Bikram Yoga Aurora
1555 Butterfield Road #111
Aurora
IL 60502
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 331 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Tamorie "Tea" Sanders Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The staff embraced me. I felt very comfortable, and am able to continue the process of becoming a complete yoga student.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

So good to hear! Thank you for the kind feedback.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Matthews Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Although I have only been to this studio, it has the best instructors.Each instructor has their own style this enables me to learn more. The instructors are very encouraging and help me to go to the next level. The facility is very clean.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Awesome feedback, thanks for taking the time to share!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very supportive and caring, and take the time to learn each of their customers' names.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

We are here for YOU!!! Thanks for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

YAY! You like EVERYTHING- that's so great to hear, thank you!!

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carole Loane Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Like the comfortable atmosphere; comfortable in terms of staff making you feel like you belong no matter what level you are. I liked the ease of getting started. I really liked knowing that it is totally ok to take a break, not to feel defeated in doing so, but to push yourself as best you can. I look forward to coming back. Thank you for making me feel like I belong there.
Carole

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Wow, great feedback- so happy your experience is a good one so far.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

A great place where smiles are abundant!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

So nice to hear, thanks for the post!

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Hartzell Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, Great studio and atmosphere. Very relaxing

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Happy you are enjoying BYA!!!

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by K.S. Bikram Yoga Aurora
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Rachel was wonderful. The experience however was not so wonderful. For me, one hour should have been my maximum. I became sick to my stomach, light headed and dizzy. It was all overwhelming for my body. The next day my lungs and body felt great, but at what cost?

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for your post- we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Please know it's best to practice hot yoga on an empty stomach, the tuna you had just before class probably didn't feel too good. Come back and try it again, just no large meals 2 hours before practice and be sure to hydrate properly, that's essential. Happy to hear your lungs & body felt better afterwards- your body changes after one class!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

It is great for a number of things including injury prevention and increasing balance and flexibility. Also a great workout physically and mentally!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Happy to see you GET this workout- or as we say, work in. Thanks for the good post!

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The place is clean and hot and the teachers seem to always bring some new info to each class

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Great feedback, thanks!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy Burgess Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

I love that there are so many instructors. Its great to have different instructors guide with your practice so you don't get in a rut.
Each time in class is really different for me, so its nice to have the words to come back to. But each instructor has a little different dialog to achieving the posture. So you have to really listen and learn.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Excellent feedback, thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness and patience

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Sweet post, thank you.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Great facility, love Carol and the staff.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Awe, thank you, we love you too!!

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Super clean, welcoming studio! Loved my first experience! The instructor was great!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Sweet post, thanks for the feedback.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Rachel Kuhn did an awesome job as an instructor of yoga. I love the studio, the locker room area!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Happy to hear your experience was amazing all around! Wahoo!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly instructors. Clean and tidy hot room & locker rooms.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Good to hear, thanks for taking the time to share.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.D. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Awesome teachers, a clean studio and locker room, easy parking -a very welcoming studio.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Nice post- thank you for your kind feedback.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The teachers,the other students and the facilities.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Nice post, thank you.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

friendly atmosphere

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

And it's a pleasure to have you!

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Length of workout. Do not shorten for commercial purposes, as have other studios.

Also for your consideration. I'm completing my 2d year of Bikram Yoga. I am still learning posture priorities for poses piecemeal. For instance, supta vajrasana (knees stay on ground, then butt on ground, then back to ground); janushiransa paschimotthanasana (grip and head to knee first, hamstring stretch second). Most people in half moon, prioritize gripping their heels over getting their elbows behind their calves. I thought the reverse was correct.

For me, it's all about performing the poses properly, and knowing the priorities in getting there. The only clear direction in this regard I hear is get the knee locked in standing poses.

I appreciate that all instructors are locked on the memorized script with limited flexibility. So I am doubly grateful when coached. Rachel and Silver are particularly good at staying on script while working the floor with classes. The occasional pointer sets my priorities, keeps me focused, helps eliminate bad habits, and reminds me that I am being watched.

First name removed

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Great feedback, John! Congrats on your 2 yr yoga anniversary, wahoo! We'll continue to help you progress and look forward to seeing you transform, you're a wonderful inspiration! Thanks for taking to the time to share your thoughts, really appreciate hearing from you.
Also, happy to hear you are just as passionate about the 90 minute method as we are! It works, why change it? ;)


Privacy Policy