Bikram Yoga Aurora
1555 Butterfield Road #111
Aurora
IL 60502
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 340 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

I love the teachers!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Clean facility, didn't feel judged by the instructor or others in the class (I'm a beginner).

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.S. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What could we do to improve?

Play music during class, more hands on instruction/demonstration

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Bikram Yoga is about the dialogue- 90 minutes of verbal instruction to safely and accurately guide through each posture. No music is allowed in a true bikram method class. Also, NO HANDS ON corrections are allowed it's studio policy. All corrections are in the dialogue- we encourage you to listen carefully and do your best.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming, motivating and very knowledgeable...makes the challenging experience all the better.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Sweet feedback, thanks for taking the time to share!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Friendly environment, clean locker room and good instruction. Having only attended on Bikram Yoga class before I felt comfortable with the instruction and did not feel judged by the other participants.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Awesome feedback, thanks for your post!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.R.R. Bikram Yoga Aurora
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thoroughly enjoyed and found beneficial the hot yoga and the series of poses. That was very therapeutic for an osteoarthritic shoulder.
However, when lying on the floor there is an odor in the carpet that made me nauseated. I have attended Bikram in other cities where there was a hard floor or rubber matting in place which did not have this problem. If you were to change the flooring I would definitely attend on a regular basis.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

This post was a mistake- see students email message:

Richard R.
To info@bikramyogaaurora.com

My apologies, I just sent feedback which was intended for the Albuquerque Bikram. Your facility was wonderful.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Class is run professionally and is given the entire time without shorting the experience.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Great facility and class!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Great to hear, thank you so much.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Great instructors and great facilities

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thank you for your positive review.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What could we do to improve?

I practice all over the country due to my travel schedule. I really appreciate when the dialogue pace is consistent from studio to studio. I find more variation among instructors in Aurora than anywhere else.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for your review, good to know.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jenna Kuhar Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

I like that you account for all types of levels. Yesterday was my second class and I feel that I did so much better than my first class, however I wasn't able to do everything and I don't have perfect form. I appreciate not being called out in front of everyone, but I also like how the instructors still find a way to personally let me know I have something I need to fix or at least it feels personal to me! All in all I'm excited to see my progress, I have a long way to go!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Nice to hear your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Tamorie "Tea" Sanders Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The staff embraced me. I felt very comfortable, and am able to continue the process of becoming a complete yoga student.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

So good to hear! Thank you for the kind feedback.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Matthews Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Although I have only been to this studio, it has the best instructors.Each instructor has their own style this enables me to learn more. The instructors are very encouraging and help me to go to the next level. The facility is very clean.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Awesome feedback, thanks for taking the time to share!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very supportive and caring, and take the time to learn each of their customers' names.

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

We are here for YOU!!! Thanks for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

YAY! You like EVERYTHING- that's so great to hear, thank you!!

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carole Loane Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Like the comfortable atmosphere; comfortable in terms of staff making you feel like you belong no matter what level you are. I liked the ease of getting started. I really liked knowing that it is totally ok to take a break, not to feel defeated in doing so, but to push yourself as best you can. I look forward to coming back. Thank you for making me feel like I belong there.
Carole

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Wow, great feedback- so happy your experience is a good one so far.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

A great place where smiles are abundant!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

So nice to hear, thanks for the post!

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Hartzell Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers, Great studio and atmosphere. Very relaxing

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Happy you are enjoying BYA!!!

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by K.S. Bikram Yoga Aurora
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Rachel was wonderful. The experience however was not so wonderful. For me, one hour should have been my maximum. I became sick to my stomach, light headed and dizzy. It was all overwhelming for my body. The next day my lungs and body felt great, but at what cost?

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Thanks for your post- we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Please know it's best to practice hot yoga on an empty stomach, the tuna you had just before class probably didn't feel too good. Come back and try it again, just no large meals 2 hours before practice and be sure to hydrate properly, that's essential. Happy to hear your lungs & body felt better afterwards- your body changes after one class!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Bikram Yoga Aurora
What do you like about our services?

It is great for a number of things including injury prevention and increasing balance and flexibility. Also a great workout physically and mentally!

Response from Bikram Yoga Aurora:

Happy to see you GET this workout- or as we say, work in. Thanks for the good post!


Privacy Policy