oriented ambiance. I love the traditional approach and deep knowledge.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.E. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Evening classes and community yoga classes

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

I love the price:) I like the idea of letting students teach the class. It was a nice environment.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Maria Luisa is the best Iyengar yogi that I have found in the Chicago area. Please keep her

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Linda is so knowledgable!!! I love her classes!!!! The somatic work incorporated into the practice has been so useful in releasing tension in my low back and abdominals!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

have attended workshops and find the instructors very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions.

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.O. Prairie Yoga
What could we do to improve?

Lower the prices and extend the package to
Times.

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

The quality of instruction is second to none

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Personal attention was incredible. Instructors accommodate to my body type without judgement.
Keeps me coming back for more.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Good variety in workshops offered.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

I travel over 30 miles to participate in DL's yoga for scoliosis class. It is a fabulous addition to your curriculum and more helpful than you can know (if you don't have scoliosis). Can't thank you enough for this class offering.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Have only been to 3 classes so far. Sharon is the only instructor I have had so far. She is cognizant of the needs and limitations of her students yet does not baby anyone either. I have had yoga instruction in the past but got away from it. Happy to be back in such a fine environment.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.K. Prairie Yoga
What could we do to improve?

I've attended two classes so far and have really enjoyed the atmosphere, teachers, etc.

However, the schedule could be more user friendly. It does not indicate that you have two studio spaces. In fact, I came early to attend the Tuesday 7 pm class. Nowhere on your website or paper schedule does it indicate this class is scheduled upstairs. So I hung out in the main lobby for 10-15 minutes while 2 people from the studio glanced out at me and failed to offer assistance. I eventually heard people in the hallway and saw they were carrying yoga mats. A client helped me find the correct studio. I mentioned this to another client who said she had the same issue a while ago and waited in the lobby for 45 minutes before leaving because she didn't know about the upstairs studio. This could be easily fixed for current and potentially new clients.

Response from Prairie Yoga:

Thanks for your feedback. We are looking into conveying this information on our schedule. We appreciate you letting us know!

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

You have gone above and beyond all of my expectations. I have improved my physical capabilities more than I thought was possible. Thank you for the tools you have given me.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

The solid foundation and experience of the teachers and the principles that make the classes a wholistic rather than just a physical experience. I also appreciate the element that each teacher brings that makes the class so unique.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Wonderful teachers!

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

time and teacher


Privacy Policy