Bikram Yoga Aurora
1555 Butterfield Road #111
Aurora
IL 60502
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 293 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The dedication to Bikram yoga, the variety of class times (weekday evenings, and weekend early morning), cleanliness of the studio, well organized, friendliness of instructor.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

I like that all you offer is the 90 minute Bikram series. I also like that you offer evening classes so I can go after work. I only wish you were located closer to my home/work :)

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for your positive post! We believe in the full body/mind benefits that Bikram Yoga 90 minutes proves to exhibit, so we hope you continue to enjoy the yoga when you can!

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kranthi Kiran Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable trainers who know what they do

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for the great score!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amanda Borre Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The classes are challenging yet newbie friendly

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Welcome to Bikram Yoga... A beginner's class, yet ALWAYS a challenge! ;) Thank you for your nice post.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Traditional Bikram classes; large, clean locker rooms, bright studio, enthusiastic and positive instructors

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Beautiful post!!! Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the REAL Bikram Yoga and it's community.

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Hurley Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming,friendly, knowledgeable staff in a pleasantly inviting space. Best Bikram studio I have practiceed and I have practiced in several. BTW - Rachel Rocks!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

So nice to hear this!!! A wonderful review, thank you for your time to tell us how we're doing. And we all agree with you, Rachel does rock! :D

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Denise Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The Staff are very helpful and supportive creating an environment that is encouraging and inspiring.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

We aim to please!!! Thanks for the great review. We're excited you've joined our community as we all inspire another!

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

What a beautiful studio! Carol has done an excellent of job creating a place for all to practice and become a community.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The knowledge and friendliness of the staff and the heat and humidity of the hot room.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Great review- thank you for taking the time to tell about the heat. We love the HOT Room heat!

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.K. Bikram Yoga Aurora
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was personally in a lot of neck pain the next day. I had a terrible headache the next day. I love yoga but this just probably isn't the best method for my regular practice.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Very normal to have "yoga pain" at the beginning stages of your yoga practice, this is why consistency in yoga practice is key. The neck pain you experienced could be a reflection of some necessary healing that your body needs, which is why you should do at least 15 classes during your 30-day intro to really experience the healing properties. MANY students experience "yoga pain" in their daily practice but this is necessary to heal the body. And with regards to your headache that's most likely due to dehydration. It's imperative to hydrate sufficiently prior to Bikram Yoga.

Thanks for your post, however, it would have been helpful if you reviewed THE STUDIO, TEACHER, etc. Sorry you didn't feel the benefits after only one class. :/ i left you a voice mail to follow up to check how you are feeling..

Follow-up note: Called to check-in with student and she felt better today! But she felt horrible that her (personal) feedback post was public which she didn't realize and she felt bad about that. We all make mistakes, it's ok! ;)

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Tori's Semi Private class was excellent.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

So happy you enjoyed the semi-private class! Thanks for your positive post.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional and a great facility

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Wow, great feedback! Thank you.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Love instructor Becky.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for the nice post!

Report a concern   October 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The studio is very clean, modern, heat and humidity are great. Staff members are friendly and knowledgeable.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Awesome response, thank you!

Report a concern   October 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so friendly and so knowledgeable. I feel like I can do bikram at my own pace and not be frowned upon unlike other places I've taken bikram. Genuine kindness. Thank you.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thank you for your wonderful post. We're so happy you're enjoying the experience. :)

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.C. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What could we do to improve?

Provide shower gel, shampoo and conditioner but this is a small thing. Because the other studio I go to for yoga provides those items I came without them to your location. The location is a longer commute for me during the week but I don't mind it on the weekend. It's a very clean and enjoyable facility that I would recommend to others.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thank you! We appreciate you sharing the yoga with others, building a community of dedicated yogis is what we strive for and we're happy you're a part of it. Also, thanks for the feedback about your bath essentials- next time please ask a fellow student or a teacher for stuff, yogis are always so generous and helpful, we would have had you covered. ;)

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keri Hamlin Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The room was such a great utilization of space and the floor was much nicer than other hot yoga locations I have visisted

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

So nice to hear how much you enjoy our hot room & floors!! Thank you for your post.

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Clean, classes are not crowded, great instructors!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Nice one, thank you!!

Report a concern   October 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Matthews Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

I like how clean the studio is. The instructors are top notch and very encouraging.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Sweet feedback, much appreciated!

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Spike Grosshuesch Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Teachers

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

We scored another 10! Thank you


Privacy Policy