Prairie Yoga
4701 Auvergne Ave Suite 104
Lisle
IL 60532
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 508 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.B. Prairie Yoga
What could we do to improve?

Honestly, it would be great if some yoga etiquette could be emphasized in terms of space. What I mean by this is that people should not step on other people's mats (or at least I was initially trained that the mat is someone's sacred space and you should not walk on it without permission). Also, sometimes people will place their yoga props on different sides of the mat instead of in one space/place. If everyone were guided on how to place their props during practice, it would make for more space for other people to place their mats (sometimes a person cannot fit into what should be a fine space because props are just spread out between mats); and I also feel it would help me center. Sometimes I feel like I cannot turn left or right without coming up on both of my neighbors' props. If everyone placed their props on the same side/same area (e.g. top), this could be alleviated. Thanks for your consideration!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Knowledge and skill level of instructors. It is one of the few studios I can go to that I can find teachers and class offerings that are substantive and deepen my practice

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

i like Lynda's classes!!!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

100% it's Maria. She is a very good Iyengar teacher. One of the best that I have encountered

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

It's nice to have a free class to see if it will be something you like.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

The classes are invigorating and the instructors are extremely knowledgeable and very welcoming and kind.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

I have taken only one class , it made me feel longer in my trunk and happier in my heart. I very much want to continue.
My gratitude to Linda Troutman.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

I began to learn yoga fundamentals two years ago as a 200-hour student under Lori Gaspar, and last year I got to build on that knowledge as a mentor to the teacher trainees. Now my Prairie education continues at home as I consult my dog-eared TT manual while I try to come up with intelligent sequences of my own. (And did I mention that as a patient with brain injury, PSTD and epilepsy, this whole experience has been lifec-changing?) But Tuesday morning's Level 2-3 class wasn't about fundamentals; it was about fun. Lori showed us how to put a sense of play into our poses. She didn't fuss about alignment (because at this point everyone in the class knew all the "rules" backwards and forwards, even me.) This was a chance to get off our asanas and play! That's not to say the class wasn't tough; my legs almost surrendered at one point! But I left energized and inspired.
-- Name removed

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Superb teachers, diverse use of props, serious yoga.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

I like the great variety of classes and workshops. Lots to chose from.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

I feel your classes match the yoga philosophy and do not change with the current yoga climate. New processes are included but the basic core remains the same. Only wish you were closer to my house in Grayslake.

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.B. Prairie Yoga
What could we do to improve?

It's pretty expensive even though the teachers are very good

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

I enjoy Linda Troutman's classes/workshops immensely. I learn why and how from her. Her classes are the style of yoga I like doing. Tricia friske medtation classes have provided me with tools that benefit my daily practice and daily living. Both teachers although individual in their styles create a safe, supportive and informative learning environment. Due to some physical limitations I have been provided with multiple adaptations to be able to practice which is appreciated. Their education in the spirit of yoga too(nonjudgement and going from where you are at, etc) has made a difference in my outlook also.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

The variety of teachings, the skill of instruction and the well equipped studio. It's great to have the choice of two rooms, so that classes can continue with workshops scheduled upstairs.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.C. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

I like that the classes are held by people who have been properly trained and work with us to "get better" in whatever way we can. Also, having plenty of props in good condition to use is a plus.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Great teachers & lovely environment with a fully stocked studio of yoga supplies

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

studio is immaculate. teacher was excellent. class isn't overcrowded.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

LINDA TROUTMAN AND EVERYTHING SHE DOES!!!!!

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

The teachers are qualified and bring wealth of knowledge in the way they present the material.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Prairie Yoga
What do you like about our class and special events?

Master teachers filled with knowledge, guidance and ability to guide with confidence and compassion.


Privacy Policy