Bikram Yoga Aurora
1555 Butterfield Road #111
Aurora
IL 60502
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 325 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness and patience

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Great facility, love Carol and the staff.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Super clean, welcoming studio! Loved my first experience! The instructor was great!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Sweet post, thanks for the feedback.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Rachel Kuhn did an awesome job as an instructor of yoga. I love the studio, the locker room area!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Happy to hear your experience was amazing all around! Wahoo!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly instructors. Clean and tidy hot room & locker rooms.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Good to hear, thanks for taking the time to share.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.D. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Awesome teachers, a clean studio and locker room, easy parking -a very welcoming studio.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Nice post- thank you for your kind feedback.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The teachers,the other students and the facilities.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Nice post, thank you.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

friendly atmosphere

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

And it's a pleasure to have you!

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Length of workout. Do not shorten for commercial purposes, as have other studios.

Also for your consideration. I'm completing my 2d year of Bikram Yoga. I am still learning posture priorities for poses piecemeal. For instance, supta vajrasana (knees stay on ground, then butt on ground, then back to ground); janushiransa paschimotthanasana (grip and head to knee first, hamstring stretch second). Most people in half moon, prioritize gripping their heels over getting their elbows behind their calves. I thought the reverse was correct.

For me, it's all about performing the poses properly, and knowing the priorities in getting there. The only clear direction in this regard I hear is get the knee locked in standing poses.

I appreciate that all instructors are locked on the memorized script with limited flexibility. So I am doubly grateful when coached. Rachel and Silver are particularly good at staying on script while working the floor with classes. The occasional pointer sets my priorities, keeps me focused, helps eliminate bad habits, and reminds me that I am being watched.

First name removed

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Great feedback, John! Congrats on your 2 yr yoga anniversary, wahoo! We'll continue to help you progress and look forward to seeing you transform, you're a wonderful inspiration! Thanks for taking to the time to share your thoughts, really appreciate hearing from you.
Also, happy to hear you are just as passionate about the 90 minute method as we are! It works, why change it? ;)

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.C. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Cleaned and friendly environment.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for your positive post.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Amazing and friendly staff. Very knowledgeable.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thank you, we appreciate the feedback.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Location, clean facility, instructors

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

All is good, thanks!

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pete Kinsella Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Awesome and supportive instructors

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thank you for your support!

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The practice and the teachers. They are all inspiring and encouraging.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Awesome feedback, thank you for taking the time to post!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are awesome and the results that I have experienced so far are amazing.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Wahoo! Great to hear, thanks so much!

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

I like the studio and the cleanliness. I have only been to a few classes but the instructors were helpful and welcoming.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for the positive post.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.V. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

I like how there are many different poses and the instructor does a great job explaining the benefit of each one.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Happy to hear you love the yoga and BYA! Thanks for the feedback.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and insightful staff

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for the feedback, so nice.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Barango Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors and very clean facility.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for your great feedback.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ellen Schlaman Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

I was unable to practice for a couple years do to an injury. The teachers listened to my limitations and were helpful and encouraging as I try to start again.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

We are here for YOU, thank you for coming back, we're grateful for the opportunity to help you.


Privacy Policy